We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bournemouth International Centre

Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5BH, England
+44 1202 055555
Call
Save
Review Highlights
concert visit

visited for a concert venue is nice and clean bar area needs more seats , drinks very expensive... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Donna B
John Bishop at the BIC

Terraced row BB Rather be sat here than on flat floor seats as the stage is quite low, a bit... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
877Smarie
,
Yeovil, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,090 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Set in the heart of Bournemouth, with panoramic views across the bay, Bournemouth International Centre is the South Coast's premier conference, exhibition, entertainment, and hospitality venue, with licensed capacity for up to 10,000 visitors. Four main halls and a variety of smaller meeting and hospitality areas can be blended and scaled to host events such as multi-hall conferences, exhibitions, banquets, meetings, music concerts, dance and comedy performances. Cafes, bars, a seasonal ice and roller rinks and art exhibition space also feature at the venue - see website for details
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great venue” (122 reviews)
“concert venue” (16 reviews)
“bryan adams” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5BH, England
CONTACT
+44 1202 055555
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

visited for a concert venue is nice and clean bar area needs more seats , drinks very expensive £ 4.50 a pint seats in main hall ok

Thank Donna B
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Terraced row BB Rather be sat here than on flat floor seats as the stage is quite low, a bit higher up may have been better. Getting served at the bar takes about 30 mins, as does going to the toilet! So many queues! Venue...More

Thank 877Smarie
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

John Bishop was good and worth a visit, catch up with him on his tour! We arrived late, it meant parking on the top floor of the multi storey. You can pre book some of the lower floors. The venue is I think showing it’s...More

Thank Mark P
Reviewed 6 days ago

I really think that this is a venue that needs a serious revamp. They cannot cope with the number they try to seat, and for the prices charged the seating is not good.

1  Thank RalphNewell
Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering the BIC was packed for a recent show, we found the seating very comfortable although there wasn’t a lot of,room for people passing by. The bar service during the breaks was very efficient. Altogether a well organised visit.

Thank Caro6608
Reviewed 1 week ago

A bigger venue than we usually go to Found it to be friendly although if raining as queuing outside would not be good Lucky for us it was dry Had balcony seating with good view of stage

Thank Margaret B
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a resident in Bournemouth have been to this venue several time for Concerts,Conference Events & Exhibitions. Really not my favourite of concert venue. For me wether standing or seating it lacks in atmosphere & sound is not good. Perfectly acceptable though for any exhibitions...More

Thank places2seeplaces2go
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very early, so found a quiet corner to sit and play on our phones. The area, sadly, was quite empty, so we were able to move back to another balcony and had lots of pogo-ing room!

Thank L R T
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your five star review and we are glad you had a good time while you waited for the event to begin – it sounds like you had great fun! S. Turner, Divisional General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We weren't allowed coffee in china cups in case we took them out of the café to hurt people! nonsense! Though we did see people using china plates... Really disorganised, we won't be returning.

Thank emmykav77
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting us although I was sorry to read about your experience and that you won’t be returning. I will share your comments with the team to establish what happened on this occasion. S. Turner, Divisional General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to seeBall and Boe last night. Was appalled at the admittance procedure. Let in to main reception at about 18.30 and used escalator to go up to door 5. At the top of the stairs and escalator we were stopped from going anywhere else...More

Thank lesley3108
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for coming to Bournemouth International Centre and sharing your views. I am sorry you felt admittance into the main arena could’ve been better and will share your comments with the team to see where improvements can be made. S. Turner, Divisional General Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
NEO Restaurant
609 reviews
.11 km away
Funki Griller
792 reviews
.22 km away
1812 Bar and Restaurant
715 reviews
.13 km away
The Crab at Bournemouth
1,790 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bournemouth Beach
7,030 reviews
.28 km away
Lower Gardens
1,663 reviews
.37 km away
Oceanarium
2,319 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David P
23 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Carol W | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry I dont know the answer, my seats were in the stalls so went direct there. Maybe give them a ring to check if they have a lift
0
Votes
Joway359
19 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jassimalk | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn’t worry too much... If it’s the balcony on each side you still get a pretty good view. They almost overlook the stage and are much better than sitting in the circle near the back where you are much further... More
1
Vote
P0ppet23
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Zena510 | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely ! We had this experience before we saw Billy Connelly. Lovely meal and a quiet private area before the show. If there's a break you can come back and enjoy drinks there. We were so pleased we chose this option... More
1
Vote