We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gower Heritage Centre

Parkmill, Swansea SA3 2EH, Wales
+44 1792 371206
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Warm welcome

We came to the Centre looking for accomodation on short notice and arrived just as they were... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Reiziger204
,
Amsterdam
Informative & interesting

What a lovely place to visit when in the Gower. The Heritage Centre is full of interesting facts... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lorraine G
,
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Read all 368 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“puppet show” (25 reviews)
“pirate week” (13 reviews)
“glass blowing” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Parkmill, Swansea SA3 2EH, Wales
CONTACT
Website
+44 1792 371206
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We came to the Centre looking for accomodation on short notice and arrived just as they were closing. The staff was very friendly and even though it was after hours they took their time to help us get to know the place and settle into...More

1  Thank Reiziger204
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely place to visit when in the Gower. The Heritage Centre is full of interesting facts and displays without going overboard - displays are nicely laid out and there is something to interest young and old alike. Add to that the toddlers play...More

Thank Lorraine G
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely warm welcome awaits you at the Gower Heritage Centre, will lots to do, great food and drink, a lovely old fashioned day out.

Thank Gwachel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hard to explain this place! So much stuff in a ramshackle arrangement with poor information. But like my husbands garage! Had so much potential but need revamping and organising. However it was fun , especially the heron stuck in the lawn mower and the lifeboat...More

Thank 53jane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the negative reviews about this lovely place on the Gower peninsular, I felt duty bound to step in and add our experience. We have stayed here a few times in our small camper van which is ideal as they charge £3.00...More

Thank Cratchett
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from The Gower Heritage Centre where the Ukulele Festival of Wales was held this weekend. This was an excellent venue for such a festival where the Heritage Centre Staff made sure that there was a very relaxed and chilled-out atmosphere. We were...More

Thank JuggerMort
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we stayed within walking distance from this place we thought we'd visit as we had a couple of hours to kill, I wasn't expecting much but left pleasantly surprised. We did the tour of the water mill and I think that made a big...More

Thank SubOne20
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Only £6 or so for entry (and if you are organised you can use Tesco Clubcard vouchers) but it wasn't a very inspiring visit for adults. Fortunately we visited for the food festival where the stalls made the trip worthwhile. With young children in tow...More

Thank oxonfour
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Potential but needs refurbishing. Animals looked in reasonable condition and happy. Could be a gold mine with minimum investment the longer its left the worse if it will get

Thank smudgesgirl1981
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We visited when the food festival was on which was a bonus. We enjoyed looking around all of the different attractions through the centre. The man in the glass blowing shop was lovely, I bought a lovely necklace from him. Also the man in the...More

Thank d0nna47
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Little Valley Bakery
8 reviews
.15 km away
Three Cliffs Coffee Shop
122 reviews
1.94 km away
Gower Wildflower Centre
111 reviews
4.78 km away
Beach House Restaurant
198 reviews
5.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Parc le Breos Burial Chamber
12 reviews
.92 km away
The Valley Hotel Bishopston
77 reviews
3.39 km away
Perriswood Archery & Falconry Centre
298 reviews
3.88 km away
Three Cliffs Bay
276 reviews
1.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
SarahBrist0l
4 August 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Svengali-in-a-sunhat | Reviewed this property |
Hi - when I visited the heritage centre, I had a ticket for seeing the event that was on. I am sorry if my description implied that there was no charge for visiting the centre although I can't recall stating this. I had... More
1
Vote
Hiddenninja2002
4 May 2015|
Answer
Response from AH10007 |
Daytime Entry Adults £6.75 Children aged 2+ £5.75 Concessions (including Seniors) £5.75 Free entry for children aged under 2 years Family Ticket (2 adults & 2 children) £23.00 Supersaver Family Ticket (2 adults & up to... More
1
Vote
Rachael W
31 March 2015|
Answer
Response from 19Ross85 |
free entry for carers.
0
Votes