We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Bula Dive Centre

Features Animals
Momi Bay, Momi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great dive ship

I dove with Api last year on a two tank dive and had such a great time I came back last month and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Jason N
,
Denver, Colorado, USA
Good diving with Scuba Bula

Had a nice two tank dive with Api. We saw a Hawkesbill turtle feeding on the rocks, several black... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
litos24
,
Sacramento, California
Read all 130 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Scuba Bula is a PADI 5 Star Dive Resort and SDI and TDI 5 Star Dive Centre. The nearest dive site is only 10 minutes away. We have 22 Dive Sites – all with moorings, so no anchoring on the reef! There is a wide variety of dive sites to enjoy, including, wall dives, swim-throughs, caves, and canyons. The marine life is outstanding with visiting pelagic species as well as hundreds of species of reef fish.
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great diving” (11 reviews)
“these guys” (16 reviews)
“swim throughs” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
Momi Bay, Momi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great diving"
in 11 reviews
"these guys"
in 16 reviews
"swim throughs"
in 8 reviews
"diving experience"
in 8 reviews
"fish"
in 21 reviews
"bat cave"
in 4 reviews
"the reefs"
in 7 reviews
"underwater life"
in 3 reviews
"padi course"
in 3 reviews
"fresh coconut"
in 4 reviews
"white tipped reef sharks"
in 3 reviews
"cloud break"
in 2 reviews
"manta ray"
in 2 reviews
"nadi town"
in 3 reviews
"open water padi"
in 2 reviews
"minute boat ride"
in 2 reviews
"shallow water"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

I dove with Api last year on a two tank dive and had such a great time I came back last month and did another three days of diving with him. They are very knowledgeable about the area and are one of the best operations...More

Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice two tank dive with Api. We saw a Hawkesbill turtle feeding on the rocks, several black tipped reef sharks and even an old (centuries old) anchor (where's the ship?). Second dive was fun, with a couple of swim throughs and a larger...More

1  Thank litos24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent the dive and the instructor were excellent But they made a big mistake. I asked if I could go skydiving next day and said yes that the risk only applaid for airliners. Made all arrangements and after the diving late in the afternoon they...More

2  Thank Fernando T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScubaBula, Receptionist at Scuba Bula Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the Review.. We are sorry that you didn't dive with Scuba Bula.You did the Dive and the activities with Denarau Surf and Dive and Skie(DSDS) that is based at Marriott Fiji. Vinaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we used Suba bula dive and it was amazing!!!! the team is very experienced and we saw our first ever shark sighting. i would warn that their facility is basic, and temporary - this is not to be a sign of their professionalism, safety and...More

1  Thank fiji123239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my partner and i had a couple of spare days on the mainland before heading home,most of the dive operations in Denarau are a lot more expensive and further boat travel to get to dive sites .we took a cab from nadi which to just...More

Thank 1alan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I choose to dive with scuba bula, because they were in top of trip advisor rating. I will assume that most ratings are not reliable. If you go to their website, there is a description of dive sites. Underwater life was very poor and very...More

1  Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScubaBula, Receptionist at Scuba Bula Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry that you didn't dive with Scuba Bula .There is no record of you diving with us and we were not diving on that week. If you have stayed at the Marriott, you might have dive with DSDS which operates from the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Api and Captain Kenny took me out for two days diving. I was really nervous as it had been a while, but they were patient and took great care of me. We saw an amazing amount of sea life and corals. World Class Thanks xxx

Thank Jacqui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I visited Momi Bay a little over a week after a cyclone - so the viz was not great ad it is April the start of winter However I had 4 very enjoyable dives with Paul as dive master of DSDS. Paul is very friendly...More

Thank Rowan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Scuba Bula is one of the few dive centers near Nadi on the west coast of Viti Leveu. It is located at an old resort that is being torn down and rebuilt. Don't let the first impression fool you. This is a first class operation....More

Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I am an experienced diver travelling solo for work from the UK. I had one day spare in a busy work schedule. Saw good reviews here so contacted by email and booked myself in. They sorted out transfer to/from Nadi. Perfect. I brought my own...More

2  Thank jp_ydl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 84 hotels in Viti Levu
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
587 reviews
4.28 km away
Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
429 reviews
12.06 km away
Tavarua Island Resort
58 reviews
12.06 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
773 reviews
16.73 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fish Bar
130 reviews
1.62 km away
Tavu Bar and Grill
29 reviews
16.71 km away
Dicks Place Bar & Bistro
196 reviews
20.81 km away
The Flame Tree
130 reviews
20.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Natadola Beach
645 reviews
18.62 km away
Musket Cove Yacht Club Island Bar
58 reviews
21.08 km away
Bula Bikes
58 reviews
20.66 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Zhi Q
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from WinstonBB | Reviewed this property |
I don't know for sure, but I'd be really surprised. Al the team are local Fijian people - really friendly, but probably just English and fijiian
1
Vote
hamptonsclub
18 February 2017|
Answer
Response from skigirlGoldCoast | Reviewed this property |
I highly recommend Scuba Bula to dive with. They're cheaper than the ones that are based at Denaru. Check their Trip Advisor page. Went diving with them in December last year. They are a 20 min drive from Denaru. Use this... More
0
Votes
;