We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 158 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4TB, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 845 166 6031
Website
Today
21:00 - 03:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue 21:00 - 03:00
Thu 21:00 - 03:00
Fri - Sat 19:00 - 03:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 41 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Good every night of the week

Great place any night. Tuesdays are full of poncey students but if you can see past that for the good music and cheap drinks you'll have a great night. Weekends are pretty... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 April 2016
nichoc0
,
Scotland
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was delighted with my first visit to Kushion, The staff were all very friendly indeed, I was particularly impressed with Anna the floor hostess. The guest list system through the website was easy to us and also left a great aftertaste with the very welcoming email i received when i had signed up. The venue had a brilliant vibe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samuel-Wightman
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having come to Glasgow for a friends birthday night out and not been out here before I will not be returning!!! When I arrived sober and ordered a vodka and lemonade watching the barmaid pour my drink and noticing she put no vodka in it! I mentioned to her nicely only to get the reply i did you must of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 134Kate404
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016

Love a juicy Tuesday, if you want to see the club at its busiest then Tuesday is the day, if your young then its the place to be. Odd are high for chances of a winch, Drinks are v cheap, £3 double vodkas (on Tuesday) and 2 music rooms both with dece tunes. Bouncers are sound most of the time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew_1888
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoy a night out in Kushion! Feel free to message our Facebook page for any guestlist in the future. Kind Regards, Kushion More 

Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2016

Standing in a queue of around 10 people took around an hour as they weren't happy with anyone's ID and was requesting more proof. People were getting in using there Facebook profile, not ID. I had my ID, I am 22. They did not believe this was me and we're very rude. Requested I have another ID, only had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isla93
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Although it is our stewards job to enforce strict door policy, we are sorry if this unfortunate case ruined your night. We do not approve of our stewards being unkind to customers and will pass on this feedback to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this does not... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Me & 6 friends visited Kushion for my birthday none of us have ever been before as not from Glasgow but would 100% go back, the door staff were really nice , we sat at hotspot 1 which was a good size for 7 people & the hostess we had was lovely & really friendly & never let our mixers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paula g
Iain R, Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Paula, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your night and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Kushion :) More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Great place any night. Tuesdays are full of poncey students but if you can see past that for the good music and cheap drinks you'll have a great night. Weekends are pretty expensive- £3.50 jager bombs etc but still a good night good music.outside to chill if you need and two rooms with music and decent amount of seating.

Helpful?
1 Thank nichoc0
Iain R, Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi , Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your night and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Kushion :) More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Got kicked out on a night out with my boyfriend for being too 'drunk' even though we paid over the odds for the drinks. I would recommend only going here through the week because the drink prices are way cheaper and they aren't as keen to get you out. Good atmosphere anyway

Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlinhardie
Iain R, Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Caitlin, Thanks for your feedback. I hope you were not disheartened after being asked to leave our premises as this would only have been in the interest of your own healthy and safety however we are sorry if this ruined your night and hope you would still consider coming again. Kind Regards. More 

Lesmahagow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Booked a booth for 15 people, football team had a dinner before town, 100 deposit payed but not let in come entry by the bouncer because he said there was two many of us. When I mentioned this before I payed the 100, terrible place, bouncers are stinkin

Helpful?
4 Thank johnhateskusion
Iain R, Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi John, We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Booking a booth with us does not guarantee entry however we are sorry if this ruined your night. We will pass this feedback onto our stewards in hope that this situation does not occur again. Kind Regards. More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I came here with group of friends however I wasn't let in (my friends were) after I clearly stated my own date of birth on my own license! It almost ruined my night I had to walk from here all the way to another club in exchange square in high heels including my friends who were let in! I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi P
Iain R, Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Bobbi, We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Although it is our stewards job to enforce strict door policy, we are sorry if this unfortunate case ruined your night. We do not approve of our stewards being unkind to customers and will pass on this feedback to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Went here as a group of 11 girls after being in town and looking for something a little more lively. Loved the style of the place and the music was great. 2 different music areas we mainly stayed to the back but went out the front and there was little booths for sitting. Great vibe great nite would recommend for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrc15
Iain R, Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Lorr, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your night and hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Kushion :) More 

Travellers who viewed Kushion Glasgow also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Kushion Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Kushion Glasgow and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kushion Glasgow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?