We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
100
All photos (100)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cold bath”(10 reviews)
About
Hammam Al Ándalus Madrid are the only Arab Baths in Madrid, located in the historic center of the city, close to Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol. Our Hammam is the recreation of ancient Arab baths in Al Ándalus. Its decor and ambience created a...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
C/ Atocha 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Centro
Website
+34 914 29 90 20
Ways to Experience Hammam Al Andalus Madrid
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
172
109
47
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
172
109
47
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold bathrelaxing massagebath experiencehammam spapeppermint teachanging rooms aretime slotunique experiencebusy cityvisiting madridplaza mayorsessionexfoliationhammamsstraightenersmasseusekessa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have tried today the 90mn hammam and absolutely loved it.. what a great place, massage and deeping in the different temperature pools.. then sauna showers and back in the pools again.. just loved these 90 refreshing minutes.. amazing experience!More

Thank nick s
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Nick: First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time in writting us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hammam experience and felt relaxed and in peace with the environment. Our masseurs are part of this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

A glimpse into the world of ancient baths, a feel of how it must have been. Very nice welcome, excellent service. I f one thing might get some extra ttention, it sur is the place to change. A litlle too tiny for the number of...More

Thank Geneviève T
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Geneviève, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write and give us your opinion. It is very important for us, because it helps us to improve the quality of our service. We want our customers feel comfortable...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sometimes I pride myself on being a savvy traveler – and having been to the Hammam, I can now, vigorously pat myself on the back for booking a visit there. Traveling all day is not just a chore, but it’s physically taxing. I had decided...More

Thank Angelo D
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Angelo, First of all, thank you for your time and your beautiful words. We are very pleased that you could feel the real essence of the Hammam Experience. We try to care as you mention, the small details such as lights, candles, aromas, music,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was 7 of us on a Hen weekend, and was good as an 'activity'. Although it's silent (and we did get told to be quiet at one point), it was a perfect pit stop to get out of the heat. All left feeling chilled...More

1  Thank HungryOlive
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear HungryOlive, we woukd like to thank your comment and we are so glad that you enjoyed our services. The silence inside is very important to enjoy completely the experience, so that you can appreciate the relaxing sound of the water and music. Inside we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a 45 minute scrub and massage for mum and I which having had similar treatments in Marrakesh I thought this would be a perfect start to my birthday in Madrid. On arrival there is a small reception are with seating for 2 people....More

Thank linzi17
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear linzi17, Thanks for reviewing your visit to our Hammam. We are sorry to read you did not get what you expected. Our Hammam is an arab baths reinterpretation from ancient Al Andalus age, unfortunately neither it is a classic arab bath nor a spa....More

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

To start with, I was grouped with others. I didn’t like that. It felt like mass tourism and I didn’t book that. I paid €120 for a one hour massage and an Arab bath. The massage was very good and then I was told to...More

2  Thank Fatmah A
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fatmah A, First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing your experience at our venue. We are sorry you did not enjoy it. As our recepcionists explained you before you made the reservation, our Hammam is an arab baths reinterpretation from...More

Reviewed 6 June 2018

SOOO glad we took time to go here during our busy european trip! This place was so relaxing and worth every penny. We booked our appointment beforehand easily online. Once we showed up we were checked in and provided with towels. There are locker rooms...More

Thank sabdaugherty
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear sabdaugherty, We really appreciate your comment about your experience in our Hammam and we are so pleased you enjoyed it so much. Our goal is always to get our guests to find a place to rest and relax in such a special and historical...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

This Hammam was sparkling clean and was a very unique experience. Much different than in Istanbul and oddly more affordable. My only issue was the loud talking by the others using the hammam. They chose not to adhere to the silence rule and the staff...More

1  Thank rsarieh
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Rsarieh, We would like to thank you for taking your time to leave us a comment. As you could see, our Hammam is high demanded, so we always recommend visiting us during weekdays. Our staff always worries about keeping the relaxing environment even in...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018

I went to Hammam al Andalus in Cordoba and it was excellent, so I wanted to visit the one in Madrid on my last day in Spain. Sadly, this was not such a great experience. People were talking loudly, even after they were told to...More

Thank worldgirl11
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear wordgirl11, Thank you for dropping us a review. We are glad to hear that you liked our Hammam and also our site in Córdoba. Our hosts are trained to get the most of our customers experiences, we are pleased to hear you realised that....More

Reviewed 25 May 2018

To be fair: I do thing the Hammam in Granada is better. But this one was very nice also: very relaxing and beautiful. The staff was nice, the place was very clean.More

Thank Norah W
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Norah W, First of all, thanks for taking time to leave us a comment. We understand you were impressed when visited our Hammam in Granada, it has a special magic, we agree. On the other hand, the Hammam of Madrid also has its charm....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street
performers, colorful lights, window shopping,
restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and
churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a
collection of plazas interconnected by a network of
side streets. Some of these side streets are wide
pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so
it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindyhall1987
18 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Susana R | Reviewed this property |
My dear I'm deeply sorry I didn't answered on time! I never received your request, yes you can email but I can't include it here, seems is not on their policy
0
Votes
Google Translation
MrsCaptainChaos
5 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Hammam Al Andal... M | Property representative |
Dear MrsCaptainChaos, We are sorry for our delay in our response. We recommend your our MIMMA 45, which includes 45 minutes in the Baths and 45 minutes relaxing massage. We hope to receive your visit very soon. Best... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Nitesh G
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hammam Al Andal... M | Property representative |
Dear Nitesh G, Kids over 5 years are always welcome. You can book online in our website or by phone: +34 91 429 90 20 Best regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation