We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DriveMe Driving Experience

22-23 Ladford Covert Industrial Park, Stafford ST18 9QL, England
+44 844 808 0808
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Overpriced for the experience

The prices escalate after the initial purchase of the voucher, and if you are buying for a present... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mactech77
,
Southport, United Kingdom
Good but spoilt by over crowded track and interferring instructors.

I was bought a VIP experience as a present and I did get what was promised. The cars all look fine... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
EddJ_W
,
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Read all 565 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“aston martin” (75 reviews)
“passenger ride” (49 reviews)
“nissan gtr” (36 reviews)
LOCATION
22-23 Ladford Covert Industrial Park, Stafford ST18 9QL, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 844 808 0808
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The prices escalate after the initial purchase of the voucher, and if you are buying for a present you will burden that person with the expenses. £25 extra to book weekends, £25 extra for insurance waiver (per car!). Don't take the risk to not have...More

Thank mactech77
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was bought a VIP experience as a present and I did get what was promised. The cars all look fine and the R8 was good. The Subaru had a worn synchro on 4th gear which baulked on every change unless you gave it plenty...More

Thank EddJ_W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We treated our twin 17 yo boys who have fresh licences to a four cars each. They weren't sure whether to get them to sign the junior form or adult form :) The cars are great but the circuit is a boring oval. The cafe...More

Thank mikejthomas68
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my 12 year old son for his birthday present a triple sports car experience, he thoroughly enjoyed himself having never drove before, Ferrari, Lambo and Aston Martin, well recommended, only issue was spectators only can see the corner not the full trackMore

Thank vince u
Emma_Driveme, Sales Administrator at DriveMe Driving Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about how much your son enjoyed his driving experience with us. It is for safety reasons why we cannot have spectators viewing from around other areas of the track. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot recommend this place highly enough, we paid for my son to have a two car supercar experience as a gift for his 12th birthday and were fortunate enough to be able to book it for two days after his actual birthday so he...More

Thank Nicola S
Emma_Driveme, Sales Administrator at DriveMe Driving Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review We are very pleased to hear about how much you and your son enjoyed his driving experience with us. We look forward to seeing you all on a return visit for your partner and son to drive our other supercars....More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

It was very unfortunate that the weather was appalling ie cold and torrential rain. There is no comfortable shelter. The reception has no seating and you can't see the cars going around the track. There is a cafe called the pit stop which is unappealing...More

Thank sally l
Emma_Driveme, Sales Administrator at DriveMe Driving Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us fell short of your expectations. We are an outdoor experience provider and customers are advised to dress for the occasion based on the weather conditions. The on-site cafe serves a...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Took my 13 year old son last year for our first time and loved it so much we had to visit again. This time we took his 2 cousins and 3 friends so 6 lads in total aged 14-15 years old. They all had a...More

Thank jduffy777
Emma_Driveme, Sales Administrator at DriveMe Driving Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about how much you and your family and friends enjoyed the driving experiences with us. Thanks for the recommendations and we will look forward to seeing you all on a return visit to us. If...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Purchased by one of my oldest and dearest friends for my 50th birthday and, due to a variety of circumstances, was only able to arrange the event four days shy of my 51st birthday however, well worth the wait. Arrived fifteen minutes early (don't follow...More

Thank MisterFiveHundred
Emma_Driveme, Sales Administrator at DriveMe Driving Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed your driving experience. If you have any photos from the day, please share them with us. We look forward to seeing you and your friend on a return visit to...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Booked direct with Driveme had no problems with the booking. When we arrived we filled in the form for my 15 year old son. Went straight to the desk was given instructions on what to expect (fortunately for us it was running 1/2 hour late,...More

1  Thank Andrea R
Emma_Driveme, Sales Administrator at DriveMe Driving Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about how much your son enjoyed his driving experience with us. We would look forward to seeing you all on a return visit. If you have any photos from the day. Please share them with...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great morning in the Gallardo and DB9. From the get go, the staff were amazing. Catered to our needs and very friendly. This is everyone from the office staff right through to the catering ladies. The instructors were very helpful and the...More

1  Thank BenGee81
Emma_Driveme, Sales Administrator at DriveMe Driving Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed your experience with us from start to finish and that are team made the day more memorable for you. If you have any photos, please share them with us. We...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Shropshire Inn
364 reviews
4.62 km away
Simply Bilash
398 reviews
5.10 km away
The Bell Inn
289 reviews
4.71 km away
The Tickled Trout
51 reviews
5.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Red Lion Farm
93 reviews
5.08 km away
The Little George
20 reviews
5.54 km away
Victoria Park
241 reviews
5.52 km away
Gentleshaw Birds of Prey and Wildlife Centre
200 reviews
4.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Michael H
3 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John W | Reviewed this property |
Hi At Stafford there is a basic cafe that serves sandwiches,burgers,hot and cold drinks...when we went there was 45 min wait for hot food so you might want to bear that in mind depending on the time of your drive.John
1
Vote
Nicola L
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maxine T | Reviewed this property |
Both my daughters did this experience I took my own camera and never took insurance it was all great ... save extra cost .. lively to see them gain confidence
1
Vote