We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siberia Vodka Bar

9-11 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
+44 1224 645328
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
First visit

Cheap drinks, friendly staff, good atmosphere. Will be back. Get the discount card to get great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Michelle R
,
Preston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Dog Friendly!

Food is just your pretty standard pub grub affair but staff are pleasant and they are super dog... read more

Reviewed 28 May 2018
Kim G
,
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Read all 87 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Aberdeen's Original Vodka Bar with over 40 different homemade flavors with everything from apple to soor ploom! Serving the very best in homemade foods everyday of the week and offering everyone the chance to play a board game or two while they are at it.So come on down and enjoy Siberia for yourself and tell us what you think Xx
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“discount card” (3 reviews)
“scampi” (4 reviews)
LOCATION
9-11 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1224 645328
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Aberdeen
from US$80.50
More Info
from US$16.80
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"discount card"
in 3 reviews
"flavoured vodka"
in 3 reviews
"scampi"
in 4 reviews
"pub grub"
in 3 reviews
"outdoor area"
in 3 reviews
"priced drinks"
in 2 reviews
"bottle of prosecco"
in 2 reviews
"board games"
in 2 reviews
"catch up with friends"
in 2 reviews
"nice bar"
in 3 reviews
"bar staff"
in 3 reviews
"siberian"
in 20 reviews
"pals"
in 2 reviews
"ace"
in 3 reviews
"wee"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap drinks, friendly staff, good atmosphere. Will be back. Get the discount card to get great reduction on prices. Good selection of drinks. Toilets are a bit of a trek.More

Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acch-Sib-Staff, Manager at Siberia Vodka Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review! We are delighted you had such a good time enjoying the atmosphere, cheap drinks and chatting to our fab staff! We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Chloé...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Food is just your pretty standard pub grub affair but staff are pleasant and they are super dog friendly! Been in twice recently with my puppy as the do dog events and enjoyed all of them :) Has a nice beer garden too if you...More

Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acch-Sib-Staff, Manager at Siberia Vodka Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Kim, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! We absolutely love that we are now a dog friendly venue. Seeing the happiness our events bring both dogs and owners really does put a smile on all of the staff's faces. We look forward...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Just went there for a quick bite to eat, 2 burgers and 2 drinks. Burger arrived uncooked, and when I asked for it to be changed it came back the same burger but without fries. The fried eventually turned up and to my disgust had...More

Thank Johnny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acch-Sib-Staff, Manager at Siberia Vodka Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Johnny, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review. We really do appreciate all customer feedback. We would like to investigate into this further if you could please send the details of your experience to siberia-vb@hotmail.co.uk. Kindest regards, Chloe...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Struggling to find anyplace to eat as it was very busy we went in here because the menu looked okay. The menu was the usual pub type fare and Between 4 of us we ordered 2 starters and 4 mains. The server eventually turned up...More

Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acch-Sib-Staff, Manager at Siberia Vodka Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Andy, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such an honest review. We appreciate all customer feedback as it only helps us grow as a business. Please accept my most sincere apologies that there was confusion with your meal. A...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Very pleasant place, bright, relaxing and welcoming. Friendly staff and the food was good. The music was also very good.

Thank Robert B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acch-Sib-Staff, Public Relations Manager at Siberia Vodka Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks so much for your comments. Glad you had a great time at Siberia :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Myself and my mum went here for lunch on Saturday 25th November. When I ordered food I got told there would be a bit of a wait on food, I did not expect this wait to be 50 minutes. After about 40 minutes my mum...More

1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Guest Relations Manager at Siberia Vodka Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We welcome your comments Gary M. Sorry about your wait for your ordered food. We have recently refreshed our food menu and there were slight teething difficulties but... happy to say..this has now been resolved. All the best and many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

The staff here are amazing. Especially Courtney- she was really helpful, friendly & informative. Great place to go catch up with friends or meet new ones.

Thank Georgia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Guest Relations Manager at Siberia Vodka Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Good morning Geordie D. Courtney sending a big thank you and was more than happy to help! All the best Staff at Siberia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Vodka bar is always the first choice for me and my pals, partly because my dogs can come with me and because it’s a good place to start your night off. It’s recently been refurbed, the only thing that’d be an added boost would be...More

Thank Chloe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Guest Relations Manager at Siberia Vodka Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Good morning Chloe N and thanks for a great review! Siberia has a lot to offer. Great fun, great atmosphere and value for money for a city centre bar. We are now offering our customers discounted offers at our hotel. Next time you fancy a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I have visited here a few times on a weekday with friends. I find that there is a lovely relaxing atmosphere where it is not too busy where I can chat to friends while having food & drink. Prices are great for food & drink...More

Thank SammyP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Guest Relations Manager at Siberia Vodka Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Good morning SammyP75 and wow::::thank you so much for your review! Not only is it refreshing and fabtastic but.....it’s also true! We just love working here. Atmosphere is fab and the fact we are in the city where you can get the fun and vibe...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Had a nice half day at work yesterday so my friend and I decided to go get some lunch and a wee drink . The food was nice enough and drinks were reasonably priced. The service was the best part though. We were served by...More

Thank Cjt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Guest Relations Manager at Siberia Vodka Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Good morning to you Cjt93 and woah.....thank you loads for this amazing review. Friendliness is key and what we love to offer at Siberia. So glad you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 64 hotels in Aberdeen
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
471 reviews
.02 km away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
498 reviews
.11 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
1,049 reviews
.14 km away
Station Hotel
536 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Verde
670 reviews
.11 km away
Poldino's
459 reviews
.07 km away
99 Bar & Kitchen
248 reviews
.07 km away
Books and Beans
300 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Slains Castle
239 reviews
.11 km away
Aberdeen Art Gallery
352 reviews
.23 km away
Kirk of St. Nicholas
86 reviews
.14 km away
Serco Northlink Ferries
118 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mandy042
2 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Acch-Sib-Staff | Property representative |
The price has been increased to £30 after launching our new drinks menu
0
Votes