We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zip World Fforest

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Zip World Fforest, Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HA, Wales (Formerly Tree Top Adventure)
Phone Number:
441248601444
Website
Today
08:00 - 18:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 18:30
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Formerly Tree Top Adventure, the Zip World Fforest site is Zip World's most...

Formerly Tree Top Adventure, the Zip World Fforest site is Zip World's most recent acquisition. It offers an idyllic woodland setting for all your adventurous wishes. Enjoy a journey through the canopy of the trees on Zip Safari, opening 24th March 2016, or bounce and explore to your hearts content on Tree Top Nets, opening 23rd July 2016. Free fall from up high on Plummet or sore over the tree tops on the giant five seater swing, Skyride. The Junior Tree Trail will also keep any little adventures busy! After all that adventure, why not relax, re fuel and watch the action from Zip World Fforest Caffi.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 324 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 229
    Excellent
  • 71
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Went for the Zipwire Velocity

What can i say apart from it was bloody brilliant. Booked for 10am so we could do other stuff in the afternoon. Luck would have it that we were the only 2 people on that booking... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Simon H
,
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We went on holiday to Snowdonia but weren't particularly organised when it came to booking hotels or activities. We knew we wanted to climb Mount Snowdon and that was it. We managed to get a last minute booking for the Zip World. Totally awesome and loved every minute!!! A definite must...

Helpful?
Thank Sasha M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What can i say apart from it was bloody brilliant. Booked for 10am so we could do other stuff in the afternoon. Luck would have it that we were the only 2 people on that booking so it felt more personalised. Two of the staff joined us on the experience (Hannah and Natalie) both of which were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Zip World T, abc at Zip World Fforest, responded to this review

Fab! Glad you enjoyed. I understand this was the Titan adventure at our Slate Caverns site. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Many thanks for your review. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked the Zip Safari as a family, last minute as our white water rafting excursion had been cancelled. Unfortunately, when we got there my daughter could not participate as she could only reach the 1.8 minimum restriction on tip toes. This was our fault as we had not checked on the website, and we were given a refund without... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhys m
Zip World T, ABC at Zip World Fforest, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. We are sorry your daughter was unable to take part on this occasion, but we look forward to seeing you soon. Glad your son and husband loved it, and you and your daughter enjoyed the amazing hot chocolate in the cafe. More 

Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

My two boys (11 and 13) and I went last Tuesday 11th April and tried the high ropes. It was great fun! I chose them as I thought it was a good way of getting the most for our money, considering the cost of every activity at Zipworld. We were not disappointed. We had to arrive 30' before the start... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cillina72
Zip World T, ABC at Zip World Fforest, responded to this review

Superb! Glad you all enjoyed. Thank you for your review and recommendation. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great day out with the family. We all loved bouncing on the nets. This was followed by a really chilled lunch in the cafe. It was busy but the staff were brilliant and the toasties were delicious. All the staff today were brilliant. Thank you to Fiona for being so helpful in reception.

Helpful?
Thank Glenydd H
Zip World T, ABC at Zip World Fforest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you had a brilliant time. We will pass your thanks on. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my daughter 13 attend Zip World Forest last week - all I can say is that it was well worth the visit (abliet expensive at £40 per Head) but well worth the money for the sheer fun challenge and exhilleration. Not for the faint hearted or anyone scared of heights but really safe, excellent intstruction and friendly helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon-450
Zip World T, ABC at Zip World Fforest, responded to this review

Glad you both enjoyed. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you at another adventure soon! More 

Bethesda, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited to use the tree top bounce. Had a great time- staff were friendly and helpful - both at the booking desk and the bounce itself. Took my kids a while to get confident on it - but soon gained confidence and loved it. Reason I haven't given 5/5 is the cafe- it was awful - the worst service I... More 

Helpful?
Thank carylbutter
Zip World T, ABC at Zip World Fforest, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unusually long wait you experienced at the Cafe. With regards to Tree Top Nets we are so pleased you and your family had a great time. Kind regards Sam More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fab place to visit with your kids. We did the giant swing and the treetop nets. Our 7 year old wouldn't brave the swing which was a shame but he couldn't get enough of the treetops - we all loved it. Highly recommended this place and we're all looking forward to coming back!

Helpful?
Thank Spange410
Zip World T, ABC at Zip World Fforest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you and your family had a fabulous adventure. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2017

travelled to wales to do velocity, zip safari and plummet over 2 days. What a amazing experience. Velocity and the zip safari were excellent but the plummet was by far the biggest thrill seek of the weekend, We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and 100% will return, hopefully with warmer and dryer weather :)

Helpful?
1 Thank stringy3000
Zip World T, Adventure Booking Centre at Zip World Fforest, responded to this review

Fantastic, well done for braving Plummet! Thank you for your review. Hopefully see you soon. More 

Sandown, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Booked Velocity experience, drove all the way from the Isle of Wight (set off at 6:15am, arrived at 3pm) to be contacted upon arrival that they have cancelled the experience due to bad weather. I understand the reason for cancellation however more notice would have been appreciated. Giving one star soley for being given a refund however massive loss of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tigerbtch
Zip World T, Adventure Booking Centre at Zip World Fforest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience caused from the postponement. We do try to let you know at least 24 hours in advance, but due to the mountainous environment we operate in sometimes this is not always possible. We try our best to get you on the next Velocity... More 

Travellers who viewed Zip World Fforest also viewed

Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park
Bethesda, Bangor
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Zip World Fforest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Zip World Fforest and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Benllech, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Zip World Fforest staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?