We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 6162 Trans Canada Hwy | Malakwa, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2J0, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 250-836-4097
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 107 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 32
    Excellent
  • 33
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Wonderful, but...

Overall, I found what I needed at Crazy Creek. A quick and relatively inexpensive getaway; a soak in warm water after cold weather camping; some quick adventures in quaint nearby... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jeff S
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

uncomfortable..overpriced..noisy with trains..poor customer service.. dirty linens and to cap it off they put us in a room after saying we got a deal and we shud b happy that they stuck us in a small room for 4 when there was 6 of us and that is was a fire regulation....wtf...had I known that we would have never stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tessaraed80
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Tessa. Following our phone conversation, we have been expecting your review. Please note that it is never acceptable to bully staff in their workplace nor is it acceptable to falsely declare the number of guests staying in your suite. Our suites have, in the last 6 months, been upgraded with new mattresses and linens. Our staff go above and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, I found what I needed at Crazy Creek. A quick and relatively inexpensive getaway; a soak in warm water after cold weather camping; some quick adventures in quaint nearby communities; and extremely friendly/helpful staff. But. I caution the adventurous souls looking for more and hoping Crazy Creek "Resort" will deliver. Do not expect the sulphuric smell of hot springs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Jeff S. Thank you for your review. We have had quite a few adventurous Winter and Spring Campers stay with us and enjoy our Hot Pools as well as the various adventures and amenities of our nearby area including Sicamous and Revelstoke. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Our snow is now nearly gone so... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Overall, nice place. The suite was clean and the staff were friendly; hot pools were nice as well. BUT, there were 2 major issues: 1) Trains...all night. Every hour or so trains go by honking their horns and it sounds as though the trains are coming through your room it's so loud. It was impossible to sleep; I can't imagine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex L
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thank you for staying at Crazy Creek Resort in our Full-Kitchen Suites. When you stay in the Suites, the Hot Pools are included and pool towels are provided at the Hot Pools. Trains form a valuable part of our Canadian economy and without them the Historic Town of Taft could not have existed. The Railway moved all the... More 

Langley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This isn't a real hot spring, but my kids still enjoy going. It's a nice break from driving if you are going a long way, or a fun stop on the way home from a long hike. No family change room.

Helpful?
Thank msmeganchristinab
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you msmeganchristinab for taking the time to provide a review. We have 3 Hot Pools (only 2 open for the Winter) as well as our Cold Plunge Pool which is open year-round. Many families make Crazy Creek their regular stop on the way from Alberta to Vancouver or to the Okanagan. Many will also stop in on their return... More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I found Crazy Creek peaceful. I was the only person taking a soak, the pool was warm and clean with beautiful views of snowy mountains.

Helpful?
Thank Johnjoan2012
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you Johnjoan2012 for providing your review of your Hot Pools experience. Located in the Eagle Pass, Crazy Creek Resort has mountains on either side of the valley and this time of year, you can admire the snowy landscape. On a sunny clear day, it is absolutely beautiful. So glad you were able to enjoy the Hot Pools. Enjoy your... More 

rotterdam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed here with a motorhome. The road unpaved gravel full of potholes and bumps. At check-in they were sort of pushing to buy a ticket for the hotpool. We bought the tickets for the waterfall and suspension bridge. The walk was very nice but we were not very pleased with all the bible tekst all over the place. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank bijntje
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi bijntje. Thank you for your review. Much of Crazy Creek's property remains in a natural, unpaved state which makes it such an awesome experience to get away from it all to. The treed sites close to the Hot Pools are large enough, depending on the site, for up to 40' motorhomes. These sites have very tall red cedar trees... More 

Kent UK
Level Contributor
333 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Only did the waterfalls to break the journey, its a short walk from the carpark with a nice bridge, but its very expensive. Every sign ends with a quote from the bible, which was odd. Nice waterfall.

Helpful?
Thank PhillKentUK
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Phill, Thank you for visiting the Crazy Creek waterfalls and suspension bridge. We are the perfect stop between Calgary and Vancouver or Alberta and the Okanagan....a great place to stretch your legs, grab a coffee or ice cream cone and experience our little piece of paradise. We look forward to having you visit again when you are passing by. More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It was ok. I would not bother again nor recommend it. It was a lot of money for what you got. The pools were a lovely temperature and it is a great concept. Unfortunately they smelt like my hot tub when I hadn't cleaned it for a few months. The traffic noise from the Trans-Canada detracted from the views of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank R G
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hello R G. It is unfortunate that you were not able to relax. The bible verse encourages you to 'think on whatever is good, wholesome, lovely, etc.' Our guests come to Crazy Creek for rest and relaxation and rejuvenation and return weekly/monthly/yearly for just that. Our single dip price of $9.50 + gst allows our guests to soak for 2... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Called in here on the way to Revelstoke from Salmon Arm. Didn't do the hot pools but did the beautiful walk across the suspension bridge to the waterfall. Well worth it. The light was just right and got some stunning photographs of a rainbow over the falls. There are lots of viewing platforms which are worth doing as they all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Linda P, thank you for taking the time to visit our gentle mountainside trails to the suspension bridge and waterfall. Please share your photos with your family and friends so that they too can 'see' what you enjoyed at Crazy Creek Resort. We look forward to having you visit us again someday. More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great day out and lot of fun to relax after doing the suspension bridge and seeing the amazing waterfall.

Helpful?
Thank Trace2367
CrazyCreekMgmt, Owner at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Trace, thank you for taking the time to visit and provide a review of your day at Crazy Creek. The suspension bridge and waterfall are enjoyed by many all Spring, Summer & Fall. We look forward to having you stop in for a visit again. More 

Travellers who viewed Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools also viewed

Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Blind Bay, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?