We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amigo's Glassbottom Boat

Lago Cala'n Bosch, 07760 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
+34 618 34 80 06
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyable boat ride

Me and my wife went for a boat trip when we were on Menorca for out honey moon. We went for the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Stian K
Fabulous afternoon 😊

My husband and I are staying in a villa 10 minutes away from the marina where the trips run from... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Kelly J
via mobile
Read all 323 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome onboard Amigo's Boat Trips!! We offer boat trips around the most beautiful virgin beaches on the South Coast of Menorca with departures from Cala'n Bosch and Cala Galdana. Visit beaches from Cala'n Bosch to Binigaus with swimming stop included. For your entertainment we have waterslides, Reflex System Glass Bottom, Bar, WC, Sundeck, Comentaries & Lively Crew!!
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“beach stop” (18 reviews)
“glass bottom” (37 reviews)
“cala galdana” (23 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Lago Cala'n Bosch, 07760 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 618 34 80 06
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Me and my wife went for a boat trip when we were on Menorca for out honey moon. We went for the longest boat ride, and would recommend this for other travellers as well. The boat trip take you past several beautiful beaches along the...More

Thank Stian K
AlanPons, Director General at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear traveller, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our boat trip. Unfortunately, the beach access is the "downside" aspect of the trip as we cannot intervene in the natural environment. Kind regards,

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My husband and I are staying in a villa 10 minutes away from the marina where the trips run from. We paid 25 euros each for the 4 and a half hour tour. We enjoyed it very much, seeing the coastline from another perspective. The...More

Thank Kelly J
AlanPons, Director General at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear traveller, Thank you for your kind review on us. It is satisfying for us to know that our customers enjoy our boat trip. Thank you. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good fun day out, suitable for families, couples and most people. Great views, reasonable prices on food and drink, we took the longer journey and went round the coast of menorca with stunning views! We were dropped at the edge of the coast as boats...More

Thank James B
AlanPons, Director General at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear traveller, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our boat trip. Unfortunately, the beach access is the "downside" aspect of the trip as we cannot intervene in the natural environment. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

Compared to other boat trips here, this one was great value, 18E, left at 2.10, lovely views round the island, dropped off at Cala Galdana for 2 hours, glass bottom is at back of boat but mirrors up on wall so you can see it...More

Thank Carolyn B
AlanPons, Director General at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear traveller, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our boat trip. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

We'd pre-booked 2 days before and turned up 5 minutes before departure, to be told that our places had been sold to someone else. Let's put this down to a booking error, rather than a regular practice, as the guys were very apologetic and compensated...More

Thank ChristopherL1978
AlanPons, Director General at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear traveller, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our boat trip. We are sorry for the unfortunate error we had with your booking, we always recomend that you be there 30mins before departure for boarding, perhaps you weren't informed of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bought tickets for glass bottom boat and getting on board was told the passengers who got on board at Cal n Bosch had taken all the available seats on the sun deck which didn't go down well with the passengers getting on at Cala Galdana....More

Thank Tony S
AlanPons, General Manager at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear traveller, Sorry that you did not enjoy our boat trip, sometimes the sun deck is not always available as you can understand. The glassbottom Reflex System is in service once docked at the beach, where we feed the fish. As you said yourself, when...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Long trip was just boring as you see the beaches twice going out and on the way back. The cave wasn't very exciting too. Swimming part was great - very picturesque location for swimmers. Crew was also very nice. We wouldn't do it again. Not...More

Thank MrsPOBs
AlanPons, General Manager at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear traveller, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you did not enjoy the boat trip. We try our best to satisfy our customers. Kind regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We looked at various options for our kids to get out on water and decided this was good one to start with. we had to book 3 days ahead due to popularity but that was ok, and we met at booth where we'd bought tickets...More

Thank abbalot
AlanPons, General Manager at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear traveller, Thank you for your thorough review on our boat trip, we are pleased that you enjoyed it on board with us. Sometimes, during the queueing up at Cala'n Bosch it can get a little busy and the sales agent has to organise the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too many people on the boat and me and my family could not sit together. Wish I had read the reviews first.More

1  Thank tykemal
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveller, Thank you for your review on us. We know that been in high season, there is a lot of demand for our boat trips, hence the crowds, but we try and sit everyone as close as possibble. We have free seating onboard, so...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Seat are very uncomfortable, all packed on like sardines people standing for hours they put profit before comfort of passengers stop off at 1 beach for a hour cost was 25pp adult/ child 12pp never would go again suppose to stop at a lonely beach...More

1  Thank Hayley E
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveller, Thank you for your point of view, but it upsets us when you think that we put profit before comfort, we try our best for you to enjoy our boat trips. The beach we stopped at was the best option taking into account...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Avanti
662 reviews
.42 km away
Asador On Egin
656 reviews
.42 km away
La Marina Restaurant
425 reviews
.39 km away
Restaurante Pizzeria Noray
58 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bluewater Scuba
140 reviews
1.19 km away
Cala 'n Bosch
230 reviews
.12 km away
Aquarock
394 reviews
.86 km away
Tom's Bar
346 reviews
.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Charlotte H
6 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AlanPons | Property representative |
The boat leaves from Cala'n Bosch at 10am and 2pm daily. Only at Cala'n Bosch. :-)
1
Vote
Google Translation
Kim D
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AlanPons | Property representative |
The boat tours leave at 10am and 2pm, every day until the 30th of September, where it will only be at 2pm.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Bernadette P
26 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AlanPons | Property representative |
You can book by contacting us on +34 618348006. Thank you,
1
Vote