We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Planet Ice Coventry

Croft Road, Coventry CV1 3AZ, England
+44 24 7663 0693
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good visit

We got tickets from groupon which made it cheaper to visit. Staff were polite and helpful as was... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2017
Lynsbob
via mobile
Had to pay full price (£10.30) just to spectate!

Went for a half term trip but my 17 year old daughter was unable to skate and she just wanted to... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2017
sallyallyally
,
Coventry
Read all 76 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good41%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“ice skating” (9 reviews)
“skate hire” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 22:00
LOCATION
Croft Road, Coventry CV1 3AZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 24 7663 0693
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We got tickets from groupon which made it cheaper to visit. Staff were polite and helpful as was our first visit. Only down side were toilets weren't the cleanest. Definitely worth a visit though as lots of fun.

Thank Lynsbob
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Went for a half term trip but my 17 year old daughter was unable to skate and she just wanted to spectate. This costs £2 if you are over 21 but FULL PRICE if under 21!! So she had to spend £10.30 just to sit...More

1  Thank sallyallyally
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Sally, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. While I sympathise with the issue you faced, unfortunately it's a situation we have been forced into through previous abuse of the spectating system. Given the nature of the venue, time and time again...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Watched the premier league ice hockey playoffs here a few weeks ago The venue is good for hockey which a good view from pretty much all seats There is plenty of parking in the adjacent multi-storey car park. There are a number of food options...More

Thank Andrew R
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Andrew, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the EPL weekend and hope your team did well! Your point regarding the toilets is noted - I was hoping to complete a renovation of the front of house before...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Attended Planet Ice Cov for the EPIHL Playoffs. Rink is great and easily accessible. Food offers are good value for money. Great view of the rink from most seats.More

1  Thank iamme25
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hi Iamme25, Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. It was certainly a fantastic weekend with some superb hockey being played. I'm glad to see that you found the facilities to be of the standard you expect and really pleased to see...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Went here for a weekend of ice hockey and the organisers and staff had well once more to present the venue in the best light. Despite the crowds the place was clean and tidy throughout. A problem in the gents toilet was quickly dealt with...More

1  Thank GTSSurrey
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hi GTSSurrey, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very pleased to see that overall you enjoyed the EPL Weekend. It's a huge event for us and we do the absolute best we can to ensure that the environment is one that...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I take weekly lessons with my friends, progressing through the levels, the instructors are experienced and friendly, the content is challenging but well explained. The ice card makes a great way to visit more often, it is a great place to visit with a group...More

Thank graceking2017
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hi Grace, Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm really pleased to see you're enjoying our Skate Excellence courses. They're designed to be fun and challenging so it's really pleasing to know you've found this to be the case. I...More

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Loved coming here with the kids. Had a good 2 hours skating round and enjoying teaching them to skate. Staff at reception desk friendly and one was helpful with daughter getting skate issues sorted. Big rink and worth a visit.More

Thank MrsBsTravels
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! I'm really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you and your kids here again in the future. Kind regards, Chris Carpenter - General...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Attended with family and friends today. Staff at the booking desk were efficient and helpful. We purchased 3 polar bears as only 3 were available but when we arrived at the penguin/polar bear stall, only 2 were there. This did quickly sort out a third...More

Thank pajawa
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hi Pajawa, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. I'm really pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and felt that we delivered in all areas of the building. I'm sorry to see you had a poor experience with the...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was rude and gave us warning because we did some freestyle stuff. Horrible place advise not to go their 😡More

Thank Phoenix S
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hi Phoenix, Very sorry to hear that you feel our staff are rude. I'd have to disagree. While not wanting to get into a public debate on this, I'll say this much; we have rules of the ice for a reason. When your group made...More

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I went online to the most useless website, where I couldn't create an account. So I rang the 'booking office' 6 times before someone answered the phone. Then they explained they would add a 10% fee over the phone!!! What for? It's like I'm an...More

Thank Harry M
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Harry, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately around the time you left this review we were experiencing issues with our website due to massive traffic volumes for a large event that was on sale. As a result of this...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
My Dhabba
607 reviews
.21 km away
Turmeric Gold
1,710 reviews
.16 km away
The Old Windmill
111 reviews
.17 km away
Aqua
229 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Belgrade Theatre
331 reviews
.44 km away
Historic Spon Street
95 reviews
.10 km away
Coventry Watch Museum Project Limited
33 reviews
.16 km away
Coventry Market Shopping Centre
62 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
222szandrab
31 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jackandlilysmum | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have all sizes including special over shoe skates for toddlers. They also do special toddler sessions with sledges and toys on the ice.
1
Vote
KJN1989
8 April 2015|
Answer
Response from RobPGeneralManager | Property representative |
Hi KJN1989. Thanks for your question regarding Planet Ice Coventry. Yes, we have a large number of the penguin skating aids that will be able to assist you and your children during your time on the ice. They are available... More
0
Votes