We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splashtours Rotterdam

Parkhaven 9 - 11, 3016 GM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
+31 10 436 9491
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyed

The tour was well arranged. Very nice personnel! I advise you to come a little early to be able... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mmgoksal
,
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Great tour...if you speak Dutch

The Splash Tour was interesting and it gives you a great view of the city from both land and water... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Hannah J
via mobile
Read all 194 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Splashtours offers a city tour of Rotterdam unlike any other. A tour in the unique amphibian bus is an unforgettable experience for young and old alike!
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 - 18:30
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Parkhaven 9 - 11, 3016 GM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Nieuwe Werk
CONTACT
Website
+31 10 436 9491

Similar Things to Do in Rotterdam

Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour was well arranged. Very nice personnel! I advise you to come a little early to be able to sit at the front. The front seats give a better experience. It was a warm day and the bus has limited airco and windows, therefore...More

Thank mmgoksal
Splashtours, Guest Relations Manager at Splashtours Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mmgoksal, Many thanks for your review and the 4 stars! We are very happy to read you have enjoyed of the tour! With kind regards, Team Splashtours

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Splash Tour was interesting and it gives you a great view of the city from both land and water. However, the great view is where it ends unless you speak Dutch. They have lengthy history about the things we were passing in Dutch, and...More

Thank Hannah J
Splashtours, Guest Relations Manager at Splashtours Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hannah, Thank you for your review. I will discuss with our team how we could inform the foreign guests more sufficient during the tour. Thank you for your feedback and the 3 stars! With kind regards, Team Splashtours

Reviewed 27 May 2017

This tour was not enjoyable and the tour guide was rude. She made fun of individuals from England and the United States while she was describing how she now has to repeat what she said in English so that those people could understand and on...More

Thank ChrisRobert2345
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Interesting outing for my family. Especially considering couple of members in my group were visiting us from India, and found it a nice/unique concept. Plus my 6 year old daughter was happy to have got a free toy at end of the tour.

Thank bizysiby
Reviewed 30 April 2017

The amphybious bus travels about 60 minutes: 30 minutes as a bus and 30 minutes as a boat. The slip-way being used to enter water and exit from water is at the SS Rotterdam parking: if you want to catch the very moment on video...More

Thank Sergei F
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The guide on the bus gave lengthy stories in Dutch and German but only a few sentences in English. Don't recall that we paid less compared to them ...

Thank nowhereman12
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Made reservations online and went to Rotterdam to do this unusual bus trip. For me it was something I just like to do once. It was fun, staff was friendly and helpful.

Thank DomiDome81
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We took our 7 year old grandson to Rotterdam for the day along with 2 nights on North Sea Ferries. He loved the splashbus. Once we approached the river Maas the guide gave up his front seat for our grandson. He, and we, couldn't believe...More

Thank Steve H
Reviewed 8 January 2017

On the 25th of December we've booked three tickets via Splashtour website in order to experience this attraction (for myself, my girlfriend and my mother). My mother was visiting us during the Christmas time. She came a long way to see us and as a...More

1  Thank SlavaLo
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We took the tour early January with our children on a sunny weekday afternoon. The tour lasted just over one hour and provided us a nice view of part of the city of Rotterdam. Parking was easy and tour started right on time. The sound...More

Thank Jean G
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
FG Restaurant
361 reviews
.46 km away
Restaurant Parkheuvel
284 reviews
.43 km away
De Ballentent
319 reviews
.56 km away
Euromast Tower
408 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Euromast Tower
2,262 reviews
.05 km away
Kunsthal Rotterdam
391 reviews
.80 km away
Het Park
187 reviews
.34 km away
Veerhaven
72 reviews
.86 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rainey T
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ChristoffelW | Property representative |
Yes there is please check Splashtours.nl
1
Vote
Google Translation
Ladyvernie
25 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Faceyreviews | Reviewed this property |
Take Metro line D, E North Wilheminaplein to Rotterdam Centraal 4 stops, buy ticket before you travel from a machine. Alternatives are a taxi, walk which is a good thirty minutes or so, over erasmus brug, and carry on north... More
0
Votes