We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Space Club

186 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Space Club

186 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from US$96.82
More Info
from US$53.92
More Info
from US$83.34
More Info
from US$73.53
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Via Palazzuolo, 37, 50100, Florence Italy
Getting there
Alamanni-Stazione Santa Maria NovellaFlorence Tramway Network6 min
Porta al Prato-Leopolda Parco della musicaFlorence Tramway Network9 min
Get to know the area
Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Florence
Day Trips

Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Florence

8,623 reviews
Well-suited for time-limited travelers, this Florence day trip lets you conquer Tuscany's must-see sights in a day. Snap photos in front of the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Leaning Tower of Pisa (skip-the-line admission ticket available as an upgrade); taste wine in the Chianti region; and explore medieval San Gimignano. Plus, you'll travel between each place with ease and relax knowing the entire day is planned out in advance.
US$73.53 per adult
186Reviews18Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 42
  • 18
  • 18
  • 55
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mike Rodic wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We had good time, only two of my friends were roofied which is apparently not crazy comapred to some of the other reviews. Overall fun place, be prepared to be drugged possibly (not by me)
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jess Y wrote a review Apr 2019
Santa Fe, New Mexico13 contributions7 helpful votes
Weak drinks, bad music, mean service, ugly atmosphere and smells like a sewer, clouds of toxic smoke, tacky overall. Don’t wastes your time her. Just stay in your hotel and relax.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Dear Customer, We are sorry for his negative experience in our restaurant, we are aware that not everyone can appreciate a certain type of music and the rest. However, we believe that your review is too negative. The restaurant is the largest in Florence (not really oppressive and small), the smoke we use for special effects during the night is absolutely non-toxic. As for the drinks served, we only use the original recipes and proportions to mix the ingredients. If there was any problem with the drinks it would be better to immediately inform our bartenders that they are required to redo the drinks in case of error (something that happens very rarely). As for the music, we are an international venue with international clientele, we never put a single genre of music but during the night we change constantly, so it seems strange to us that it has not found anything to like, in any case , next time you will be in Florence you will be our guest with pleasure, if you wish.
Read more
Stephanie A wrote a review Jan 2019
2 contributions11 helpful votes
So I went to this club as an optional with my Contiki group. As such, I assumed it would be safe. When we arrived the club was completely empty. It was just our Contiki group for the time being. I got my drink directly from the bartender and never let it out of my sight or hand. I was just 2 sips in to my second drink when I became weak and couldn’t feel my body any longer. I was drugged/roofied at this club and being that there was no one there and the drink never left my hand, I feel that it’s safe to say the bartenders are drugging tourists. I thought it was weird that the 3 bartenders had their back turned toward us as they were making our drinks. A handful of us that night were roofied. My guess is the bartenders do this to rob tourists. Please have your eyes on your drink at all times while you are at this club, most importantly have close eyes on your drink as the bartender is making it
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club
Responded 25 Jun 2019
What you write is absolutely groundless and borders on the libel case. Our bartenders are highly professional and have been working in our restaurant for years, a place that hosts thousands of people every week and no one has ever had problems of this kind. As for your experience, it is strange that during the evening you did not express any problems, neither to our staff nor to your tour manager (who knows us very well and guarantees the quality of our service).
Read more
mke00 wrote a review Sep 2018
Oslo, Norway3 contributions6 helpful votes
This is the worst experience I've ever had in a night club. Way too crowded, and people were not allowed to LEAVE the club. Completely idiotic payment-system, and an extremely unsympathetic staff! Would not recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Like any disco, we use the drink card method. Obviously before going out the payment of drinks is required, you can't leave the club without first going through the cash (as you tried to do). Thanks for the review, however, we always try to improve ourselves thanks to them.
Read more
Jusasi wrote a review Sep 2018
Helsinki, Finland5 contributions6 helpful votes
Horrible overpriced club with stupid payment system and a poor dj. Drinks cost 8 euros, they put mark to a card that they give you at the entrance and you pay everything when you leave but the marking system is so bad that there’s a big chance you get ripped off.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous