We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bota Bota, spa-sur-l'eau

Old Port of Montreal | Corner McGill and de la Commune West, Montreal, Quebec QC H2Y 3H8, Canada
+1 514-284-0333
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Good All Day Group Experience

The weather was beautiful. A group of 12 came and had nice time. Few things to consider... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Mrs_Ware229
,
Albany, Georgia
via mobile
Relaxing but rushed

I was there with 4 coworkers last week , the place is beautiful and well thought out , great place... read more

Reviewed yesterday
sillybean102018
,
Montreal, Canada
via mobile
Read all 684 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Step onboard into a universe awash with astounding contrasts. In an invented space, between two water worlds... float away.Anchored at the Old Port of Montreal, Bota Bota, spa-sur-l'eau offers passengers the healing benefits of a spa coupled with the natural lulling movements of the St Lawrence River. Surrounded by enchanting decor, with Old Montreal as a magical backdrop, this mysterious and innovative floating spa offers privileged proximity to the river while enjoying the relaxing and energizing merits of the water circuit.Bota Bota is comprised of five decks on which you will find the various spa installations: two saunas with incredible views of the river and the Old Port, a eucalyptus steam bath, outdoor whirlpool baths, cold showers and baths, relaxation areas, restaurant, terraces and garden.Over and above its breathtaking Montreal location, this unique spa offers prolonged well-being to its passengers through massage therapy, body treatments, facial treatments, manicures and pedicures, as well as yoga and meditation.You can also delight your taste buds at the restaurant operated by Auberge sur la Route, with Michelin-starred chef Eric Gonzalez at its helm. Affiliated with the reputed Auberge St-Gabriel, Auberge sur la Route allows passengers to complement their experience with a fresh and simple menu, both original and comforting, for a serene healing of body and mind.
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“water circuit” (131 reviews)
“cold bath” (12 reviews)
“spa experience” (24 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Old Port of Montreal | Corner McGill and de la Commune West, Montreal, Quebec QC H2Y 3H8, Canada
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
CONTACT
Website
+1 514-284-0333
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Montreal
from US$88.30
More Info
from US$75.06
More Info
from US$81.24
More Info
from US$43.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"water circuit"
in 131 reviews
"cold bath"
in 12 reviews
"spa experience"
in 24 reviews
"bring flip flops"
in 10 reviews
"steam room"
in 26 reviews
"old port"
in 66 reviews
"hanging chairs"
in 7 reviews
"hot pools"
in 6 reviews
"great massage"
in 15 reviews
"unique experience"
in 20 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 12 reviews
"couples massage"
in 13 reviews
"mani pedi"
in 6 reviews
"bean bag chairs"
in 5 reviews
"montreal skyline"
in 7 reviews
"deep tissue massage"
in 5 reviews
"three hours"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 464 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The weather was beautiful. A group of 12 came and had nice time. Few things to consider: Reservations are very important. Know what you want. Many services are high demand so unless your therapist is well versed you may not be able to change. It...More

Thank Mrs_Ware229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I was there with 4 coworkers last week , the place is beautiful and well thought out , great place to be and so trendy , however I didn’t like the fact that it’s only 3 hours for $60 entrance fee or you have to...More

Thank sillybean102018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Wonderful place to unwind and relax anytime of the year. I visited in Winter which made it feel very magical. The spa on the rooftop has fabulous city views. I loved the different temperature pools, perfect after a heavy day of sport. Prepare to spend...More

Thank Mon_Petit14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Responsable relations clients at Bota Bota, spa-sur-l'eau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear "Mon_Petit14", Thank you for taking the time to share your Bota Bota experience with the Trip Advisor community! It seems like you spent a lovely time aboard. The views from the different saunas and jacuzzis are indeed unique, whether you are looking at the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

My husband and I went for a half-day to relax and get a break from our crazy schedules. It was so worth every penny! Of course we spent a lot of time in the spas and steam room, but we also just relaxed on the...More

Thank nancymtl772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Responsable relations clients at Bota Bota, spa-sur-l'eau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Nancy, Thank you very much for your kind words! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your cell phone-free time aboard! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

LOVE THE CONCEPT but there's so much work to be done here. The ladies locker room was just that... a dingy, low ceiling locker room with nothing luxury or even close to it...about it. Reminded me of a dirty high school locker room with low...More

Thank alwayssunnyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Responsable relations clients at Bota Bota, spa-sur-l'eau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "alwayssunnyhere", Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you feel this way. We had to put in place this policy as a lot of people were really exagerating, leaving their belonging on a chair for a long period...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dont usually do many of these reviews but when my experience was as flawless as this I couldnt help myself. It started out as a last minute spa day with the wife as Im not a custom to this I let her chose the...More

1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Responsable relations clients at Bota Bota, spa-sur-l'eau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow Oh Wow John! Thank you so much for your very kind words! The whole team (including Annabel in our reservation team, Olivier and Antoine in our hospitality team, Sophie and Étienne, your passionate, talented and dedicated massage therapists, Kalesha, your (anglophone !) aestetician, the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We LOVED our visit to Bota Bota on Friday June 1st. (We = my husband and I) We each had 1 hour massages and mine with Armando ...was the best of my life (and I have them 1-2 times per month at home). Such a...More

Thank spicemom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Responsable relations clients at Bota Bota, spa-sur-l'eau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear J & A, Thank you for your very kind words! I understand how you loved your massage with Armando! He's a very skilled and passionate massage therapist and we are very glad to have him in the team. I will make sure to share...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a lovely picturesque day on a unique spa boat on the river. They give you a robe, but no slippers, which I would have expected in a standard spa experience, so definitely pack your own! I did a fantastic 90 minute Therapeutic massage...More

Thank Ellen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Responsable relations clients at Bota Bota, spa-sur-l'eau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "Ellen28", Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! We're really glad to read that you enjoyed your time spent at Bota Bota, especially your massage! Our team of skilled and passionate massage therapists is known as one of the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This spa is amazing! It has alot of facilities inside and out for the thermal circuit (sunshine or rain, you’ll be able to enjoy it). The staff is friendly, the RMTs are great at their job too! I’d recommend it for a massage or the...More

Thank Marie-EveDube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Responsable relations clients at Bota Bota, spa-sur-l'eau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marie-Eve, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review! They motivate the team and are greatly appreciated! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best spa experiences i have ever had! If you want an authentic spa moment with dedicated staff who sincerely care, along with exceptional views and top of the line ameneties then bota bota is for you! From the moment you enter you...More

Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Responsable relations clients at Bota Bota, spa-sur-l'eau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anna, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your time spent aboard, and noticed how dedicated our staff is! We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the
Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and
commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship
stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate
headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by
nightfall transforms from a business district into a
youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and
restaurants heavily peopled by students and young
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 166 hotels in Montreal
Hotel St Paul
1,367 reviews
.44 km away
Le Cafe St. Paul
1 review
.45 km away
Le Petit Hotel
1,164 reviews
.47 km away
Hotel Bonaparte
1,086 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Le Cartet
537 reviews
.33 km away
Gibbys
1,879 reviews
.36 km away
Ikanos
299 reviews
.35 km away
Jellyfish Crudo+Charbon
130 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pointe-a-Calliere Museum
1,531 reviews
.39 km away
Rue St-Paul
1,592 reviews
.45 km away
Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine
603 reviews
.31 km away
Old Port of Montreal
2,136 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TravelingSolo88
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MasterGeorge8 | Reviewed this property |
Well, you can show up and go no reservation needed, but this is a popular amenity I suggest you reserve in advance, you won't be disappointed. But if you want to go and see the place first that will be fine. Enjoy and relax.
1
Vote
TexasLuv2travl
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Rita S | Reviewed this property |
Hello, 3 days before are enough for reservations , if you go you cannot exchange the day ! Because anyways you pay once you are there and most of the ameneties and food before leaving not at the entrance , you wear a... More
1
Vote
Stephanie O
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Francine F | Reviewed this property |
From my personal experience m, I’ve been really relaxed afterwards and a dinner and a stroll follow perfectly so I recommend an afternoon trip. I’ve stayed around 3-4 hours max. Hope this helps and you have a great trip!
0
Votes
;