We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Racecourse

Features Animals
Hampton Street, Warwick CV34 6HN, England
+44 1926 491553
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Lack of accessibility for disabled

My rating is poor due to the lack of accessibility for the disabled. There is a raised viewing... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dawn C
,
Guildford, United Kingdom
Good day at the races for novice or afficionado

We're fairly regular racegoers and in the past year have been to Warwick twice - once with a... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2017
ironhorse_10
,
Warwick, United Kingdom
Read all 137 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good48%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“race course” (10 reviews)
“parade ring” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
Hampton Street, Warwick CV34 6HN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1926 491553
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My rating is poor due to the lack of accessibility for the disabled. There is a raised viewing platform situated on the rails with the parade ring directly behind. The areas for the first three horses in every race was also at the end so...More

Thank Dawn C
Warwick R, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were able to make use of the elevated viewing and you had a good view of the horses doing what they do best! It is a shame about your comments about the lack of accessibility...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We're fairly regular racegoers and in the past year have been to Warwick twice - once with a first-time racegoer and once with horse owners. Compared to some of the big tracks it's all very accessible - important to us because although my OH doesn't...More

Thank ironhorse_10
Warwick R, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you had a great day and hope to see you again soon! You are right, the racing is great quality in Jan and Feb!

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We had a private box and all was well until we ran out of beer on the first round. We had about 20 people in the box and only about a dozen cold beers. It's a big issue that is easy to sort.More

Thank kriskiel752015
Warwick R, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry you experienced issues with the bar on your visit to Warwick, that is certainly not what we are aiming for. Unfortunately the catering team didn't make the Racecourse team aware of the issues on the day...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Great days racing,proud to have sponsored the winner of the charity race with our horse Trafalgar Rock.The course could not have been more obliging with everything even the bubbly after winning.most important a great cause Children's Air Ambulance

Thank David J
Warwick R, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Congratulations on your lovely horse Trafalgar Rock! We are so glad you were able to support us and the fantastic charity which is so important in this sport. We hope to see you here again soon!

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Ladies Evening was fantastic. A good selection of bars, restaurants and food outlets. The whole of Warwick had made an effort and it lead to a great night.

Thank JonesPhilJ
Warwick R, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi! Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are really glad you enjoyed yourself, there was a really great buzz about the place and we are pleased you came along to enjoy it! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 15 May 2017

I was lucky enough to receive tickets from Listers Audi for Ladies Night on 13th May. It was a lovely evening, lots of people dressed up. The Castle Bar was good and there were a few food stalls, we had Macaroni Cheese which was great....More

Thank Karen G
Warwick R, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! It was great that so many people made such an effort to get dressed up for the occasion! And you're right, the Macaroni cheese is incredible! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Visited 1st may and were lucky enough to have badges for Owners & Trainers facility. We had two young people with us and they had free admittance. The bar/restaurant was very busy and the staff seemed under pressure mid way through but did their best...More

1  Thank hardycotswolds
Warwick R, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback! It was indeed an incredibly busy day but I am pleased that our friendly staff kept on smiling! The steps in the grandstand are quite steep, but we have a lift on the ground floor to take you to all...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

It could have been a lovely day but having waited the best part of 2 hours in the face paint queue unfortunately we didn't see much of the racing. Having one face painter for all those children was a little ridiculous and unfortunately spoiled our...More

1  Thank Claire B
Warwick R, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We absolutely agree that the face painter was in incredibly high demand and the queue was very long! This has been duly noted and we will absolutely employ at least two next year as we don't want any...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017

I visited on a nice warm sunny spring day. The races were not on but on occasion I like to walk around the outside which is about 30- 40 minutes at a brisk pace, it is an enjoyable walk and great to keep fit. There...More

Thank Go_Travel_Fun_12
Warwick R, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback! It is a very nice place to have a stroll, especially on a sunny day! Our office dogs love it! We hope to see you back at Warwick Racecourse soon, hopefully on a race day!

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We visited on a non-race day to do an extensive walk round Warwick. You get the first 2hrs parking free, which is unusual. The day we went was beautifully sunny and they were watering the actual racetrack as the ground was so dry. There's a...More

Thank machinmad
Warwick R, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

I am pleased you had a pleasant walk here at Warwick! We hope to see you back here soon on a race day.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tailors Restaurant
731 reviews
.69 km away
Micatto
856 reviews
.66 km away
The Art Kitchen
555 reviews
.71 km away
Rose & Crown
588 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Mill Garden
323 reviews
1.03 km away
Lord Leycester Hospital
351 reviews
.60 km away
Warwick Castle
11,447 reviews
.91 km away
Collegiate Church of St Mary's
374 reviews
.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Warwick Racecourse staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit