We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 67 King Street | Frederiksted, St. Croix, Frederiksted 00840-3618, St. Croix
Phone Number: +1 340-201-5227
Website
Today
08:30 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:30 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

On our 63ft sailing catamaran, we offer Sunset and Moonlight sails...

On our 63ft sailing catamaran, we offer Sunset and Moonlight sails featuring Live Music, Yoga and Meditation cruises, Daytime sailing excursions, Monthly Wine + Food pairing sails, and private charters. We operate primarily in St. Croix on the West End of the island, but also do trips and private charters out of St. Thomas, St. John and the BVI.

Our storefront is located int the Limetree Ct, King Street, Frederiksted in St. Croix where you can buy T-shirts, souvenirs, find out more about our sails, or just stop by and use the free WIFI! The store also features local fine-art photography for sale.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Private West End Day Sail from Frederiksted
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 128 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 113
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
We'll be back!!

Don't miss this!! A lovely evening with fellow island visitors and locals, for music, food, and a beautiful boat to enjoy the water and the sunset across the Caribbean Sea!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
BRENDAAH2015
,
Belpre, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Belpre, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't miss this!! A lovely evening with fellow island visitors and locals, for music, food, and a beautiful boat to enjoy the water and the sunset across the Caribbean Sea!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank BRENDAAH2015
Christiansted, St. Croix
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Crew & the sail were great as always. We throughly enjoyed the time out on the water on Jolly Mon. Food offering could have been better, there seemed to be a good amount that was not eaten. On other sails the food has been great!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank spryngwilley
EmilySTX, Owner at Lyric Sails, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming out with us that night! I'm glad we could offer you a complimentary sail in return for the rained out wine sail. It was such a beautiful night and I'm glad you were able to experience the gorgeous sunset and clear skies!! As for the food, that night was reggae night--for previous reggae nights, several... More 

Watertown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We took this day trip as an excursion from our cruise trip. It was peaceful and fun at the same time. We took a sail around the bay and docked at a local beach. The best part, though, was definitely the crew. They were friendly, funny, and totally knowledgeable about the island and the history. They were also helpful for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Twins2luv
EmilySTX, Owner at Lyric Sails, responded to this review

Awesome review!!! Thank you so much! We love hearing back from our cruise shippers! Next time, come back to St Croix for a longer stay and squeeze in an evening sail (or wine sail if the timing is right!). We love to have you back on board! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your cruise! Much love! More 

Christiansted, St. Croix
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The only recommendation I would say, is to ask if "you a local resident". I understand the fee is better for locals and we both were. Other than that, it was stupendous adventure and I plan on returning with more friends. Thanks. I did a 1 min video and will try to post on your Facebook page if that is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Belardo
St. Croix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd time to sail this beautiful ship, this time with my dad and mom down visiting. they enjoyed the blue waters and sunset. The staff and crew are awesome, they leave nothing overlooked. We will diffently return for another. Thank you guys for a wonderful evening

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Lovinislandlife
Norridgewock, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I were looking for a reasonably priced activity on the water. This is it! There was a great band playing for nearly the entire time and the sunset was of course spectacular. The light appetizers were ok. With the complimentary rum punch, you really can't go wrong for the price.

Helpful?
Thank BlackberryHillME
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time with friends. I can't say enough about how romantic it is and how beautiful it is. Worth every penny!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank sidbinks
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd sunset sail with Lyric. On this trip we had the extra bonus of the amazing full moon as we enjoyed the sounds of the talented Mercy Child. The food, drinks, and attentive staff made for a wonderfully memorable experience. We highly recommend the sunset sail. This historical boat cuts through the calm water as you get... More 

Helpful?
Thank 938chaz
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The moonlight sail was over priced. There was nothing special about the cruise as the promotion lied to it being a larger event. According to the schedule the sail was suppose to be three hours and it wasnt, the band was suppose to be larger and there were no fire dancers. It was a total rip off which I think... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank QuanGreg
Emily W, Owner at Lyric Sails, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our full moon sail did not live up to your expectations and wish you had addressed this with me at the time of your sail. I would have happily provided you a partial refund to compensate you for your less-than-stellar experience. I apologize about the band--there was a last minute cancellation for Mercy Child's trio,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely boat and beautiful evening sail. Great music and good service from the crew. Mercy Child played a variety of old songs and did it so well.

Helpful?
Thank Patti W

Travellers who viewed Lyric Sails also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Lyric Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lyric Sails and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lyric Sails staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?