We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

Guiarte Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
170
All photos (170)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
26 Sep 2018
“amsterdam”
28 May 2018
“Fantastic personalized and professional tour”
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
Corantijnstraat, 8, 1058 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
+31 6 86213825
Call
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

It was a brief layover, wonderful service... two hours round trip to the windmills. However, we knew that we were paying a very high price for a simple cab ride to the windmill village... much to expensive.Warren and Georgi

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank wldbos
Jaime G, Gerente at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Warren and Georgi, Thanks for your review, I hope you had a good flight back home and we hope to see you soon. Regards,

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Jaime was an outstanding tour guide. He picked us up at our Amsterdam hotel and showed us a wonderful and memorable day. Jaime really knows the area and was very knowledgeable about all aspects including the history. He customized our tour based on the kinds...More

Thank kblack100
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Great tour of the city and it's surrounding areas. Very professional and knowledgeable staff (David)

Thank Tomas R
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Thoroughly recommended.. an opportunity to see the real Amsterdam. Jaime our tour guide was welcoming, charming and eloquent and a true expert in his field. We are disappointed that weren't able to stay longer.. but look forward to visiting this exciting and eclectic city very...More

1  Thank Sivanthi S
GuiarteTours, Gerente at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Sivanthi S, Thank you very much for your message, we are very happy to hear you had a good experience with Jaime. We hope to see you again soon in Amsterdam!! Kind regards, Guiarte Tours

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I've always take the regular excursions to the countryside when i had visitors but this year, when my parents came to visit me they asked me to rake a private tour so we could avoid the touristic crowds. I found this company, even though i...More

Thank ValentinaL
Jaime G, Owner at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hello ValentinaL, Thanks for your comments, it was great to have you in both tours, we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Guiarte Tours

Reviewed 10 April 2017

I really did not like my experience with this company I did it last year. They are the same tour guides as in the free tours and charge you more for something you could do with another company. Also one of the tour guide is...More

1  Thank catalangirl1
Jaime G, Manager at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hello Catalangirl1, We are sorry about your bad experience. Our guides are freelance and the services that we offer are very different to the Free Tours, since we only offer private walking tour; that means the tour is always customized for the group, we take...More

Reviewed 23 January 2017

One of the very best tour company's I have booked with, not just in Amsterdam but in Europe! Jaime is a great guy and fantastic guide, the whole tour from start to finish was perfect. Great experience I won't forget. If you are in Amsterdam...More

Thank Таня М
Jaime G, Manager at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Таня М, Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure having you in our tour! We hope to see you again soon! Regards from Amsterdam, Guiarte tours

Reviewed 17 September 2016

I've been living in Amsterdam for a while, but that was my first time having a tour walking in the Red Light District. I can say that it's much more fun and interesting if you arrange a guide tour. The Red Light District is definetely...More

Thank Mailin M
GuiarteTours, Gerente at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Hello Mailin M, Thanks for your message, we are glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Guiarte Tours

Reviewed 14 August 2016

The Red Light District is a fun tour! You can't miss that one if you are in Amsterdan. My friend and I did the tour with Jamie and we couldn't stop laughing the whole time. Jamie told us a lot of funny facts about the...More

Thank carlaasguimaraes
GuiarteTours, Gerente at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hi carlaasguimaraes, Thanks for your review!! It was really a pleasure to have you on our tour. We hope to see you soon! Regards, Guiarte Tours

Reviewed 30 May 2016

The tours were amazing, Jaime and David know a lot and we visited places I've never seen before. Like the countryside of Holland and the little details of the windmills and the other things that make Holland special. The red light tour is very interesting...More

Thank Femke v
GuiarteTours, Gerente at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Hello Femke v, Thanks for your message! We are really glad you had a great time with us and that you discovered some new places. We are looking forward to see you again! Regards, Guiarte Tours

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 382 nearby hotels
Belfort Hotel
506 reviews
.46 km away
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
1,412 reviews
.57 km away
The Tire Station
320 reviews
.58 km away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4,631 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,588 nearby restaurants
Restaurant Adam
427 reviews
.56 km away
De Pizzabakkers Overtoom
135 reviews
.56 km away
Zus en Zus
132 reviews
.56 km away
Oslo Beers
213 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,051 nearby attractions
Rembrandtpark
76 reviews
.76 km away
Coffeeshop Boerejongens BIJ
11 reviews
.26 km away
Boerejongens Coffeeshop West
37 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Companion786303
12 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Guiarte T | Property representative |
Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your message. If you could please send us an email we will help you better. Kind regards, Guiarte Tours
0
Votes
Google Translation
sttnav
12 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Guiarte T | Property representative |
Good afternoon sttnav, Thank you for your message. We do offer tours in English as well. Please if you could give us your email address so we can send you an offer for those days that would be lovely. Kind regards from... More
0
Votes
Google Translation