We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thermae Bath Spa

Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street | Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
+44 1225 331234
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Massage and a Dip in the Pool

This was a nice end to a long day of sightseeing. I had a massage and a swim in both the rooftop... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Lauren G
via mobile
World class

Ok , it is expensive, but it is also very, very good. From the minute you arrive you are treated... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Seayeaitch
,
Bath, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 6,923 reviews
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Thermae Bath Spa is Britain's only natural thermal Spa and benefits from the warm, mineral-rich waters which the Celts and Romans enjoyed over 2,000 years ago. Located in the heart of the World Heritage city of Bath, Thermae is a remarkable combination of five historic buildings and the contemporary architecture of the New Royal Bath. Highlights include the open-air rooftop pool with wonderful views over the city of Bath, the flowing curves of the Minerva Bath, the multi-sensory Wellness Suite and a choice of over 50 spa treatments and packages.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool” (2,335 reviews)
“twilight package” (528 reviews)
“minerva pool” (296 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street | Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1225 331234
Write a ReviewReviews (6,923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rooftop pool"
in 2,335 reviews
"twilight package"
in 528 reviews
"minerva pool"
in 296 reviews
"flip flops"
in 249 reviews
"hour session"
in 226 reviews
"lazy river"
in 201 reviews
"pools and steam rooms"
in 128 reviews
"robes and slippers"
in 122 reviews
"open air pool"
in 112 reviews
"relaxation room"
in 89 reviews
"ice room"
in 82 reviews
"changing facilities"
in 105 reviews
"lower pool"
in 77 reviews
"couples massage"
in 70 reviews
"relaxing experience"
in 189 reviews
"two hours"
in 416 reviews
"warm water"
in 174 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 6,724 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This was a nice end to a long day of sightseeing. I had a massage and a swim in both the rooftop pool and the baths on the lower level. Very relaxing and even in chilly April the water was still warm enough in the...More

Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Ok , it is expensive, but it is also very, very good. From the minute you arrive you are treated politely and friendly. Everything is clean ,functional and easy to like. A wide selection of pools,sauna , steam rooms showers and places to relax. Special...More

Thank Seayeaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Visiting the Thermae Bath Spa isn’t a cheap experience but the facilities are extremely high standard and it is a must do when visiting Bath. A ticket buys you two hours using the spa facilities and 15 minutes either side to dress/undress, it also gives...More

Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Imaging sitting looking out over bath city from the comfort of a very warm roof top pool super dooper experience. Clean fresh and lovely staff. Well worth a visit.

Thank DPL608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

It’s not a luxury spa and it’s not a YMCA. Somewhere in between. We found it immaculately clean and the restaurant was a real surprise in both quality and price. The spa area itself is very nice and would recommend for price. The pools are...More

Thank jasonmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We did the couples treatment with a spa day and massage each at £200. We were there from 11am to 430pm. It is slightly like a conveyor belt from start to finish but this is to be expected in such a huge “tourist attraction”. I...More

Thank Huffy010512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I’m a member of my local pool in Yorkshire which costs me £30 a month for as many visits as I like so to pay £36 for two hours here on my friends birthday I was expecting a really special experience but that was not...More

Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you found Thermae Bath Spa to be disappointing after your recent visit. We acknowledge your remarks on the spa being crowded. As Bath is a popular destination for days out and short breaks, Saturdays...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Visited the Thermae Bath Spa for my birthday in April and was suprisingly dissapointed. I was expecting it to be quite a relaxing experience however I did not feel relaxed during or after our 2 hours at the spa. Luckily, the queue was very minimal...More

Thank Griff93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our new Wellness Suite, but we are sorry that you were left feeling disappointed by your overall experience at Thermae Bath Spa. You are right to say that our spa can be busy at...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

We didn't get in. Bought gift vouchers for this spa for my friends big birthday. We planned a date. Sorted child care, booked and paid for travel from London and.... Queued. It was a long queue.. We were told it would up to 3 hrs...More

1  Thank a l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not visit Thermae Bath Spa due to the size of the queue. We fully accept that the spa can be busy at times. As a World Heritage Site, Bath is a popular...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A long queue might not be worth the end result. £36 pp for 2 hours is too much for this glorified swimming pool. Robes had no cords. Has the feel of a cattle market more then a relaxing spa experience. Steam rooms were decent though.More

1  Thank Sonicgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the steam rooms in our new Wellness Suite. However, we’re sorry that you were underwhelmed by other aspects of your visit. We respect your views on the price of entry and we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Bath
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
1,581 reviews
.04 km away
Travelodge Bath City Centre Hotel
38 reviews
.10 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1,739 reviews
.22 km away
The Abbey Hotel
1,536 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Dan Moon at The Gainsborough Restaurant
199 reviews
.05 km away
Chapel Arts Cafe
292 reviews
.12 km away
The Pump Room Restaurant
2,362 reviews
.10 km away
Thai Balcony
723 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Roman Baths
18,083 reviews
.11 km away
Fudge Kitchen
345 reviews
.12 km away
Bath Street
625 reviews
.05 km away
Bath Tourist Information Office
202 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
joseph s
16 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Griff93 | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure of the quietest time I’m afraid. I am guessing that it gets quieter later on in the evening. We went at 4pm and it was very busy.
0
Votes