We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Julia Travel

08007 Barcelona, Spain
+34 93 402 69 00
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.08*
and up
Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour
More Info
US$50.86*
and up
Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes
More Info
US$63.57*
and up
Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cogwheel Train Ride
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Julia Travel is a Spanish company with more than 80 years of experience dedicated to incoming tourism in Spain and deals both with the tourism industry and directly with tourists. We offer half/one day tours in Barcelona and surroundings on our confortable buses and always with a bilingual guide who provides all information and more to fully enjoy the trip!
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good17%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“cava wine” (7 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:30 - 20:00
LOCATION
08007 Barcelona, Spain
El Raval
CONTACT
Website
+34 93 402 69 00
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 382 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED with this tour booked through Viatour. It was nothing but a bus ride from one town to another. 72!!!! passangers on a double decker bus with 1 guide and 1 driver who loaded all luggage by himself. NO COMMENTARY from Rodrigus our guide...More

Thank mjw29j
Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a half day Montserrat Tour booked through our hotel the night before. When we arrived the meeting point in the morning, the tour company Julia Travel told us the tour was over booked due to online system error. I know its not the...More

Thank ChuiYi
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We booked a guided tour for the Sagrada Familia. For one reason or another I tought our tour was at 10 o'clock but in fact it was 9 o'clock. My fault but the lady at the travel agency was very unfriendly and only told us...More

Thank Mark W
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to post your review in TripAdvisor. I was concerned to read your feedback and I apologize if our customer service was unfriendly and unhelpful with you. Our personal has to face different situations along the day and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the day long trip to Girona and the Dali Museum. The AC on the bus did not work and it was during the Spanish heat wave! Also, we wore uncomfortable ear plug boxes to listen to the tour guide. The problem was the...More

Thank Ifeelpretty01
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked an inside tour of the Sagrada Familia through our travel agent in Auckland,NZ (who may have booked through Viator?) and the instructions on the voucher directed us to turn up at the Julia Travels office. The person who took our voucher was unsmiling...More

Thank Nifty2013
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A long, but very informative and enjoyable day visiting Ginora and Figueres. Comfortable bus, very knowledgeable guide, lots to see and do throughout the day. Make sure to have comfortable shoes and sunscreen.

Thank OzTank
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Client, Thank you so much for your feedback following your experience with us. I am gald to read that we succeeded in meeting or exceeding your expectations and to know that you have given us an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment. Regards, Edgar W.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We signed up the Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona on Viator.com. The reviews on that website showed only 5 stars. You have to click the "most recent" to see less than 5 stars reviews. I decided to write the review here because it...More

Thank Charleen C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Agree with other reviews...we only booked because our travel agent ASSURED us we were getting an ENGLISH ONLY tour. We arrived on time and immediately realized we were on an Italian AND English tour. Our guide spoke for 10 minutes, alternating between Italian and English,...More

1  Thank Karen M
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to post your review in TripAdvisor. I was concerned to read your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. For most of our tours we have a lot of departures available, most of them are bilingual but we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked an 8 day tour with this company. Disaster. They have no organisation at all. Are rude and not helpful through trip. Truly the worst customer service from the top down. Bus is ok but no wifi. Hotels fine but buffet meals are horrendous. Especially...More

1  Thank rainbownights
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to post your trip. First of all please accept my most sincere apologizes for the inconveniences caused with the customer service. It's not an excuse but let me tell you that that is not the usual kind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read through a lot of the reviews and the I can say I experienced the same as most people who had rated Julia Travel poorly. They are not flexible. Very poor customer service for the office near Sagrada Familia. Be careful with them as the...More

1  Thank pauljeffreycruz
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Client, Thanks for took your time posting in TripAdvisor. I’m really worried about what had happened with your experience with us. We’re a stable company on managing guided tours since long years ago and we try to give the best experience to all our...More

Nearby
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this
gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an
excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic
spots in the entire city. A sense of humble
authenticity protrudes from the many independent
record stores, second hand shops, and student bars
that seem to light up the streets day and night. The
rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Bacoa Universitat
1,197 reviews
.10 km away
La Esquina
173 reviews
.09 km away
TGB The Good Burger
151 reviews
.06 km away
Scobie's
104 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Teatro Coliseum
100 reviews
.21 km away
University of Barcelona
26 reviews
.22 km away
Casa Damians
28 reviews
.23 km away
Edificio Mutua Universal
6 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
prjascott
Do you have any day tours out of Barcelona say to Girona for a solo traveller - most I have looked at say 2 or more people. Also what is the price in AUD for the Sagrada Familia and towers tour. I will be in Barcelona from 29-31st July 2017
11 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Edgar W | Property representative |
Dear client, We have a full day trip for a solo traveller from Barcelona to visit Girona and the Dali Museum in Figueres. You will visit Girona and its medieval streets with a guided walking tour and in the afternoon we... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
I have printed the email voucher for the barcelona attraction pass do I still have to reconfirm with your office and will I have to pick a card up at one of your offices? or do I just show the voucher at each attraction?
4 February 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from ivanh453 | Reviewed this property |
You just have to bring the voucher to the office.
0
Votes
I have bought a Barcelona Attractions Pass for 3 activities and printed a voucher on line do I still have to phone Julia travel to confirm and do I have to go to one of their offices to collect a card? Or do we just have to show the email voucher on the hop on hop off bus and the three attractions that we want to see?
4 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Di12014 | Reviewed this property |
We just did the one visit with Julia Travel. . We visited the Gaudi Park and called into the JT office to pick up and pay for our ticket. Handed it to the Tour Guide when we got to the park and all was well. But as you... More
1
Vote