We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atalaya Golf & Country Club

Carretera de Benahavis Km 0,7, 29680, Estepona, Spain
+34 952 88 28 12
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Better than expected

I booked this holiday for the golf and as a solo person with Solos holidays. I didn't have much... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ukjean_8
,
United Kingdom
Two golf courses and a reasonable club/restaurant

A group of us played both old and new courses during a week at the hotel so we got complimentary... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
stevehutch
,
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Read all 112 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Set against the stunning backdrop of the Sierra Blanca mountains, its two magnificent 18-hole courses - the Atalaya Old Course and the Atalaya New Course - are lined with mature eucalyptus trees, cactus and palms and pink and white azaleas that fill the air with an unforgettable and intoxicating scent.
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“golfers” (11 reviews)
“tee” (8 reviews)
LOCATION
Carretera de Benahavis Km 0,7, 29680, Estepona, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 952 88 28 12
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this holiday for the golf and as a solo person with Solos holidays. I didn't have much choice in regard to where we were going I just needed to go in June so booked what they were offering. I have been to a...More

Thank ukjean_8
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of us played both old and new courses during a week at the hotel so we got complimentary transportation to the club. I didn't feel un-welcomed as others have stated but the was no real friendly effort made other than the guy in...More

Thank stevehutch
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have played this course many times over the years I was surprised on this visit that the back 9 is now the front nine. There has been some recent building work near to what was the first hole and I suppose this has necessitated the...More

Thank Maria M
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We played on teh 26th of MAy with 20 people on the Atalaya old course. Eve though the course itself is ok/average the suroundings, staff and facilities are poor. - The driving range is about 5-10 min drive from the clubhouse by buggy - The...More

3  Thank Andries d
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The Atalaya Old Course is one of my absolute favorties in Marbella. It is a long course - even form yellow tee. The course is managable for mid handicappers as well as challingig for good players. What I find most impressive with this course is...More

Thank Øyvind M
Reviewed 30 April 2017

A group of 8 played golf here twice in 4 days. Unfortunately, the first round was a bad experience, there was a lot of noise from local construction sites, and one of the lockers was broken into, while we were playing and a large amount...More

Thank 60sparky08
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Started off in line with other teams on nearly 5 hour round. Expensive to play there and catering a real rip off, little bottle of water for 1.50€ second rate and expensive food at the upper restaurant. Not friendly club difficult to park, not going...More

Thank Benjakefoxy
Golfenred, General Manager at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Mr. Benjakefoxy, Sorry for the long round of golf at our golf club. As it is high season we have many players playing at the courses and pace of play is some days above the estimated 4h 25 minutes per round, however we have...More

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I have NEVER been to a place where I felt more unwelcome. They appear to dislike visiting golfers and make it quite clear in many different ways. On arrival we were met by a man who was organising the parking who was delightful, smiley and...More

Thank Richard G
Golfenred, General Manager at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Mr. Richard, Atalaya Golf apologises for all these problems you had at our course, and we will work hard to improve all departments to produce a much better service to all our clients. Please bear in mind that we are only working on the...More

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Final day of a 3 round minibreak, so glad of a more gentle, less undulating challenge at the end of Sept 2016. Lovely clubhouse, pro-shop and played the old course. One hole under reconstruction but not an issue, course in very good condition for time...More

Thank Lee S
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This Parkland Old Course is more tHan interesting long and in good condition 200 yd plus par threes very long par 4 s but all fair Would I ply it again ? Yes but not at the price they charge !

Thank Bootrav
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kokomo
586 reviews
1.01 km away
Cabana Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
173 reviews
1.03 km away
Kokomo Restaurant Garden And Grill
161 reviews
.97 km away
Cortijo de Cortes SL.
14 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby Attractions
Torre del Velerin
11 reviews
1.30 km away
El Campanario Golf & Country House
6 reviews
.60 km away
El Paraiso Golf Club
97 reviews
.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Atalaya Golf & Country Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit