We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonehenge Guided Tours

New House 67-68 Hatton Garden, London EC1N 8JY, England
Save
Review Highlights
Stonehenge inner circle tour

This was absolutely brilliant, an amazing experience. To see the structure from within the circle... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
mryan237
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Experience

This was amazing! I went with a group of students and we watched the sun rise. It was so beautiful... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tia K
Read all 197 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“inner circle” (16 reviews)
“private tour” (11 reviews)
“sunrise tour” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
New House 67-68 Hatton Garden, London EC1N 8JY, England

Similar Things to Do in London

Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"inner circle"
in 16 reviews
"private tour"
in 11 reviews
"sunrise tour"
in 5 reviews
"salisbury cathedral"
in 4 reviews
"visitor center"
in 3 reviews
"coach bus"
in 2 reviews
"neolithic period"
in 2 reviews
"including bath"
in 2 reviews
"dress in layers"
in 2 reviews
"engineering feat"
in 2 reviews
"roman baths"
in 5 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 4 reviews
"takes about hours"
in 2 reviews
"amazing sight"
in 2 reviews
"beat the crowds"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 6 reviews
"worth the trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This was absolutely brilliant, an amazing experience. To see the structure from within the circle of stones was something I won’t forget. Our tour guide Oliver made the the experience even better with his knowledge of this and the other places visited on the day....More

Thank mryan237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was amazing! I went with a group of students and we watched the sun rise. It was so beautiful. Nick had so many interesting facts about the stones and he really made sure that we got the most out of our time there. It...More

Thank Tia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was with a student group to visit Stonehenge. Nick was our guide and he is great, with his enthusiasm for the stones/site and knowledge of the area the tour was something to remember. We were blessed with clear skies, a beautiful sunrise and a...More

Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was on a full day Bath/Stonehenge tour with Priority Tours. It had snowed two days before and we were informed a few minutes out that Stonehenge would just be a drive by for the day. Many Americans on board and myself wanted to scream....More

Thank Eyelove2labs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a half day trip with Priority Tours to Stonehenge. It was amazing. The bus station is in dire need of updating but getting there was super easy via Victoria Station. They were very flexible with me. We planned on going on Thursday but...More

Thank tksglant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This tour is something special because you can walk within the stones and see it during sunset. My tour was on a day following a bunch of rain and snow, so part of the inner circle were roped off. It was still well worth it....More

1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We went to the Stonehenge and while it was an amazing sight to see I thought that it would have been better if we had a tour guide instead to the automated radios you are giving at the start of your tour. But very interesting...More

1  Thank AndrewAndJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I made a reservation online for the Boxing Day tour. I got an email saying that they would be in touch shortly to send payment info and finalize my reservation. I never heard back. I emailed them twice and they did not respond. I called...More

4  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Took the golden bus tour. Overall ok. I dislike our tour guide though, by the name of Andrew. Knowledgeable but God damn rude and clearly someone who was very condescending! For god sake , we were the customers and paid for the trip. You will...More

2  Thank Aishah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

A long journey from London as well as a very long walk to reach the destination from starting point. They allowed limited group, so people without prior reservation got disappointed as after travelling from a London, they couldn't go to the place.

1  Thank Rupawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,080 hotels in London
The Bryson Hotel
109 reviews
.13 km away
The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell
101 reviews
.41 km away
The Zetter Hotel
907 reviews
.41 km away
The Rookery Hotel
576 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Anglo Restaurant
135 reviews
.05 km away
Ngon Ngon
104 reviews
.14 km away
Prufrock Coffee
145 reviews
.11 km away
Pieminister
45 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hatton Garden
180 reviews
.19 km away
Saint Peter's Italian Church
8 reviews
.16 km away
Hatton Garden Jeweller
161 reviews
.18 km away
The Craft Beer Co Clerkenwell
137 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MDMT72
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jon J |
Hi! I should update this somehow. It did end up working out in the end. 2 days before the trip I finally got word of the pickup location. The bus trip was comfortable, tour guide was friendly and the experience of Stonehenge... More
2
Votes
Barbara C
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BernieMaggie | Reviewed this property |
We used Stonehenge Guided Tours, and we were not disappointed. Picked up and dropped off at our hotel, our guide/driver was wonderful. Once in a lifetime experience to be there in a group of two dozen, or so.
0
Votes
CJ M
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BernieMaggie | Reviewed this property |
We had a private tour, as well, so we were picked up and dropped off at the hotel, in our case Sofitel St. James.
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor