We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Camino Pilar 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number: +34 952 38 30 63
Website
Sunday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 20:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Equestrian Center with over 30 years experience and successes. Among our...

Equestrian Center with over 30 years experience and successes. Among our services is Classes, Dressage, Hiking, Children's Camps, Car Rental Horse for various uses.

We also have our flagship product, Ritmo a Caballo and Andalusian Night, every Wednesday in our center offer a horse show - Flamenco. Come and see.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 49 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 16
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Fab Horse Show - Flamenco OK, Meal below average - Travel too long!

Have to agree with most of what has been said. Simply amazing horse show, beautiful horses, riders and music. The coach from San Pedro collected almost everywhere on route to... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 October 2016
JazzJP
,
Fareham, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

Have to agree with most of what has been said. Simply amazing horse show, beautiful horses, riders and music. The coach from San Pedro collected almost everywhere on route to Torremolinos, so took twice the time it should have done. We left at 15:55 in the afternoon so you can judge that for yourself! The Flamenco show was ok, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank JazzJP
Alonso D, Social media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor, First at all thank you so much about your feedback, thats always a pleasure to read such of opinion about us. We will consider it and we gonna start to work to fix our weakest points in order to satisfy on the next months our future visitors. The logistic we already know its an issue oftentimes, but we... More 

Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016

The evening was disappointing for the length of bus ride. The ride out was over an hour and the return was more than 1 1/2 hours and to top the evening off, the driver dropped us at the wrong stop. The stop was over 1 km away from where we should have been dropped off and we had no idea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, We are very sorry about your bad experience with our whole pack and thank you so much for your time spent writing on Tripadvisor these words because we really appreciate all feedbacks both bads and goods. We have notice that you left a feedback at the end of the experience, then we had a call from your travel... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had transport from Riviera del Sol to the horse show and once aboard the driver turned back to pick up another group he had forgotten and then came back to the stop we had got on! The horse show was good but as others have said the seats are plastic and very small. We then went to the restaurant,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thanks so much for your feedback. We are really sorry about your bad-side experience with the menu and free bus service. We already are working on it to amend some details and tasting new ways and menu in order to satisfy further visitors to our package Andalusian Night. We wish all the best, El Ranchito More 

Colleyville, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Horses were interesting and beautiful, but dinner & Flamenco show were awful!! The bus ride took forever. From Malaga it took about an hour and a half for what would be a 25 minute cab ride. The dinner was about like airline food. Dessert was pink yoghurt. Just terrible. The Flamenco show was almost funny it was so bad. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank darlenejwood
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor. First at all thanks so much for your feedback, we really like to see people telling us what we do right and wrong. Regarding your feedback we would like to answer you that Andalusian Night, the full package its considered one of the most complete all across Andalusia as its for just 56€/adult all these lines included: -... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

we travelled here on the bus from Estepona, which was bit of a drag (2hours) not the 1.5 hrs quoted but were all excited about the horses, flamenco and the food. (food in our globales estepona resort is dreadful). our girls are 10,9 and 5. the horse show was ok, girls really enjoyed it. We then went to what can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miroslava B
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor. First at all thanks so much for your feedback, we really like to see people telling us what we do right and wrong. Regarding your feedback we would like to answer you that Andalusian Night, the full package its considered one of the most complete all across Andalusia as its for just 56€/adult all these lines included: -... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying that if you love horses and dressage you will probably have a good time at the horse show. Even as someone with very little knowledge of horsemanship could tell that the riders and horses were incredibly talented. That part at least was fairly enjoyable. My advice beyond that is to give it a miss. Definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth A
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor. First at all thanks so much for your feedback, we really like to see people telling us what we do right and wrong. Regarding your feedback we would like to answer you that Andalusian Night, the full package its considered one of the most complete all across Andalusia as its for just 56€/adult all these lines included: -... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Firstly this show is a credit to all those who work with these magnificent animals. The horses are extremely well groomed and highly trained and the expertise of the horsemen and women is exemplary. The horses dancing to a waltz during the finale was highly amusing as was the dance to the Torreador march from Carmen, excellent. This is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Garnin
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your honest feedback, we would like to improve as much as possible the show and this such of things too, we hope u could enjoy it somehow better. We wish all the best and hopefully next time we will have some enhancements done already. Kind regards, El Ranchito. More 

france
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2016

We took our three children, 1,7,9 year old as a little surprise trip as the girls love horses. Even our little boy was very interested. It was out of season so it was only the horse show but I would love to come back for the full show.

Helpful?
1 Thank frenchminxy
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your fabulous feedback. We would love to see u back, from may until October you could enjoy the full pack called Andalusian Night. Kindest Regards, El Ranchito. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2015

I wandered around the city of Malaga and got a leaflet. All i could do was making a phone call to check the details. Then I decided to take a taxi to go see the show. It worths the drive! Fantastic show. Bravo! I watched all performances as described in the leaflet. Speechless. I went to Jerez to see the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cchiuching
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your honest words! We really love them, just because we have a great public as you we have the encourage to work hard daily in order to show the best as we can offer. We wish you all the best. Kindest Regards, El Ranchito. More 

cumbria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2015

Had planned to go by taxi, but it was the same price to book through our hotel & get the free bus there& back. 28Euros for just the show which lasted about 1hr 1/2 . Show was well put together, good music, fantastic horses, lovely people. Loads of seating space & good photo opportunities. A must for horse lovers, probably... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahkitten5
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

We really love your feedback about us. Thanks so much and we invite you to come over again at anytime. Best Regards from El Ranchito More 

Travellers who viewed Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Wasaga Beach, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?