We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City

Mexico City, Mexico
+52 55 5583 5533
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City
More Info
US$36.00*
and up
Mexican Wrestling: Experience Lucha Libre in Mexico City
More Info
US$52.00*
and up
Coyoacán and Xochimilco including Frida Kahlo Museum
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good19%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible27%
13 Mar 2017
“Good tour - Long Day”
1 Dec 2016
“Not Enough Time in Puebla”
LOCATION
Mexico City, Mexico
CONTACT
Website
+52 55 5583 5533
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The sites were good although the gift shop they take you to is way over priced. He said meet at Parking Lot 3 by 3:45. I finish the Teotihuacan early, because I'm young. I wonder around that parking lot for over an hour. I called...More

Thank Craig B
AliciaMejia, Director Comercial at Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Craig We are sad to know you did not enjoy your tour as we would like. We regret the misunderstanding about the schedule of departure from Teotihuacan, although we don’t have a report of that situation. We hope you can give us an...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I booked the Cholula & Puebla tour because it was the best way to make a day trip out of Mexico City without renting a car. We were notified of a 9AM pickup at our hotel but traffic caused a 40 minute delay, which is...More

1  Thank JoeBenevides
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Mexitours reached out to me as a concierge service via Expedia. Because of this association, I reserved an airport transfer for me & my friend. However, my friend was delayed & while I gave them advanced notice, they refused to pick her up at the...More

1  Thank ABrownGirl
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Our guide and driver were both great, but we spent a lot of time standing around waiting for others in the group to show up on time. Felt we were cheated on our time in Puebla. Seeing El Popo erupt was exciting and the pyramid...More

Thank JBGall
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I set up an extended trip with tours with them for my Tijuana/San Diego travel group. It involved 7 tours over 8 days for 11 people and round trip ground transportation between Mexico City and Oaxaca. This involed setting about 70 tours and renting a...More

1  Thank Alexandre Esteb... R
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We used this service for pick up at the Mexico City airport, after a night long flight. I was great to see them there holding up a sign with our name. They were on time, courteous and cost less than the hotel pick up service.

Thank Ridgewalker1491
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The tour started a bit late as the company picked us up 45 minutes after their scheduled time, but this was easily made up by the smooth drive to Puebla. The Cholula pyramid was an interesting experience, but definitely not one of the best archeological...More

Thank bandazagorath
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Nice tour. The guide was informative, friendly and fun. It was raining in Coyocuan. The guide was flexible in the itinerary so we could see (or not see things) when it was raining the hardest. Xolchmilcho was a lot if fun and a unique experience.

Thank Lynne S
Reviewed 14 May 2016

My friend and I took a day tour to Puebla & Cholula. Our driver and the guide was so friendly as well as the other people on the tour. The tour was well planned out and went on smoothly. We had enough time to see...More

Thank KANS10
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I booked a day trip to Puebla and Cholula with Mexitours, and this was by far the most incompetent and disorganized tour company I have ever dealt with. First, I was told to be ready to picked up from my hotel at 9am. I waited...More

3  Thank The_Traveling_Expat
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
MittuSingapore
Hi, I have a booking from 12th to 18th March 2017 for 7 days tour with you. I have emailed you several times about the pick up from the airport and asking about the hotel name. There has been NO response from your side. I do not want to land up in Mexico City airport and find that there is no one at the airport. I would appreciate an answer to my email. Thank you
1 March 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from AliciaMejia | Property representative |
Dear MittuSing, At your arrival to the airport, you will pick up your luggage and then a partner of Mexitours will be waiting for you at the arrivals room with a sing with your name. Our receptionist will be wearing black... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Vicki S
I am interested in 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City. Is it available 15 - 21 January 2018 for 6 or 7 people? If so, what is the cost?
24 January 2017|
Answer
Response from AliciaMejia | Property representative |
Dear Vicki, It’s a pleasure for us to help you with your kind request. Could you please write to onlinereservationsATmexitoursDOTcomDOTmx to receive your quotation by e-mail? We will send it as soon as possible!! Have a... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Pamela486
Four of us have booked on an 8-day tour of Mexico through Viator but we have not been provided detailed itinerary of of the trip. Though the tour starts on October 14, 2016, from Mexico City, there is no sight seeing on this day. Also the two vouchers for this tour mentions that it is for two people but names of two others are not mentioned. Also, We require English-speaking guides. The reviews on this site are not encouraging. We like to be crystal clear about this trip. We are very worried because we have to book our air tickets from Mumbai. Please get back to us immediately.
17 September 2016|
Answer
Response from AliciaMejia | Property representative |
Dear Mrs Pamela We have your booking confirmed, please don’t worry. If you send to us your e-mail to onlinereservationsATmexitoursDOTcomDOTmx we can send you the detailed itinerary of the trip. We wait for your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation