We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Snowplanet

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 91 Small Road, Silverdale 0992, New Zealand
Phone Number:
+64 9-427 0044
Website
Today
10:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 10:00 - 22:00
Fri 10:00 - 00:00
Sat 09:00 - 00:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Real Snow, Real Fun! Snowplanet is Auckland's ultimate leisure attraction,...

Real Snow, Real Fun! Snowplanet is Auckland's ultimate leisure attraction, located only thirty minutes north of Auckland and open 365 days of the year. Enjoy a full day experience at Snowplanet with the entire family and have a go at skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing, tobogganing or even just have a play in the snow with the kids. You haven't even touched snow before? Book a lesson with one of our qualified 'Ski & Board School' instructors who will get you up and going in no time! Complement your on-snow activities with a delicious meal in our '7 Summits Restaurant' followed by a couple of drinks at 'Bar 7' while enjoying panoramic views of the action on the slope.Life's more fun on Snowplanet!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 163 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 56
    Excellent
  • 68
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Valentines

Double Date with friends. Table reserved and nicely presented. Waiter a little busy as seemed to be on his own. Surprising for such a facility. Food was nicely presented. Hot... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Jodee R
,
Auckland Region, New Zealand
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Double Date with friends. Table reserved and nicely presented. Waiter a little busy as seemed to be on his own. Surprising for such a facility. Food was nicely presented. Hot stones a hit with the boys. Simple food nothing fussy. Dessert menu very limited. Atmosphere always entertaining even if your not on the snow. Jodee

Helpful?
Thank Jodee R
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Jodee R, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Sounds like you had a good time overall. Look forward to seeing you all again. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

So for the first time, I took my 3 kids (and husband) to snow planet for a treat, on the weekend - used grab one tickets but ended up costing alot more, with all the extras needed. But, still good. The lady at the desk was the most happy, helpful person I have been served by for a long time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Donna T, Thanks for your honest feedback. We appreciate all constructive feedback and will endeavour to work out the kinks in our business so future customers do not encounter the slightly less enjoyable parts of your experience. I am glad to hear the boys had an enjoyable lesson with Fraser. I will pass your feedback onto our department heads... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

We take the kids to Snow Planet every Christmas to see Santa in his castle. A travelator ride up the snow hill to the castle and a very special visit with Santa. Santa was very lovely. Only way down is on a large tyre, 3 rides per person, fun fun. The staff attending are very young and don't seem very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nihonihoohura
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Nihonihoohura, Thanks for the review and feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Santa experience. I'll check in with our elves and ensure they are there next year with a helpful and interested Christmas spirit along with a more experienced photographer. Thanks Snowplanet More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016

As per the heading, used the venue for a meeting point for a child's birthday and used the restaurant facilities while the kids used tubes to propel themselves down the slopes in the designated area. Food was good, as was the service and the children enjoyed the outing.

Helpful?
Thank Warwick H
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Warick H, Thanks for the review. Hope the kids had a great time slipping and sliding down the tubing track. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

Went to the Summit Restaurant last week for dinner. I did like the new menu. Thoroughly enjoyed the Lamb Stone Grill. Would definitely recommend to go there and eat. Love that you can look out through the glass and watch the skiers.

Helpful?
Thank Caryn V
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Caryn V, Thanks for the awesome feedback. I will let the restaurant team know you enjoyed your experience with them. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016

We went for a Santa trip yesterday, the photographer took a few photos with Santa and as part of our entry ticket we supposed to get a family photo. During checkout the girl only gave us the worst photo and when I asked about the other photos, she asked for $15 additional to get the other photos. I think if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Justintanks
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Justintanks, Thanks for your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have for your first trip to Snowplanet. In previous years we had allowed customers to choose their photo, however this caused very long wait times for photo collection due to the amount of time it would take for a family to choose a photo... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016

I took my Gregarious Grannies to the Restaurant at Snow-planet yesterday for our Christmas lunch. We had a Buffet with all the Christmas fare . The roast lamb was so tender and the ham was Delicious . The presentation , food , service was excellent . So good in fact that I will book a midwinter Christmas there . and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ggsboss
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi ggsboss, Thanks for the great feedback. I will pass this onto the team to show them your appreciation. See you next year! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

I'm very sorry to say that when I took my kids to night-rider last night, the girl operating the lift was so rude to my daughter that my daughter was crying when we left! I couldn't understand after being ecstatic all evening, why my 13 year old girl came back in to the changing room at the end of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frances O
Snowplanet N, Sales and marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Frances O, Thanks for your review and feedback. Firstly I do apologise for the experience your daughter had with one of our staff members. This is not how we wish for our staff to interact with customers and hope it was a one off occasion. I will pass your feedback onto the duty manager so they can investigate and... More 

Gold Coast; Queensland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We are frequent snowboarders, our visit to Auckland was going to be the first trip we haven't snowboarded since 2012. I saw Snow Planet as a Facebook ad as we were preparing to leave and decided we were going. I didn't really know what to expect... indoor snowboarding? First off, it was cold - they said it was -5 but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Amanda W, Thanks for your review. We are very pleased to hear it went well and you had an enjoyable day with much of the slope to yourselves. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016

Not too impressed really, it was my first time going (20/11/16). Got to the counter and the girl was really nice. Walked over to get my equipment and as this was my first time, I asked the gentlemen "what's easier? skiiing or snowboarding?" he replies "they're both hard". Not too happy about this, as it didn't make me feel comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mnishi96
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi mnishi96, Thanks for visiting us at Snowplanet on 20/11/16. I do apologise for the customer service you received from some of our staff. I will follow this up with the Duty Manager to ensure adequate training is provided for great customer service. Hopefully the challenge of skiing wasn't to bad and you become a life long fan of winter... More 

Travellers who viewed Snowplanet also viewed

Silverdale, Auckland Region
Orewa, Auckland Region
 

Been to Snowplanet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Snowplanet and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Snowplanet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?