We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leeward Islands Charters

Circus Fort Street, Basseterre, St. Kitts
+1 869-465-7474
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience!

We did the three hour sail and snorkel with Leeward Island sails from Nevis to St. Kitts and back... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
britannia1533
,
Columbus, Ohio
Great Family Friendly Excursion

My family and I were on a Royal Caribbean cruise that stopped in St Kitts & Nevis and we decided to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SDavis99
,
Ellenwood, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 263 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“open bar” (28 reviews)
“day trip” (27 reviews)
“bbq lunch” (10 reviews)
LOCATION
Circus Fort Street, Basseterre, St. Kitts
CONTACT
Website
+1 869-465-7474

Similar Things to Do in Basseterre

Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We did the three hour sail and snorkel with Leeward Island sails from Nevis to St. Kitts and back. Our hotel, the Nisbet, set it up for us. The catamaran leaves from the Four Seasons dock, which is very easy to get to even if...More

1  Thank britannia1533
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, What a wonderful comment! This comment is very informative about your tour and customer service provided by our crew. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time. This was the best tour on your vacation with high hopes we look...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I were on a Royal Caribbean cruise that stopped in St Kitts & Nevis and we decided to take the day trip on a catamaran and snorkeling tour. The tour included lunch on the beach. The BBQ lunch was delicious. This tour...More

Thank SDavis99
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this wonderful comment. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time. You enjoyed the services that was provided and you would definitely choose us to sail again. Thank you much from...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great way to spend an afternoon in St Kitts. The crew was courteous and entertaining and made our afternoon outing very enjoyable and fun. On the cruise to and from the snorkeling spot, we were offered banana bread as a snack and...More

Thank Nils Y
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the leaving this comment. We appreciate you taking the time out to tell other about the wonderful experience you had on our tour. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and love the services that were provided....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great day with a great crew! Nice lunch on the beach. Beautiful warm water too. :) Make sure to bring your snorkeling gear if you want to snorkel since this is a "beach break" trip.

Thank Purplekross
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this simple but sweet comment. We appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you had amazing time and you enjoyed the services you provided. Great tip.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have been coming to St. Kitts yearly for over 30 years and always make the Leeward Island's Catamaran trip to Nevis a priority. No matter which of the three catamarans you go on, they are all kept in top notch condition....More

Thank CaliMermaid13
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this amazing comment and for supporting LIC for the past years. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed the services provided always. As the guys say you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful day on the boat & the beach. All of the crew members were nice and very attentive. Lunch was very good. Loved it

1  Thank Susan M
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this short but sweet comment. We are so happy to hear that you a great time and you enjoyed the services that were provided. Do hope to see you sailing with us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just spent an amazing time in St Kitts where we experienced a wide variety of all that this beautiful island has to offer. By far the highlight of our trip was the full day catamaran trip from St. Kitts to Nevis and back on...More

1  Thank stkittsgal
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, We are so happy to hear you had an amazing time on our tour. Thank you for taking the time out to leave this wonderful comment. Beautiful day in the tropics is a worth a million memories. Do hope that you come again. Much...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

We have taken many catamaran trips, but this was the BEST one yet! This is a beautiful catamaran, but the best part is the wonderful crew. These guys work so very hard to keep everyone safe and give you a great time! They are deadly...More

Thank bearbunch1
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for leaving this wonderful comment. We are so happy to hear you had a great time and you loved the food and services provided. Welcome to the Caribbean the lands of favor and spice. Would you like the recipe? Do let us...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This excursion was FANTASTIC!!! The crew did a great job. They took us to an excellent place for snorkeling.

Thank Craig S
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi Craig, Thank you for your comment. Happy that you had an Fantastic time and you enjoyed the services that provided. Hope to you seeing with us again.

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We scheduled a full day snorkeling and sailing trip with Leeward a month before we got to St. Kitts. We took a taxi to the port for our trip only to be told the catamaran was broke down. The woman at the dock said she...More

Thank Dale C
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Dale, We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. Surely, this will never happen again. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding. Don't say that you won't sail with us again, come again because in life there is always rainy days...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tamarind Indian Cuisine
39 reviews
.37 km away
Serendipity
446 reviews
1.19 km away
El Fredos Restaurant and Bar
172 reviews
.63 km away
The Gallery Cafe
51 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Royal St. Kitts Golf Club
65 reviews
.85 km away
Palms Court Gardens & Restaurant
254 reviews
1.06 km away
Immaculate Conception Co-Cathedral Catholic Church
79 reviews
.13 km away
The Circus
141 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
ldcampbell86
On the Royal Caribbean excursion which beach do you stop at in Nevis?
7 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Cyrus R | Reviewed this property |
The leward charter have their own place to stop where the lunch is taking place,that is in Nevis shoreline before Four Seasons Beach Resort.
1
Vote
JacqueParsons
We are coming to St Kitts in September is it best to pre book the evening cruise with bar b que or can we do it once we arrive, we are there for 2 weeks
20 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Leeward_Is_Charters | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. September is a quieter month and the length of time you are here gives you flexibility - you can wait until you get here. However, if you email us and let us know your dates we can advise... More
0
Votes
Wocyob K
What is the cost per person for four adult St. Kitts residents on the full day, lunch at Nevis tour. Is there enough time at Nevis after the lunch to make a quick tour of the Adm. Nelson museum?
16 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Leeward_Is_Charters | Property representative |
Hello Please send us an email with details of when you would like to sail and the size of your party so we can better answer assist you. It would be best to do a separate island tour to Nevis as our tour really allows for... More
0
Votes