We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse

#35 of 111 things to do in Stratford-upon-Avon Features Animals
Luddington Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9SE, England
+44 1789 267949
Save
Review Highlights
Always a great time

I attended the races for the fifth time this year on the 3rd August. I have had some very good... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Steve W
via mobile
Brilliant day out

Me and my wife came here on Sunday 16th July got a deal in the Birmingham evening mail 2-4-1 adult... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
M67j70
via mobile
Read all 112 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good51%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“parade ring” (9 reviews)
“race course” (8 reviews)
“winning post” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
Luddington Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9SE, England
CONTACT
+44 1789 267949
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I attended the races for the fifth time this year on the 3rd August. I have had some very good times here this year and will be attending the remaining meetings of 2017. Entrance to the track is always easy and straightforward. The beer is...More

Thank Steve W
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you so much Steve for reviewing our course we are delighted you enjoy your days with us and we look forward to seeing you for rest of our season.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife came here on Sunday 16th July got a deal in the Birmingham evening mail 2-4-1 adult tattersall tickets for £17 should be £34.00 so a great start.we got there a bit early so a very kind steward pointed us in the...More

Thank M67j70
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our course we are delighted you had a great day and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 July 2017

my hubby went here for his balloon flight it's very big nice and clean lots of things to see nice on a nice day

Thank Janice S
Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

We are delighted your husband had a great flight there is certainly lots to see of interest on a clear day.

Reviewed 22 June 2017

I like the races and have been to many courses. Our day was VERY hot and we arrived early to snag a spot under a tree to pick our horses. Not a tree was to be found and the sun blazes right in to the...More

Thank garstonian
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our course. Sadly due to the shape of our course we don't have any trees in the center for fear of them growing so large they block the view of the far side of the track from...More

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Smaller race venue but a great day out nevertheless. They do an offer for 18-24 years where it's £10 to get into the tattletales which is perfect for myself. If the pay for the members club you have access to a much larger area indoors...More

Thank Dan C
Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our course we are delighted you had a great day and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 9 June 2017

smaller racecourse but charming and great location for a day out . parking great . Because it is smaller than some race courses its easy to walk to from the car and it feels very friendly and intimate

Thank bobblehead35
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing our course we are delighted you enjoyed your day and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Nice racecourse, central enclosure in the middle of the track is really good - only downside is that you cant buy/take beer into the middle of the track (when we were there anywhere) Good valueMore

Thank 5MB123456
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing our course. I am slightly confused re not taking / buying beer into the center of the course, this is our picnic area and the only place you may take your own food and drink and it has a bar. I...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Came down to Stratford race course for 5 days of camping 1st day weather was nice lots turning up but after the weekend nearly all but 3 tents went back home !!! Seems people only use this site when there's an event like this weekend...More

Thank Paul B
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Went here with my twin on St Georges Day in the Tattersalls Enclosure. The ticket allowed us to stand anywhere on the front of the racecourse but to my knowledge this excluded the covered terracing. We paid £17 each for tickets which is quite reasonable...More

Thank James C
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017

Thank you James for reviewing our course, we do have entertainment on our busier race days but try to not to have it every day as not everyone likes it all of the time. The carvery is open to Tattersalls and Cub patrons and I...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017

We went to the Easter Saturday night meeting. We went in club good views​ of the parade ring and course.bars busy but plenty of bar staff. Very enjoyable evening,we shall be returning.

Thank Rachel H
Management response:Responded 26 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our course we hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
33 The Scullery
714 reviews
1.56 km away
No 9 Church St
805 reviews
1.39 km away
Edward Moon
1,320 reviews
1.55 km away
Dirty Duck
823 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Anne Hathaway's Cottage & Gardens
2,381 reviews
1.22 km away
Holy Trinity Church
1,534 reviews
1.24 km away
Hall's Croft
647 reviews
1.29 km away
Shakespeare's Schoolroom & Guildhall
216 reviews
1.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
skydem
3 August 2017|
Answer
Response from bobblehead35 | Reviewed this property |
they had a good supply and choice
0
Votes
Ellen P
10 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nigel S | Reviewed this property |
About 20-25 mins walk along riverbank. Also nearby bus service
1
Vote