We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 12 rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X2, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 800-267-8687
Website
Description:

Our Best Tour; The double decker tour. Come aboard the Bus Rouge to...

Our Best Tour; The double decker tour. Come aboard the Bus Rouge to discover Quebec from a new perspective. Old Quebec Tours offers up to 18 packages in and around Quebec City. The "Rendez-vous" with history is your chance to visit history first hand. This is the perfect tour for an introduction to the city. The Country tour will make you travel back in time to rural Quebec and enjoy the view!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.62*
and up
Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec
More Info
US$31.39*
and up
Quebec City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
US$31.39*
and up
Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 478 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 183
    Excellent
  • 117
    Very good
  • 49
    Average
  • 35
    Poor
  • 24
    Terrible
Tour guide enhanced the tour

Gabriel was incredibly knowledgeable and a fun tour guide, who was professional and insightful. He took the time to tell anecdotes and gave just the right amount of information... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Judith S
,
Regina, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
phila., pa.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello, just to use the red bus is a waist of time from the citadel everything is about a 15 minute walk. Combine tickets might work. A lot of the bus lines don`t run in may. The trip to the falls by bus or boat is also a waste the falls are free. But $12.00 CAD for parking.

Helpful?
Thank dominic1007
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

The red bus is an hop on hop off tour. Some of the stops are closer to the otrhers thru ! Thank you Georges More 

Tucson, Az
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did this Hop on / Hop off bus tour from 10:15 to 12:05 one Tuesday and it was a great way to get an introduction to most of Quebec City. We sat up top, front row, very comfortable and we were all given little ear bud head sets that plugged into pre-recorded tour monologue in any of about ten!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tulafaye
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review ! Cordially yours Georges More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The information provided on the tour was sort of slim. However, the tour did provide a way to get your bearings and decide what you'd like to see. The best part was the drive-by of much urban art and seeing the diverse architecture - traditional and contemporary. Points off because the bus did not run on schedule - at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsDieta
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your overview We will take good note of the 5 minute early departure Yours Georges More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the countryside and double decker tour online in advanced and this was my first mistake. I really wanted to like it as Old Quebec and the places in the countryside tour looked promising. However, upon getting to our pick-up destination for my country tour at the Chateau Frontenac 15 minutes early like advised then waiting another 10 minutes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhyhoang
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Good morning, We feel very sorry about your experience; the city has only inform us about the public works an afternoon in advance. Glad to see you like your country tour anyways. Cordially yours Georges More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do yourself a favor and get your bracelet first thing in the morning you can literally hop on and off this bus all day its awesome. You also learn so much history and see the city from all views.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments... Yours Georges More 

McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
249 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It looks like this is the only site for BOTH the bus tours AND the hop-on-hop-off, The hop-on-off tours are not all equal in quality around the globe. This review is about the 2 hour bus tour of the older seaport side of Quebec City. The driver/narrator was excellent in both French and English, and it was fun to listen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this nice review... Cordialy yours Georges More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gabriel was incredibly knowledgeable and a fun tour guide, who was professional and insightful. He took the time to tell anecdotes and gave just the right amount of information along the way, yet, was willing to answer questions to satisfy curiosity.

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much We will forward the info to GABRIEL Yours Georges More 

Co.Down
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a super tour due to the knowledge, delivery and evident professionalism of our guide Robert. He had the skill of delivering an extremely knowledgeable and informative tour mixed with some of the lesser known facts about Quebec and Canada in general. He made all his guests very welcome and we also enjoyed his humourous quips/anecdotes along the way.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonySw
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much We will transmit your comments to our personnel Georges More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took two tours with this company, The Quebec City tour and The Country tour! I had the same guide both days, he was very friendly and knowledgeable! Door to door service in terms of pickup and drop off. I would say the Country tour has to many "sales" stops, I understand that every tour company works with local companies... More 

Helpful?
Thank stphubbard
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion.... We will look into it for next year. Yours Georges More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We always begin sightseeing in a new city with the Hop on - Hop off bus. It's a great way to see all the interesting places & then decide which ones to go back & spend time at. The drivers were very friendly & went out of their way to show visitors all the best points about Quebec City. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
gstcyr, Propriétaire at Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much for those comments.. Yours Georges More 

Travellers who viewed Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours and other visitors
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?