Livebreakout

Livebreakout, Zurich: Hours, Address, Livebreakout Reviews: 4.5/5

Livebreakout
4.5
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Write a review
About
Locked in a room it is up to you and your team to achieve your mission: escape! With the help of your skills, your creativity and your wit you have to find the clues and disclose the connections as a team. However your enemy is powerful, the time! Once the door is locked you have only one hour in which to complete a series of tricky puzzles using only teamwork and logical thinking. Sharpen your senses whilst using your mind and imagination to find hidden clues working together to reach freedom. When you have solved all riddles fame and glory are awaiting you! If you get stuck you have to live with the shame but you will have been part of a memorable, exciting and amusing experience. Designed for teams of 2 to 6 participants our unique real life escape games are invigorating and exciting, but not dangerous. No special skills or physical abilities are necessary to be part of the game and none of the rooms contain horror elements. It might be exhausting and intriguing – especially for your mind! Groups of 7+ persons, please contact us directly for an offer.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions


4.5
75 reviews
Excellent
63
Very good
8
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Sandra_mm2015
Zurich, Switzerland17 contributions
Aug 2016 • Friends
We played Woodsman and later came back for the Pandemie breakout. Both games were lots of fun, we were 4 people with 2 having already lots of experience with escape rooms and 2 playing for the first time. We were all enjoying the rooms, especially Woodsman is probably on of the best escape rooms I've playd in Zurich. It's absolutely worth to go there (little bit outside of Zurich city) and we are looking forward to play more Livebreakout escape games once available.
Written 11 May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sandra Thank you very much for your feedback on trip advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our games and that you have visited us again for the second time. Thank you for your feedback about the woodsman breakout. Of course, very happy to hear this positive response for our game. Kind regards, Narie
Written 14 May 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Daniel W
Brüttisellen, Zurich, Switzerland7 contributions
Feb 2017 • Business
Don't be misled by the rather aged location, the setup of these escape rooms is highly professional and they guarantee a great experience. The difficulty levels are well balanced and the some of the technical gadgets for the riddles are just great. We had a team event with 2 teams playing the two rooms as challenge against each other. Everybody was blown away and ready for more. The Livebreakout team was the perfect host and they are dedicated to deliver the best possible experience.
Written 3 March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Daniel Thank you very much for your positive feedback and it was a pleasure to welcome you and your team at livebreakout. Its great to hear that your colleagues had a great afternoon with our games and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor. Best regards, Narie from livebreakout
Written 4 March 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Huan L
2 contributions
Nov 2016 • Friends
The rooms are very nicely designed, with clear story lines and amazing set-ups. The puzzles are all very logical and at a good difficulty levels. We went to the first room and then couldn't resist visiting the second room because it was so much fun! Hope there is soon a third room!
Written 6 December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Huan Thank you for taking time to provide a feedback on trip advisor. We are please to hear, that you have enjoyed your breakout mission. We were happy to welcome you a second time with your friends support for the woodsman breakout. Thank you very much for the very positive response. Kind regards, Narie from livebreakout
Written 8 December 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Macco M
Zurich, Switzerland5 contributions
Jul 2016 • Friends
Very challenging and well thought through game with very friendly staff. Was there with my parents (both 50+) who loved it.
Written 16 July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LMTrvSpec
Edmonton, Canada10 contributions
May 2016 • Friends
We visit Switzerland at least once a year to see family and friends and are always on the hunt for new things to see and do. On this recent holiday, one day called for rain all day, so we chose to spend time around Zurich because there are lots of indoor activity options. Over the past year, breakout/escape rooms have opened all across Canada and we were excited when we found out that there were rooms in Zurich. We convinced our breakout rookie friend to join us. It was recommended that we do "Pandemie" since this was new for one of us. My husband and I have played games in Toronto, Vancouver and Edmonton and admit that not all are made equal. I highly recommend Livebreakout Zurich as I rank this as the second best room that I've personally experienced. I liked the story, the different challenges and felt that all of us were able to contribute to our success. Everything was well-maintained and it was great to have things in German and English. Although the room can accommodate up to six, I think 3-4 participants is most ideal. If you have done breakouts in Canada, the price to play may seem steep. Don't let that deter you because most things in Switzerland generally cost more than back home. Online bookings can be made at least 24-hours prior. We decided really last-minute and lucked out that we were able to contact them by phone to set up a game. Had lots of fun in the room as well as debriefing for days afterward. It's on our list to return again the next time we come to Switzerland. Thanks for a great experience!
Written 26 May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

N F
Zurich, Switzerland31 contributions
Apr 2016 • Friends
We were 11 people and divided into two groups, so each group could solve one of the two escape riddles.
The two rooms are very well thought out and the riddles are challenging and original. They incorporate a lot of different themes (math, chess, technical savvy, etc.) and it really helps to have a group of 4-6 people to manage the escape in under one hour.
The staff is very friendly, the rooms and facilities are clean and everything is very well looked after.
Will absolutely return!
Written 1 May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello N F, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our escape room and that you like the riddles with the different themes and difficulty. We really look forward seeing you again in another room and wish you all the best until then. Best regards and thanks once again, Your livebreakout.com team
Written 20 May 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jukerina
Jena, Germany13 contributions
Apr 2016 • Business
We chose the room "Pandemie" and played in a group of 5 people. The riddles had a good level of difficulty, some were easier and sometimes we needed additional hints to solve them. Group size was also good, I wouldn't recommend to play with less than 3 or more than 6 people.
A big advantage of this room escape compared to others is that all hints are also translated into English language so you can play in a international group.
Staff was very friendly and organized the event very well.
Written 29 April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello jukerina, thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate that you took the time for this. Your review encourage us to further develop our rooms with kind of riddles we currently have implemented. We are very glad that you did like the difficulty and the style they are set up. Maybe we can welcome you once again in our new room "Woodsman breakout" where you can also play in international groups? We wish you all the best and thank you once again for the honest and great review. Your livebreakout.com team
Written 20 May 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emily M
White Plains, NY131 contributions
Jan 2016 • Friends
This was the first escape game for everyone in our group of 3. It was really great fun! We really didn't have anything negative to say. The story was clear and set up well, the riddles and atmosphere suited the story pretty well too! English friendly. For our very first escape room, we found the pace pretty good. The clues started out simple and got progressively more difficult. We escaped with just under a minute left! It was exciting and fun! We liked the ability to contact the staff with a walkie talkie. It was helpful, especially when we had figured out a lock but failed to actually get it open. We somehow managed to change the combination! They were able to briefly pause our countdown to fix the problem.

We found the experience really great and worth talking about the whole rest of the day! The staff was friendly and helpful. We found the location very convenient. We drove and parked for free in front of the building, which is a 1 minute walk from Schwerzenbach station, which is a 15 minute train journey from central Zurich. This suited our plans perfectly.

Overall, we definitely recommend this game! Especially for first timers, I think. We all agreed it was really the perfect balance of challenge and fun.
Written 1 February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

chaitane
Bratislava, Slovakia9 contributions
Nov 2015 • Friends
The set up of the room is terrible. No decorations or anything to get in mood. You think you are in poorly set up Office. The riddles arent very inspired. I have already seen all of them in other escape rooms. The location is completely out of the city, nothing interesting around. The price for a group is even higher than in the center of Zurich....for this bad location and bad room. I can not recommend it at all.
Written 17 January 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear chaitane, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our escape room. We understand that in your opinion the decoration is not athmospheric. During our month-long test period we have rearranged and redecorated several things within the room so that the best feeling for the players is available. So far we have only received great feedback for our setup, the decoration, etc. as it is (compared to several other escape games) based and designed for the story of the room. The escape ratio of pandemie breakout is currently slightly above 50%. As it is more important to us that the teams successfully escape within the 60min, we reduced unnecessary and distractive elements to a minimum while still having a great experience during the time. We understand that in your opinion the riddles weren’t inspiring. We agree that some of them were used by other rooms as well. However, we have played several other rooms where we did not see such technical features we have incorporated into our story in other rooms. We wish you all the best and thank you very much for your feedback. Best regards, Your livebreakout.com team
Written 27 January 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Oana B
Lucerne, Switzerland161 contributions
Dec 2015 • Friends
If you guys like this kind of games, this is the place to go. the puzzles are great, plot and story go hand in hand and the features/props are really good!!!
Is a great way to spend some quality time with friends.
Host was really nice and spent time to explain the rules to us in English also.

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!
Written 5 December 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Oana, thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your review and are happy that you would recommend our room to others. Thank you as well for your nice words to the staff over here! Hope to see you in our next room. Best regards, Your livebreakout.com team
Written 7 December 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 17
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Livebreakout

Livebreakout is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM