We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pfingstegg

Rybigaessli 25 | CH-3818 Grindelwald, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
+41 33 853 26 26
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.77*
and up
Pfingstegg Cable Car Entrance Ticket in Grindelwald
More Info
US$523.14*
and up
Romantic Candlelight Dinner by Cable Car in Pfingstegg
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Alp of Pfingstegg ist THE viewpoint of Grindelwald. With the only Areal tramway of Grindelwald you can go up to the Alp where lush meadows, glaciers close enough to touch and get a magnificent view to the valley. Experience an action-packed ride on our toboggan run and then enjoy the view from the restaurant terrace, or one of the many seating areas. 2016 , we will expand our range of playground for Kids and adults. We're open from May to October. Pfingstegg - THE Grindelwald Paradise!
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good38%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Rybigaessli 25 | CH-3818 Grindelwald, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
CONTACT
+41 33 853 26 26
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 40 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Too short and too expensive as you have to pay to get up on the Gondala to use it. Ok price for the run but unless you want a strenuous walk it's priceyMore

Thank 5659Annie
Roger B, Geschäftsführer at Pfingstegg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hi 5659Annie Thanks for your Review! if you take a roundtrip ticket, its 24.-- Francs. if you do the Männlichen Cablecar: 57.--Fr. First Cablecar: 58.--Fr. jungfraujoch: 180.--Fr. Whats expensive now? Switzerland ist expensive... all things! Im verry sorry that we cannot meet your expectations. Kind...More

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We saw this place in a pamphlet and my wife said she wanted to try it. You will need to buy a ticket for the cable car (about $24) going up, then you need to buy another ticket ($5.5) for the ride. The ride was...More

Thank Jack C
Roger B, Geschäftsführer at Pfingstegg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hello Jack C Thanks for you Review! We sold the tickets for the Toboggan only up there for savety reasons! 1. We want to see all guest they wanna do the Toboggan tha we can decide if they do it right or have the Minimum...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

the chap running the toboggan pilled us all on with very little time in between which mean the as the thing i had been most looking forward to it was my worst experience of my whole trip and that include altitude sickness up the junfrau...More

Thank Judith G
Roger B, Geschäftsführer at Pfingstegg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hi Judith G im sorry, the Toboggan is in principle a safe Sport activity. if poeples do stubid things in the slide, we cannot make something! its verry dangerous to stand still in the slide, crashed other poeples or make selfies or filming. unfortunately and...More

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice place. It's great for the whole family members. The prices are good. The staff were friendly. The toilets were clean. The restaurant and the cafe was very nice.

Thank arwa s
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Weren't sure what we'd find other than the tobogganing, but we're very pleasantly surprised. Very nice restaurant, loads of outdoor play equipment for kids and a very, VERY well priced toboggan run (5,50 francs). Highly recommended.More

2  Thank richard s
Roger B, Geschäftsführer at Pfingstegg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Hi Richard s many thanks for your Review! We know that 5.50 is a well Price for the Toboggan - but: you get free WiFi on the whole Place, Free locker, free football-game, free bounce-Castle, free flying-fox... what we can do more? We hope well,...More

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Pfingstegg itself is very boring and not worth a visit. However, there are amazing hikes starting on Pfingstegg that i really recommend.More

Thank lorenzf710
Roger B, Geschäftsführer at Pfingstegg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

hi lorenzf710 What exactly is boring on Pfingstegg? it's up to you for what you're looking... if you don't Need a playground, Toboggan Slide or a nice view to the valley of grindelwald, your maybe on the wrong place. How ever many thanks for your...More

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Ride is rather short compared with similar facilities elsewhere, but the views are magnificent. Closed when raining or shortly after.

Thank Eli_0173
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Toboggan I decided to go as fast as possible and found it did go very fast not sure if it's safe but very good fun, well worth a go. But please take care ! if it's raining they shouldn't let you on if it's damp...More

1  Thank briyap
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

9 Francs for 1 adult and 1 kid. Rides are not well supervised : it is well written not to stop on the track for taking pictures, but people do it anyway. Nice idea but I recommend to be careful about who is in front...More

1  Thank Bruno D
Reviewed 22 July 2016

To begin with you take the cable car (seilbahn) up to the top, upon arrival pfingstegg has a great layout of where things are, the cafe is direct from the cable car and toboggan a two minute walk away. The toboggan is great value for...More

Thank ben k
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant & Bar Golden India
342 reviews
.33 km away
Barry's
334 reviews
.66 km away
C und M Cafe Bar Restaurant
484 reviews
.47 km away
Bistro Memory
346 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grindelwald Tourism
20 reviews
.87 km away
Grindelwald Japanese Information Bureau
25 reviews
.99 km away
Grindelwald Museum
17 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Beth P
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Roger B | Property representative |
no. closed when wet. best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
mjamal2016
15 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Roger B | Property representative |
hi. please, have a look to the website. there you'll find all answears! children should be 4J, toboggan is a circle on the top.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Andrew L
11 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Roger B | Property representative |
hi. you have to check your favorite date on our calendar, buy a voucher on our website, after you can make the reservation with an email for your own candlelight-dinner. for toboggan you dont have to make a... More
0
Votes
Google Translation