We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluewater Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 30 West Hill Road | Best Western Plus the Connaught Hotel, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Phone Number:
+44 1202 298020
Website
Description:

The Bluewater Spa has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is one...

The Bluewater Spa has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is one of Bournemouth's finest with over 600m2 of floor space offering 3 treatment rooms and a wide range of fantastic treatments to help you to relax and unwind. Located in the 4 star Connaught Hotel, the spa proudly boasts a truly magnificent facility which comprises a large heated indoor 18m swimming pool - most suitable for serious swimmers - and an adjoining, fully refurbished spa pool for those just wanting to "chill" out!! By the poolside there is a luxurious, fully tiled, eucalyptus infused steam room with subtle lighting and a beautifully fitted-out sauna, also with subdued lighting, providing guests with just the right ambiance for total relaxation. The Spa has two fully equipped gymnasiums - a resistance gym for those wanting to build muscular strength and a cardio vascular gym for those looking to work on their aerobic fitness - both areas with air-conditioning. We look forward to welcoming you.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 297 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 212
    Excellent
  • 68
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Fantastic service from start to finish

I booked an "Unwind spa day" for my husband's birthday. From making the initial telephone call to leaving the spa at the end of the day, everything was excellent. All the staff we... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
MichelleHS1983
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked an "Unwind spa day" for my husband's birthday. From making the initial telephone call to leaving the spa at the end of the day, everything was excellent. All the staff we spoke to / saw were very professional, helpful and friendly. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and offered a tea / coffee while we filled in some... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichelleHS1983
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived to a warm reception and invited to take a seat in the lounge where coffee and tea was served to us, together with our form to complete and what we wanted to choose for lunch. We were advised what was available and then we were greated by the spa consultant who showed us where to go, we handed over... More 

Helpful?
Thank CathyAM
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter booked this spa day as a Mother's Day treat. When we arrived we were served with coffee and biscuits before given a tour of the spa facilities. We spent the morning lounging by the ample sized pool and enjoyed the jacuzzi, sauna, steam room as well as a good swim. We had a lovely 2 course lunch in... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillyb242
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My Fiance and I had a wonderful day here. We both enjoyed the couples aromatherapy massage which was fantastic. We enjoyed a delicious afternoon tea before hand as wel as champagne. Cannot fault it! Would happily return!

Helpful?
Thank TravellingJstac
Broadstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a 25 minute hot stone massage which was divine & my friend had a 25 minute Indian Head massage with Laura. She was excellent. You go into a chill out room before & after the treatment so your "treatment" feels more like an hour+. As it was the first time I've been to this Spa I booked via... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracy c
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I was treated by a friend to a day spa experience with lunch. It was lovely, fluffy robes, slippers and a great pool with clean facilities. The steam room and sauna are great, watch for the jets of steam as it's hot in there! The lunch was amazing value as part of the day, smoked salmon salad, tuna nicoise and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent day , pot of tea on arrival , great massage , top notch two course lunch and glass of champange and spent the afternoon using the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room , bought it on groupon which saved me £35

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Sandra did one of the best massages I have ever had!(And I've had a few!!) Found all tension spots and worked on them. Very lovely girl x

Helpful?
Thank jkelly62017
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wouldn't waste your money, The food is nice, the treatments are ok however the sauna and steam room are compact so other people are on top of you, the hotel guests can use it and are not mindful of others. The Managers response he can't police it and has a don't care attitude. If you want a relaxing day I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Karen - I am sorry that you felt that I had a don't care attitude, I do genuinely care about all of our guests enjoyment at the hotel and spa and value all of our guests feedback - however as I explained to you we can not ask men not to use the spa area... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in the gym on arrival, there's a cv room and a weights room. Then we had our treatments. I had a salt scrub and hot stone massage. It was a little firm, but really nice. My friend had an Indian head massage and a facial, which she enjoyed. After that we had a 2 course lunch, really tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank traceyhopson
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Tracey, I am delighted you enjoyed your spa day with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simon More 

Travellers who viewed Bluewater Spa also viewed

 

Been to Bluewater Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bluewater Spa and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Southampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?