We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Place Wilson, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number: +33 4 93 76 65 65
Website
Today
09:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 18:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Since 1992, the company AMV makes you share unforgettable moments during...

Since 1992, the company AMV makes you share unforgettable moments during which you will discover a fabulous universe: that of the sea Many boat trips are possible, each starting from Villefranche-sur-Mer.Boat trip to Monaco,Boat trip to St Jean Cap Ferrat,Boat trip in the baie of Villefranche,Boat trip to see the fireworks of Monaco,And the famous Whale Watching

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 25 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
It's a great experience

My daughter booked me this trip for my birthday and it was an amazing experience. First off you don't just sail coast side but actually get to go into the sea which I absolutely... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 August 2016
Christie9
,
Caterham
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We did the 4 hour dolphin tour (last one for season) and would have been happy with the views from the ocean! Saw oodles of dolphins. Good size boat, didn't feel crowded. Having an aero plane help locate dolphin groups is brilliant!

Helpful?
Thank Alwxa
Caterham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016

My daughter booked me this trip for my birthday and it was an amazing experience. First off you don't just sail coast side but actually get to go into the sea which I absolutely loved. No land in sight for 4 hours. The information given throughout the trip was very informative and I actually learned quite a lot from what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christie9
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2016

We went out with them on a trip today for a morning of dolphin and whale watching. We encountered a group of dolphin mothers and babies, which was great. The company is nice, but I would have liked some more information about the animals we could see. They gave information once we encounterede the dolphins which was very educative. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank OrnaTdV
Austria
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2015

we reserved the tour via phone one day before. In the morning, when we arrived, they sait it was canceled due to the wind. To me it sounded like an excuse, as there was no wind at all at this day. It seemed that they didn't have enough people to run the tour. It was very disappointing, as we arranged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herwig92
AMVVillefranche, Public Relations Manager at Affretement Maritime Villefranchois, responded to this review

Hi, I received your message, and maybe from the ground there isn't not a lot of wind, but to see the animals we go really far away, and if we cancelled because of the weather is not because we don't have any people. Believe me we have people. But is just because we value your safety and this day your... More 

Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

My mum, husband and 15yr old daughter went on the 4 hr dolphin/whale watching trip. I couldn't go as I get sea sick :-( They said it was fantastic and well organised. The video and photos that they came back with were amazing!! Pods of dolphins following the boat and 2 sightings of whales. They have a plane in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank laura c
Mukilteo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

A great way to spend the afternoon on the water. Tour along the coast to Monaco and back with a nice travelogue in English and French and Italian. Nice crew on board.

Helpful?
1 Thank Crisquayle
Gouda, Nederland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

After spending some time in the lovely town I selected the 2 hour long boat excursion along the coast towards Monaco and was not disappointed. Okay the English descriptions given are very brief and in Franglais, but the views amazing and the short detour into the Monaco harbour good fun. The highlight for me though was the trip back at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DutchLassie70
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We are often staying in Villefranche sur mer, but have never tried the whale trip. Today We did, and We had a great time. The whole family (two adults and two kids - 6 & 10) where lucky to get seats at the upper deck - do remember sunblock, hats and lots of Water. After about an hour we saw... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AsbjoernVestphal
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is where you come out from the cruise ship. They dock out in the sea and you will have to be tendered to the dock. Upon arrival there are some ladies there to assist with a map of the city. There are many shops in village center. It is only about 10 minutes walk to the train station and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Aleceia B
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We used this company to go whale watching. It seemed from the info we had that you were almost guarnteed to see whales. They use an airplane to find the whales and send to coordinates to the boat captian. The ride on the day we went was very nice. You really want to sit on top of the boat if... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank crisbennett

Travellers who viewed Affretement Maritime Villefranchois also viewed

Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Affretement Maritime Villefranchois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Affretement Maritime Villefranchois and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Carmel, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Affretement Maritime Villefranchois staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?