We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keswick Climbing Wall

Goosewell Farm, Keswick CA12 4RN, England
+44 17687 72000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Outdoor high ropes

The high ropes adventure is great for kids. My kids are 8 and 10 and had a great afternoon. They... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
CLB1972
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
The Hungry Heifer was fantastic

We were visiting the stone circle and had been recommended by a couple on the campsite we were... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jackie W
Read all 120 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Keswick Climbing Wall and Outdoor Adventure Centre provides activities for indiviuals, families and groups. With outdoor activities from £28.00 pp for a 3 hour session, why not try Ghyll Scrambling, Indoor and Outdoor Climbing, High Ropes Course, Canoeing, Kayaking, Archery. Indoor Climbing and Archery available for all ages as well as outdoor Mini Adventurer fun.
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“high ropes” (8 reviews)
“hour lesson” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
LOCATION
Goosewell Farm, Keswick CA12 4RN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 17687 72000
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The high ropes adventure is great for kids. My kids are 8 and 10 and had a great afternoon. They do wish they did the zip wire but I was unaware that you had to pay more for that one. Definitely recommend it as the...More

Thank CLB1972
Rik-Deb, Owner at Keswick Climbing Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for the lovely review and great to hear that you will be back !! There is a fantastic zipline as part of the High Ropes course, so your kids would have done that on their session - its the most popular...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting the stone circle and had been recommended by a couple on the campsite we were staying at to pop into the cafe here and we would not be disappointed. We arrived after lunchtime but the 2 guys who served us couldn't have...More

Thank Jackie W
Rik-Deb, Owner at Keswick Climbing Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Why thank you for the great review of the Hungry Heifer Cafe !! We are really please you enjoyed the food and service at the cafe and our efforts to make the cafe attractive and welcoming. Do call in again when you are next up...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Came here with friends and our small children. Very disappointing facilities. The area intended for small children is extremely small and very basic. Our children aged 5 and 6 were bored and had completed all the activities within approximately 20 mins. It should also be...More

Thank sazsteveHbess
Rik-Deb, Owner at Keswick Climbing Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Hello and thank you for your review. I am also disappointed that you felt that your time with us was not well spent and wish you had spoken to me on the day. When the children's bibs were handed as your party was leaving, I...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We came to Keswick climbing wall as a family of 4, with two kids aged 2 and 6. We never came with the intention of climbing, but to visit the play area here, Rookery Woods. The sign in process was rigorous and the entry price...More

Thank DtotheB123
Rik-Deb, Owner at Keswick Climbing Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hello and thank you for the great review. Rookery Woods is becoming so popular now and has many repeat visitors. We are already working on a few new elements to it , so you will need to come back and see what Rocky Rook has...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Visited with my wife and 2 children for a lesson and then unsupervised climbing once signed off. Instruction was brilliant and when my daughter panicked and couldn't get down ( she was only a few feet up!) the instructor was incredibly patient and soon had...More

Thank Andy P
Rik-Deb, Owner at Keswick Climbing Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hello and thanks for the great review. So pleased that your family had such a good time with us and that you are already talking of coming back - why not try an outdoor climbing session next time? No brightly coloured holds on real rock...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic set up, climbing walls are excellent and the instructor Emma was great with my boys. And they let my dog come in as it was raining and she was stuck in the car! Only complaint was no soya milk in cafe or vegan options...More

Thank Missy6659
Rik-Deb, Owner at Keswick Climbing Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hello and thank you for your kind works. Good to hear that you had such a good time with us - even the dog ! We normally do have soya milk in the cafe, so must have run out when you were last here. Its...More

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

On a very wet day, Keswick climbing wall is a great place to visit with 3 children aged 5-10. The staff are helpful and friendly. They hire out everything you need and provide instruction and teaching if needed. The picnic area brings your cost down,...More

Thank catherineapplewhite
Rik-Deb, Owner at Keswick Climbing Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hello and thank you for the great review. We are pleased that you had such a good time with us and that you are already thinking about coming back ! We have some new activities planned for the coming spring and summer so do keep...More

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Fabulous place. Health and safety measures taken very seriously which is great from a parental point of view. Kids loved it and the instructor was great with them. Would well recommend and will definitely be back here when we visit the area againMore

Thank Dawn D
Rik-Deb, Owner at Keswick Climbing Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Why Thank You ! Really pleased you had such a good time with us and are already planning to come back. We do take safety very seriously but try to do it in a way that makes each session not only safe but lots of...More

Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were in the lakes for our summer holiday and decided to give the climbing wall a go at Keswick as the kids had enjoyed an outdoor mobile wall recently. Myself and my 6 and 9 year old booked on for the 1 hour lesson...More

Thank chris g
Rik-Deb, Owner at Keswick Climbing Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Hello Chris and many thanks for the great review - its much appreciated. I am so pleased you have taken up climbing and as you said, its a great sport and a fun way to do something sporty together. Get the kids on the NICAS...More

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The activity we did was great. The female instructor was fantastic with out young people. What let the experience down was the poor service in the Hungry Heifer Cafe. We waited and 1hr 10mins for a cheese and ham toaster amongst other things and when...More

Thank AColtart
Rik-Deb, Owner at Keswick Climbing Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Hello and thank you for your frank review. I can only apologise for the delay you experienced in service at The Hungry Heifer. The cafe had only just opened for the first time when you visited and staff were still getting to grips with the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Square Orange Cafe Bar
794 reviews
2.68 km away
eS Bar
291 reviews
2.66 km away
Casa Bella
1,526 reviews
2.63 km away
The George
1,332 reviews
2.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castlerigg
97 reviews
.26 km away
Derwentwater
2,067 reviews
2.59 km away
Castlerigg Stone Circle
874 reviews
.27 km away
Walla Crag
91 reviews
2.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Keswick Climbing Wall staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit