We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peterborough Greyhound Stadium

Fengate, Peterborough, England
+44 1733 296939
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun for the family

Lots of fun for the family, great atmosphere. You have to get there very early to queue to get a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
dippy2424
,
peterborough
via mobile
Good Night Out

We had a night out with my in-laws. A full meal and bets placed at the table. Meal wasn't... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
M8M1709
,
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Read all 575 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A fun and exciting family friendly venue, open every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday throughout the year. Offering two self-contained function suites; a 400 seater restaurant; unreserved seating for over 600 in the main grandstand; 8 bars; a fast-food servery and cafeteria;numerous Tote betting stations; plenty of standing room both inside or outside by the track.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great night” (149 reviews)
“dog racing” (28 reviews)
“course meal” (22 reviews)
LOCATION
Fengate, Peterborough, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1733 296939
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lots of fun for the family, great atmosphere. You have to get there very early to queue to get a table unless you e booked in raceview restaurant.

Thank dippy2424
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your Review! Don't forget next time that you can Reserve tables in the Grandstand as well as the Restaurants!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a night out with my in-laws. A full meal and bets placed at the table. Meal wasn't fantastic , then I wasn't paying for A la Carte. We had a great night out, a few drinks a good laugh , natter and a...More

Thank M8M1709
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your Review, much appreciated! It's great to catch up with family and friends and the great thing about a night at the Greyhounds is there is so much going on that the conversation never stops! Very good point about our Retired Greyhounds....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you for making our evening great!! Visted here for my aunties surprise birthday party. First time for me personally and couldn't fault anything..food was great our service was great young lad called Kieran I think.cant remember the other young boys name he was fab...More

Thank Dominica A
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a Review. We'll pass on your compliments to our staff! The Stadium is a great place for a meal and a night out with friends, family or work colleagues but it comes into its own for a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great night out and came home winners ( thanks to the last race) Friendly staff. And good food. With the entertainment thrown in for good measure.

Thank Pippinpost
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your Review! We're pleased you had a great evening with us and won on the Tote! We can't promise that will happen every time but it's nice when it all falls into place isn't it!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used to be a regular at this place years ago then other things caught my attention. Went on a corporate night with Volvo who has booked a suite and had a fantastic night. Place is clean and the buffet was so fresh and tasty

Thank colin196830
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Colin. We're pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope that it has piqued your interest to visit again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the evening races as a birthday surprise and having visited on numerous previous occasions I was looking forward to a cracking night however ended up being disappointed. The food was nice enough, child's portion of pasta was much bigger than adults lasagne (see...More

1  Thank Ziggyandwindy
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're sorry to hear about the problems you encountered on your visit on Wednesday evening. We're aware these were raised on the evening and our Restaurant staff did everything they could to correct the problems. On Wednesday evening our staff should have recognised you were...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a friends birthday with their family. Very busy place with vibrant atmosphere. Service was ok. Food took a while to arrive but was nice. The mascots were very entertaining and gave us all a laugh. The entertainment itself (Greyhound racing) isn't my kind...More

Thank Paige C
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your Review Paige. It's a pity that the greyhounds is not your "kind of thing", everything seems to have gone very well and most find a night at the greyhounds a great place for celebration enjoying the vibrant atmosphere, the nice food...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank you for a for a fantastic fun night out. Meet with a warm welcome and shown to our tables. The staff were genuinely friendly helpful and showed a willingness to accommodate our every needs. The food was outstanding yet again...More

Thank specialmajorca
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your Review! Our staff are fantastic aren't they?! We're pleased you enjoyed everything and sorry you didn't win very much! :-( Maybe next time!

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

what a brilliant night last night at the dogs superb brilliant food staff was absolutely superb brilliant evening only downside of the night was the rude arrogant bloke doing the taxis will never use that firm for sure apart from that brilliant time well done...More

Thank geezerboy96
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your Review. We'll pass your praise onto our Catering Team and Restaurant Staff! Apologies for the problems with the contracted Taxi staff. If you're able to call us on 01733 296939 we'd like to follow this up with them to ensure it...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Phoned up on Monday 14 aug to book a table for Wednesday (silver package) only to find out that you have to pay in advance, it was my birthday on the Wednesday and I wanted to use birthday money to pay in cash on the...More

3  Thank dendog01
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your Review and sorry to hear that this will be your last visit to the Stadium. We're sorry if there was a problem with the provision of cutlery on the evening, a strange occurrence, as we're a restaurant, and something we were...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nata Lisboa
50 reviews
1.41 km away
Fratelli Tavola Calda
116 reviews
1.41 km away
The Grain Barge
233 reviews
1.25 km away
Jimmy's Restaurant
903 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peterborough Cathedral
1,464 reviews
1.40 km away
Showcase Cinema De Lux Peterborough
281 reviews
.60 km away
St John The Baptist Church
28 reviews
1.58 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MrsS86
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RIGGSY666 | Reviewed this property |
Very varied. Lots of different people wearing from casual to smart. So wear what you want to.
2
Votes
Alfanado
25 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from stucorley | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
HokeyCokeyGang
12 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from hally6671 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a free car park
0
Votes