We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Tours

19 Queen Street | Corks Wine Bar & Eatery, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
+1 888-492-3532
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.65*
and up
Walking Tour of Niagara-on-the-Lake Historic District
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Niagara on the Lake's Original Walking Tour- It’s the best way to connect to and feel the heartbeat of our town!Explore the sites that echo with stories of the past, heroes and villains, revolution and war, slavery and freedom, arts and culture.Our local guides’ enthusiasm and knowledge will combine to inform and captivate you each step along the way. A ninety minute walking tour, visiting more than 20 sites.Rain or shine the pace of the walking tour is geared to the participants. Our tours are designed to explore the rich history of the people, places and events that have formed this unique part of Canada over hundreds of years. Our friendly and knowledgeable guides won't overload you with dates but will paint a picture of how the town developed and how it played a central role in the history of the country and it's relationship with our southern neighbour, the United States.
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“walking tour” (23 reviews)
“two hours” (6 reviews)
LOCATION
19 Queen Street | Corks Wine Bar & Eatery, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 888-492-3532

Similar Things to Do in Niagara-on-the-Lake

Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this interesting tour. With a leisurely walk through town, our knowledgeable guide Lily Forsyth, shared some of the history of this area. We could have listened to her all day. Time flew by very quickly as she explained fascinating...More

Thank Rachel V
LilyF_Old_Town_Tours, Owner at Old Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband. I liked the fact that you were selling a visit to Manitoulin Island to the Americans on our tour before its start. Thanks for your kind words and know it's people like you that make my...More

Reviewed 13 September 2016

I'm so sorry I forgot the name of our tour guide but she was awesome. Her knowledge of the old town and how it has evolved was so smooth and easy. We asked a number of questions and she didn't miss a beat in answering.

Thank charity554
LilyF_Old_Town_Tours, Owner at Old Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Answering questions makes the tour fun for me and lets me know that you were engaged and entertained which is my objective during a tour. Thank you for taking the time to join the walk and giving us feedback. It's really appreciated. Lily

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Lily was an excellent source of information and was so accommodating in working with our schedule. We learned not only the history of the area but also got a good feeling of the local color of the community. It is such a charming area and...More

Thank jrodevelopment
LilyF_Old_Town_Tours, Owner at Old Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for joining the tour and following up with a review. It really means a lot to me to hear back and know that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope you'll be visiting again. Best regards, Lily

Reviewed 5 August 2016

We did a private Gates and Gardens tour with Lily. The tour was fascinating since she provided lots of history as well viewing the wonderful homes and gardens. Lily is very entertaining. It was a fabulous 2 hours with her. Highly recommended.

Thank FuzzyBeaver
LilyF_Old_Town_Tours, Owner at Old Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

I'm so glad you joined me and enjoyed the tour. Many thanks for taking the time to write your much appreciated review. Cheers, Lily

Reviewed 15 July 2016

I was treated to a walking tour of Niagara-on-the-Lake's historic district and it was absolutely fabulous! Our guide, Lily, was engaging, full of knowledge and very easy to get along with. We had no idea how much Canadian history unfolded in that little town and...More

Thank randomName19
LilyF_Old_Town_Tours, Owner at Old Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. If you do join us again for another walk and I'm the leader let me know that you're "randomName19". I'd like to thank you in person. Best regards, Lily

Reviewed 28 June 2016

i booked and paid at the tourist bureau, then waited in front of the sign for 20 minutes before returning to the tourist bureau to learn that the leader had cancelled and would not give a tour the next day either Tours advertised promised a...More

Thank Elizabeth and J... R
LilyF_Old_Town_Tours, Owner at Old Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Elizabeth, I'm terribly sorry that no one was there to meet you. We have been providing tours for over 6 years and this is only the second time this has happened in that period. Our protocol, if a guide is unavailable, is to call...More

Reviewed 28 May 2016

I bumped into Lilly sitting near the sign offering tours around NOTL. Since no one else turned up, it was like a private tour. She was very informative on the history of the town, with bits and pieces of social gossip of the last century...More

1  Thank jyoB
LilyF_Old_Town_Tours, Owner at Old Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Hello Jyo, Thank you for joining me on the tour and taking the time to review it. Thank you too for your many kind about me as a guide. It was a pleasure meeting you and hearing about the other interesting places in the world...More

Reviewed 20 April 2016

This town of Niagara on the Lake is very quaint! So many shops and places to eat! I would suggest September or October to do the down town area! Parking on the street is limited, but you can find many a shady tree to park...More

Thank Susan P
Reviewed 1 January 2016

If visiting Niagara Falls then a short trip to Niagara-on-the-lake is a must, especially the Old Town Tour run by Lily Forsyth. This walking tour lasts about 1.5hrs and Lily is an amazing source of knowledge about the history of the town and also what...More

2  Thank VincentCT
LilyF_Old_Town_Tours, Owner at Old Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad to hear you kept exploring after our walk. Hope you'll be back to visit. Cheers, Lily

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

A beautiful town and this helps to explain so much of the stunning places you'll see. Lovely and fantastically preserved buildings and with the new things going up on board with the in keeping of the town's architecture. A lovely place to have a walk...More

Thank Peyotitlan
LilyF_Old_Town_Tours, Owner at Old Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

So glad you enjoyed our town. Thank you for allowing us to introduce you it's history and people and then taking the time to write the review. We always appreciate it. Hope you'll visit again. Cheers, Lily

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Il Gelato di Carlotta
785 reviews
.13 km away
Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop
496 reviews
.06 km away
The Irish Harp Pub
2,478 reviews
.14 km away
Masaki Sushi
71 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Niagara on the Lake Heritage District
433 reviews
.09 km away
Niagara Apothecary Museum
219 reviews
.03 km away
The Exchange Brewery
107 reviews
.03 km away
Court House Theatre
55 reviews
.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
motyerf1960
30 July 2015|
Answer
Response from LilyF_Old_Town_Tours | Property representative |
I'm not sure if my original reply was logged so I'll thank you again for your interest in our tours and explain that I just received your request today. We only have 1 regularly scheduled tour at 10:30am though you can book... More
0
Votes
AnnieBirdd
16 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LilyF_Old_Town_Tours | Property representative |
Hi Annie, Thank you for your interest in our tours. I tried to answer your email using info provided. I used both ca and com endings but it was undeliverable. If you look up Old Town Tours in Niagara on the Lake you will be... More
1
Vote