We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.00*
and up
St Kitts Sightseeing Tour to Brimstone Hill Fortress with Beach Visit
More Info
US$135.00*
and up
St Kitts ATV Adventure and Beach Tour
More Info
US$90.00*
and up
St Kitts 360 Island Sightseeing Tour
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“reggae bar” (43 reviews)
“an umbrella” (53 reviews)
LOCATION
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Ways to Experience Cockleshell Beach
from US$68.00
More Info
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"reggae bar"
in 43 reviews
"an umbrella"
in 53 reviews
"chairs and umbrellas"
in 43 reviews
"great views of nevis"
in 14 reviews
"lion rock"
in 21 reviews
"jet ski"
in 21 reviews
"aloe vera"
in 14 reviews
"per person each way"
in 9 reviews
"cab ride"
in 20 reviews
"st kitts"
in 90 reviews
"calm waters"
in 14 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 67 reviews
"clear water"
in 16 reviews
"white sand"
in 10 reviews
"caribbean side"
in 19 reviews
"conch fritters"
in 10 reviews
"paddle boards"
in 10 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Cockleshell beach is down in the 'Peninsula ' area of St. Kitts. Please, please, please, rent you a car and go here. The water on this side of the island is amazing.

Thank iamkesha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I visited Cockelshell beach during one of our stops at the island of St. Kitts during a cruise on Royal Caribbean’s Adventure of the Seas. One benefit of this beach is that the water is crystal clear and you can see down to your feet...More

Thank Matt5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Taxi to Pebbles Beach, approximately $30-40/cpl return, day at beach, service and bathrooms. Clean and safe and fun.

Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a turtle swim and shipwreck snorkel here...our guides from Barbados Blue, Raymond & Kane, were excellent. After our snorkel they gave us chairs and umbrellas to stay on the beach here. Very few people and there was a bit of shade too. The...More

Thank addictedsisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Calm waters, easy for snorkeling. Bathrooms, changing rooms, bar and rental snorkel gear available. Decent marine life, tons of caribbean lobster hiding under coral. Free seating at picnic tables. Small charge for beach chair/ umbrella. Locals offer massages, hair braiding, pictures with monkey, but are...More

Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great beach shacks, a few nice restaurants, and the newly opened Hyatt (very nicely done high end development) is on the beach right next door.

Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently just visited thus island. The views were beautiful! I went to Cockelshell beach very nice. You can rent beach chairs for $5. There are beach bars, water sport activities for additional cost. The water was so clear. I even saw a star fish....More

2  Thank leathahamilton77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great view, quiet family beach. Excellent facilities. Clothing optional. Rent jet skis, boats, para sail.

Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This beach faces Nevis. As part of a shore excursion through RCCL, this was our beach location with a view. The beach is unremarkable with lots of floating seaweed. The prices at the restaurant were a bit high for what you get. I have been...More

Thank kwebster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we were on a cruise ship and had a day to play in St Kitts. We went to Cockleshell beach and it was a good beach- def not my favorite on even this cruise but still a good beach for relaxing. The view of...More

5  Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in St. Kitts
Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
74 reviews
.64 km away
Oualie Beach Resort
412 reviews
4.03 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
209 reviews
5.65 km away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
965 reviews
6.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Reggae Beach Bar & Grill
793 reviews
.10 km away
Oualie Beach Restaurant
189 reviews
4.04 km away
Indian Summer
307 reviews
5.98 km away
Spice Mill Restaurant
712 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
St.Kitts Water Sports
368 reviews
.08 km away
Lion Rock Beach Bar
29 reviews
.32 km away
Turtle Beach
42 reviews
.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rayzel
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Pandabuddie | Reviewed this property |
10 dollars each for sun lounger and umbrella
0
Votes
KevinandPat
10 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Gibsoninpa | Reviewed this property |
Cockleshell Beach is about a 20 minute taxi ride from Basseterre, St. Kitts costing $7 per person, one way, arrange with your driver for a return pick-up. Due to the small size of the beach, there is no avoiding massage lady... More
1
Vote
Amy C
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Laurie C | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe there are PUBLIC restrooms. There are several beach clubs/bars on this beach and we were at one called Spice Mill. It did have restroom facilities. The day we were there the water was very calm.
2
Votes
;