We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf Son Vida

Urbanizacion Son Vida, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 79 12 10
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Golf course was okay, but a bit tight and not in fantastic condition. Back 9 was 3 hours long after a nice 2 hour front

The course is okay, not long, quite tight but still interesting. There was a lot of work being... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alan O
,
Jersey
Slow round

I would not recommend this golf course for the higher handicap golfer. Course was in an average... read more

Reviewed 2 May 2017
David F
,
Scotland, United Kingdom
Read all 78 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Son Vida is the oldest course of the island and has a legend status. Son Vida was the venue for the European Tour for two times and counts as highlight for players all over Europe. The old tree population and the splendid view around the bay of Palma are spectacular.
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:40 - 17:30
LOCATION
Urbanizacion Son Vida, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 971 79 12 10

Similar Things to Do in Palma de Mallorca

Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The course is okay, not long, quite tight but still interesting. There was a lot of work being done, and I guess we were out of season, playing late June, when it was hot. Back 9 was so slow, no sign of any rangers.More

Thank Alan O
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alan, Thank you very much for your feedback! It is good for us to have different opinions from our guests in order to improve our golf courses facilities. About your comment, Golf Son Vida is a technical designed golf course because of its tightness,...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

I would not recommend this golf course for the higher handicap golfer. Course was in an average condition. Some holes were quite narrow. Our round for a four ball took five and a half hours. Totally unacceptable. Some tees had three groups waiting on them....More

Thank David F
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This was my first experience of golfing abroad and the course proved to be a real treat. It was well maintained from tee to green and provided enough challenges for me with a 24 handicap and my partner who plays a 19 handicap. We enjoyed...More

Thank NewcastleFlo
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Terrific course that is well maintained . Nice clubhouse fir a frank afterwards which is important .

Thank Chris201454
Jenny S, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Chris, thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your round, and look forward to welcoming you again at our golf resort in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Simon

Reviewed 31 October 2016

We played Son Vida as part of our week in Mallorca and really enjoyed it. I had last played there almost 30 years ago. Generally the course was in good condition; initially we were paired up with another couple and it quickly became evident that...More

Thank Mascot1
Jenny S, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Customer, thank you very much for giving us your feedback. We understand from your answers, that all over you are happy with your golfing experience at Golf Son Vida. Kindly be informed that we have passed your feedback to our director, as well as...More

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Fun golf course with some interesting holes. Some holes are really narrow which makes it tough - however many of these holes are short so keeping the driver in the bag might be the best play for some of them!

Thank stevec1980
Jenny S, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Steve, thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your golf round at Golf Son Vida! Hopefully you will be visiting our resort again very shortly. Kind regards, Jenny Simon

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Just played Son Vida with an 8 handicap. Booked on line for €110 without the option to book a cart. Arrived at the club and was told no chance to get a cart as must pre-book! Course is interesting, certainly not flat, greens probably just...More

3  Thank Michael H
Jenny S, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Michael, thank you very much for your feedback. First of all we would like to apologize for the fact that you did not enjoy your round of golf at Golf Son Vida. We have been trying to find your reservation in the booking system,...More

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Played the course today for the first time with my father and we both agreed it is one of the best golf courses we've played. Some gorgeous views and the tight layout was a challenge, but one that rewarded well placed tee shots. The greens...More

Thank scottygeordie84
Jenny S, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback. We have passed your positive comments on to our head greenkeeper, to our Caddymaster Jordi, as well as the person in charge of the caddymasters and marshals. I would like to remind you that Golf Son...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I snuck out from the hotel for a couple of hours leaving the missus and child by the pool at the hotel. It isn't the longest of courses, but it is well laid out with some really interesting holes. And the greens are just awesome,...More

Thank EvilLuke
Jenny S, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your round at Golf Son Vida, and have passed your feedback to our greenkeeping team. Currently Golf Son Muntaner is closed due to a complete change...More

Reviewed 31 July 2016

I have played at Son Vida the last 30 years, and nice to come back, and see the new club-house, with great Restaurant, terrasse overlooking hole 18. Still nice service, buggy, personel etc. THANKS.More

Thank perbuhl
Jenny S, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Mr. Buhl, thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you have been a loyal customer for the past 30 years, and that our golf club still exceeds your expectations. We would like to remind you that in the beginning...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Burger King
5 reviews
1.54 km away
Es Castell
34 reviews
.58 km away
Es Vi
42 reviews
.58 km away
Bar Pretoria
18 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bellver Castle (Castell de Bellver)
3,195 reviews
3.31 km away
Pueblo Espanol
266 reviews
3.14 km away
Son Moix Stadium
20 reviews
2.72 km away
Meson La Rueda
26 reviews
2.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golf Son Vida staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit