We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Rafting

101 Golden Donald Upper Road | Next to British Columbia Info Centre, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
+1 888-599-5299
Website
Save
Gratuity recommended at entry.
Save time - book here now!
from US$113
More Info
Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River
from US$81
More Info
Half-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River
from US$61
More Info
Columbia Valley Inflatable Kayak Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Alpine Rafting offers Half and Full Day Trips on the Kicking Horse River starting at $35 per person. All experience levels welcome, no experience necessary. We are the only company to offer a Whitewater Guarantee: we are not satisfied until you are.
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 20:00
LOCATION
101 Golden Donald Upper Road | Next to British Columbia Info Centre, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 888-599-5299
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We had an awesome time, our guide Ben was amazing! He made the trip even better. Would definitely go again - except next time we would do the day trip instead of 3 hours.

Thank 742jries
AlpineRafting, Front Office Manager at Alpine Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We'd have to agree with you - the more time on the river, the better! Thanks for the great review. We hope you can come back soon!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our rafting trip with our guide Jake. We have rafters before and found the flat upper river a bit slow but then the middle river after a great BBQ lunch was fantastic! Very quick check in and out made getting ready very...More

Thank Trinda J
AlpineRafting, Front Office Manager at Alpine Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Trinda! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! So happy you had a great trip. The riverside BBQ is delicious - so we can't blame Jake for thinking about it all morning!!!

Reviewed 6 days ago

We did the half day family raft with our 10 and 7 year old kids. It was exactly what we were looking for to give them a taste of the Kicking Horse River! We spent the morning on the river and ended with a shore...More

Thank kdmarie6
AlpineRafting, Front Office Manager at Alpine Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We love taking families out on the river with us, and are super happy you had a great time! Make sure you come back soon!!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My friend and I booked the full day. I've never been white water rafting. The first part of the tour eased us in and then we stopped for an amazing supper cooked by the staff. The second part of the trip was exhilarating and so...More

Thank Cindy W
AlpineRafting, Front Office Manager at Alpine Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Cindy! We'd love to have you back on the river with us again!

Reviewed 6 days ago

We originally chose this tour company because it was the only one that took 4 year olds. We were not disappointed! Our 3 kids loved it! They were slightly scared as the only rapid on the tour was at the very beginning and they got...More

Thank atetrault
AlpineRafting, Manager at Alpine Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

That's great to hear that you had such an awesome experience on the family trip! The area is definitely beautiful, and we try and educate our guides as much as possible on the area so our guests can have the best experience! Hopefully you guys...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't able to raft this time,but from my past experience rafting with Alpine, I booked my son and our friends from Ontario, on a 1/2 day. My son said they were extremely nervous at the riverside prior to getting in the boat .but soon...More

Thank lclark749
AlpineRafting, Manager at Alpine Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We're so happy to hear your son and his friend had an awesome trip with us! Being nervous is definitely part of the excitement before getting on the river! Bill is an awesome guide, and that's awesome to hear that he and our company exceeded...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Half Day Tour and had a lot of fun. It was great from the beginning to the end! The staff welcomed us friendly and they are very organised. After grabbing the neoprene stuff we got a ride in a school bus to...More

Thank Manuela S
AlpineRafting, Front Office Manager at Alpine Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for rafting with us! We're so happy that you had a great time on the river with us. We do our best to ensure everything is ready for when you get here! We hope you come back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were hesitant to spend so much money on one outing, but went for it. We're a family of 5 - two 13 year olds, a 17 year old and parents. We had SUCH a good time! The water is freezing but when the sun...More

Thank alismalis3
AlpineRafting, Front Office Manager at Alpine Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great review! We love it when families book a rafting trip together, and love that you all had a great time. Start planning now for your next trip to Golden! :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

AWESOME experience! Crew was amazing. Shoreside lunch was fantastic. Would recommend Alpine rafting for the full day raft trip down the Kicking horse to any fun seekers. Great adrenaline rush!

Thank shelley9071
AlpineRafting, Front Office Manager at Alpine Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Shelley!! Thank you so much for the amazing review ... we hope you come back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely lived up to previous reviews! Guides were great (we had Jake who was awesome), rapids of course were great and a ton of fun overall. Only negative was the lunch was mediocre at best and wasn't consistent with other reviews I had seen. But...More

Thank RHW_2000
AlpineRafting, Manager at Alpine Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy to hear you had an overall great experience with our company. We love to hear people have as much fun on the river as we do! Thank you for letting us know about the lunch, we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Eleven22 Restaurant
562 reviews
1.04 km away
The Wolf's Den
442 reviews
.67 km away
The Turning Point Restaurant
359 reviews
.75 km away
The Island Restaurant
594 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kicking Horse Pedestrian Bridge
194 reviews
.94 km away
Kicking Horse River
73 reviews
.64 km away
Kinbasket Lake
15 reviews
.79 km away
Spirit Square
8 reviews
.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
WildWaterAdv
20 June 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from AlpineRafting | Property representative |
Hi Oliver! Every company that rafts on the Kicking Horse starts in a different location along the Kicking Horse River. We are lucky enough to be the only company that starts our morning trip in Yoho National Park - further... More
0
Votes
61kezza61
16 January 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Ryan A | Reviewed this property |
We had planned on camping there last summer, but changed our mind at the last minute. We got a hotel because we were on a stag party, it was raining, and the camp site was supposed to be very rustic. However, for someone... More
0
Votes