We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extreme Algarve

Estrada de Porto de Mos | Loja 2, Casa Offshore, Lagos 8600-513, Portugal
+351 918 674 079
Website
Save
Review Highlights
What a Crew!

The staff really make extreme the best surf school. They are easy, fast and kind to book with. The... read more

Reviewed 7 April 2017
Carolyn E
,
Lincoln, Nebraska
3 Days of Surf Lesson

We were in Lagos for 7 days so decided to book 3 days surfing. As the base was only just round the... read more

Reviewed 18 October 2016
Claire C
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Read all 139 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“surf lessons” (9 reviews)
“surf house” (3 reviews)
“days surfing” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:00
LOCATION
Estrada de Porto de Mos | Loja 2, Casa Offshore, Lagos 8600-513, Portugal
CONTACT
Website
+351 918 674 079

Similar Things to Do in Lagos

Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

The staff really make extreme the best surf school. They are easy, fast and kind to book with. The instructors spend time with each student. I felt safe and respected, and learned/practiced so much! World-class human beings.

Thank Carolyn E
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were in Lagos for 7 days so decided to book 3 days surfing. As the base was only just round the corner from where we stayed we walked round in the morning instead of getting picked up - much easier. Everyone met at the...More

Thank Claire C
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I spend a week in Lagos and was looking for surf courses on short notice. I got lucky and booked a 4 day course (very friendly email contact). After my first day I tried to add another day for the 5 day discount, no problem!...More

1  Thank Terax0815
Sebastian W, Owner at Extreme Algarve, responded to this review

Thanks and super glad you enjoyed your surfing. Surfing can be frustrating at the best of times. We always will take you where the waves are best, so you get the most out of your experience. We look forward to having you at the Casa...More

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My day with extreme algarve was interesting to say the least. It started off with being picked up 20 minutes late. A bad sign. On arriving at the surf camp base chaos ensued - initially being told to get a lift to the beach in...More

Thank Susanleven
Sebastian W, Owner at Extreme Algarve, responded to this review

Hi Susan Really disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your trip with us. 20 mins late is pretty bad so apologies, however it is our busy season and its always a disaster when one of our vehicles breaks down in the middle of the season,...More

Reviewed 30 August 2016

I had great time with Extreme Algarve surfclub ! They picked my friends and I from our hostel and we went 3 times for a full day surfing. The instructors are very professional so we have been learning a lot and we had a lot...More

Thank Hamza X
Sebastian W, Owner at Extreme Algarve, responded to this review

Hey Hamza Thanks so much, super glad you had a good time :)

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying that the actual surfing was amazing, my girlfriend and I had never surfed before but were both able to stand up and have fun surfing. We did not stay with these guys but they picked us up very close to...More

Thank Trevor M
Sebastian W, Owner at Extreme Algarve, responded to this review

Hi Trevor Thanks for your response albeit negative. At the end of every day everyone has to clean their own suit and rash vest. Is it fair for you to be dropped off first and the the rest of the guests left to clean your...More

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Had such good fun. The guys running this place are deadly and so much fun. Instructors for surfing were excellent at what they did and also had a few laughs. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shane F
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We had a fantastic time at Casa Offshore. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The instructors are great and go out of their way to give you the best experience. The accommodation is fairly basic but is exactly what you...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jamesspencer2
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I've been to the Casa Offshore in May and it won't be my last time for me being there! The staff is awesome and super caring, funny and knows how and where to party. The surf instructors take you to the beaches with the best...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kr0nyt0ne
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I had kitesurfing lessons with Extreme Algarve, but was staying elsewhere. The accommodation was very clean and well maintained with an excellent layout for relaxing and socialising in the evening. The whole atmosphere around the "camp" was very chilled and friendly. My instructor was Geeser...More

1  Thank Womble_Botherer
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante Reis
581 reviews
.04 km away
Barbosa Bar & Kitchen
176 reviews
.03 km away
Miam Miam Glou Glou
344 reviews
.07 km away
Trattoria Vecchia Milano
238 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Viva de Lagos Science Centre
106 reviews
.19 km away
Church of St. Sebastian (Igreja de Sao Sebastiao)
37 reviews
.17 km away
MJ's Bar
210 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Ingo B
Hi I m looking for accommodation and transfer to kitesurf spots in the Algarve. From this Thursday to Tuesday. Do you have anything available ? Thanks, Ingo
1 November 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit