We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ghost Walk of the Lanes

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 9 Brighton Place, Brighton BN1 1HJ, England
Phone Number: +44 1273 328297
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 215 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 125
    Excellent
  • 58
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Excellent , funny , informative

Really enjoyed this ghost walk, loved Jasper who was very funny and told the old tales well, had a great time and will recommend to friends Thank you !!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 October 2016
sharny100
,
Bedford, United Kingdom
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Brighton

Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed this ghost walk, loved Jasper who was very funny and told the old tales well, had a great time and will recommend to friends Thank you !!

Helpful?
Thank sharny100
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Hi there! Pleased to here you enjoyed your evening on the Ghost Walk of the Lanes. Many thanks for you kind review. Kind regards, Rob (Silas) More 

Suffolk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend- we took children aged 6 and 12 .... extremely entertaining informative and fun walk with Ebenezer. Children loved ... we loved ... can't recommend enough as Halloween approaches .....

Helpful?
Thank Piedpiper7373
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

I was delighted to hear how you and your family enjoyed the company of Ebenezer on the Ghost Walk of the Lanes. Since you mention Halloween, here are a few details: This year we shall be running two ghost walks on SATURDAY 29th OCTOBER at 6.00 & 7.30 pm and on MONDAY 31st OCTOBER (HALLOWEEN NIGHT) at 6.00 pm &... More 

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

The Brighton Ghost Walk seemed to me a little over dramatic, although very entertaining. An hour and a quarter walk around the Lanes, including a twitten I had never seen before.

Helpful?
Thank looneyjuney
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Ghost Walk of the Lanes, although it may have been a little over dramatic for your taste. Seems my ghost walker must have been in good spirits that night (excuse pun). Moreover, it's also nice to hear a local resident discovering somewhere they have never been before. Kind regards, Rob (Silas) More 

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Such great fun. Even someone who has been in Brighton for years, I was taken to new places.... and murder scenes!

Helpful?
Thank Faye_Collyer
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Hi, there! Great to hear you enjoyed the ghost walk and learned a few things about Brighton that you didn't already know. We have a good deal of locals come along who also make discoveries about the town they live in. Many thanks for the kind review. Kind regards, Rob More 

Oberhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

Interesting walk through some of the older parts of Brighton. A somewhat creepy, somehwhat quirky character (Jasper, in my case) tells interesting stories form Brighton's history with a ghostly twist and bawdy jokes.

Helpful?
Thank BjoernKW
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you enjoyed the ghost walk and, moreover, Jasper's quirky performance. Many thanks for your kind review. Kind regards, Rob (Silas) More 

JONI1234
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went on the tour Thursday night, I was expecting it to be reasonably cheesey, I was correct in my assumption but everyone was in good spirits. The tour itself was quite haphazard going backwards and forwards from one place to another often retracing itself the route seemed quite strange, a couple of times jasper started talking... More 

Helpful?
Thank JONI1234
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Sorry hear that the ghost walk was not all you expected it to be. However, we aim to pitch the walk to try and suit everyone with long-established accounts of hauntings coupled with light-hearted banter. The walk is straightforward and, with the exception of a short walk down to the Steine, does not retrace itself. Many thanks for you review.... More 

Midlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016

Enjoyed the theatre and the appalling jokes - Ebenezer is entertaining and the tour gave us a flavour of what life was like in the Lanes in times gone by. Good value for an hour's diversion - can imagine that with a bigger group and less light the experience would be even better. Thank you x

Helpful?
Thank McpMidlands
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Hello there! Delighted to hear you enjoyed the ghost walk. Perhaps you'll have to come back on a dark winter's night. Kind regards, Rob (Silas) More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Ebenezer was a top geezer we found his jokes hilarious and it was the perfect tour for this city. He didn't take himself too seriously which is exactly how we are. Great for adults and kids alike. Full of dad jokes.

Helpful?
1 Thank pdmatthew
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Delighted to hear you all enjoyed the ghost walk and, moreover, Ebenezer's jokes. W aim to make the Ghost Walk of the Lanes family friendly. Kind regards, Rob (SIlas) More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the Ghost Walk with Ebenezer. It was family friendly and equal measures of funny and frightening! Definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe R
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening on the Ghost Walk of the Lanes. We aim to strike a balance between ghoulish tales of strange goings on in the Lanes coupled with light-hearted banter. Kind regards, Rob (Silas) More 

Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2016

Jasper was our guide, the weather was drizzly so we were just 4 walkers. Let's face it it's tongue in cheek, bit of fun and if you paid attention there were little gems of facts to be gleaned. Some of the alleys were dark and clostrophobic, I wouldn't like to be wandering around alone! I was quite disappointed that it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank snannysnow
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Seems you came along on a quiet, rather grim night. However, our policy is to run whatever the weather. Nonetheless, I trust this added to the atmospheric quality of the show. The walk should last around 70 mins. I can only surmise Jasper moved things along a little due to the inclement weather. Kind regards, Rob (Silas) More 

Travellers who viewed Ghost Walk of the Lanes also viewed

 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Ghost Walk of the Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ghost Walk of the Lanes and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
9 months ago
Emsworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ghost Walk of the Lanes staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?