We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighton Diver

The West Quay, Brighton, England
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Terrible service

Currently taking this man through county court. Poor communication and service, very disappointing... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Amie R
,
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Rough ground fishing

Awesome day out on the money all the time can't fault service Knowledge is key Paul has it by the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lee D
,
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible22%
5 days ago
“Terrible service”
2 weeks ago
“Rough ground fishing”
LOCATION
The West Quay, Brighton, England
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 5 days ago

Currently taking this man through county court. Poor communication and service, very disappointing. Very unpleasant.

Thank Amie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome day out on the money all the time can't fault service Knowledge is key Paul has it by the bundle

Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Lee most kind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All arrived for our day out on the boat.... fishing rods provided... We were greeted by our skipper Paul very friendly & patient guy .... he needed to be cause we didn’t know how to put the bait on.... We caught bream & plaice a...More

Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Julie glad you enjoyed your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Paul is an excellent skipper who made my trip one of the best I have been on. Communication with Paul was very easy and due to high wind, it was necessary to call off a planned trip. This was very easy to reschedule and in...More

Thank alan082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Alan Glad you enjoyed see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ignore the "bad attitude " post , Paul is not "grumpy" more over protective of his customers & making sure he puts them on fish & leave on time. Book a trip listen to the skippers instructions & you will be in superb hands. Arrive...More

Thank thetackleboxbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Very kind thank you. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got caught in royal wedding traffic and would have been 15mins late. The skipper would not wait which I understand, but he was completely rude about it over the phone, and then refused to let us rebooked. Doesn't seem like the sort of person...More

Thank alex j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Royal wedding??When was that? You would have thought it may have been on the BBC news or in the papers/radio perhaps if you had appointment saying “depart 0730 sharp “like a flight/train/bus/doctor/ferry/balloon ride/fishing trip! You may think it’s best to leave a bit early so...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I booked a day's fishing for my partner as a special treat last autumn and he thoroughly enjoyed his day out. Paul, the Skipper, was very friendly and helpful and really made the day a success. My partner said he would definitely go again and...More

Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you glad you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Booked this charter boat for 8hrs 12 anglers, £700 but the skipper said only 10 Rods will be provided two dropped out at this point hence the price should have been less the £600, we was only taken 200 yards from shore the boat was...More

Thank CyberRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

These people caught some fantastic Black Bream upto 5lb,some anglers fish all their lives trying to catch a fish like that,some times you get the feeling that just wasting your time???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Myself and some friends were on a stag day in Brighton and decided to go boat fishing for the day on Brighton Diver.we had never been fishing before but with the help of Paul and Will we soon got the hang of it My friend...More

Thank alanhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you glad you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
1,715 reviews
.07 km away
The Lanes Hotel
396 reviews
1.88 km away
Blanch House
1,331 reviews
2.01 km away
Lincar Hotels
2 reviews
2.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Laughing Dog
204 reviews
.13 km away
Nando's - Brighton Marina
241 reviews
.08 km away
Bella Italia Brighton Marina
329 reviews
.07 km away
Bella Napoli
327 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Volk’s Electric Railway
483 reviews
1.46 km away
Rendezvous Casino
99 reviews
.14 km away
Naturist Beach
49 reviews
1.44 km away
Spa Tara
93 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Julie A
12 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Paul D | Property representative |
Hi Julie they start at 0730 or 1130 Saturdays and some sundays
0
Votes
;