We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Calanova Golf Club

416 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Calanova Golf Club

416 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
416Reviews9Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 119
  • 56
  • 25
  • 11
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
StephenCross wrote a review Mar 2021
Dublin, Ireland14,941 contributions1,583 helpful votes
We have bought loads of golf clubs, golf bags, golf clothes and other equipment ...even just got my clubs Re-griped in the pro-shop. Plus played the course a number of times. We purchased a men’s long sleeve golf shirt a month ago and after one wear the red stripe on the shirt bled into the white part of the shirt. Nothing else has ever gone like that. They refused to replace the item!!!!!! We didn’t want the money back ...just replace a faulty article. We actually had picked out other items we were going to purchase on Saturday and with that attitude we decided to buy the stuff elsewhere. Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JONSANCHEZ1992, Director Comercial at Calanova Golf Club
Responded 3 days ago
Hi sir, First of all, thanks a lot for your time and your review. Regarding your concerning about our return policy, it is always very helpful and open to every exchange and compensation. We work hard to make all our clients satisfied. If in some specific case we do not accept the return the only reason is the supplier conditions. But of course we would like to encourage you to give us another try and we are really sure that in your next visit we will have a nice detail with you to compensate this situation. Regards,
Read more
Nat W wrote a review Oct 2020
Dunfermline, United Kingdom57 contributions63 helpful votes
This place has improved greatly. The course has had minor tweaks and is in great condition. The clubhouse is superb and the food very good. The golf shop is the best stocked I have seen anywhere. To cap it all the staff were all so friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Taylordiva wrote a review Oct 2020
330 contributions67 helpful votes
Lovely place for dining. Don't play golf that often there but we always go for the food! Delicious, reasonable prices. Excellent service! Girls are the sweetest and friendliest! Dinner was a meat special ; 45€ platter of 1 kg of beef. Served 3 of us well. Came with a bottle of wine. Salmon tartar starter and apple pie dessert. Beautiful terrace, overlooking the golf course so an overall great dining experience!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joan M wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I went today with my partner, to buy some clothes, a terrible experience, we couldn’t move with out the staff standing on top of us everywhere we looked, we felt intimidated as if they thought we were there to steal items, such a difference to our last experience. Such a shame, surely they can say if you need any help we’re over here.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JONSANCHEZ1992, Director Comercial at Calanova Golf Club
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Hi sir, It is sad for us to hear about how you felt in our shop. As you know, we have a really large shop so we always try to have staff close to our customers to provide them the best service and the help they could need. So please, we would like to encourage you to visit us again in the future. Regards
Read more
StephenCross wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland14,941 contributions1,583 helpful votes
Massive pro shop and really competitive prices. The staff were great and Spanish “George” was very helpful in club selection. One of the better ones on the Coast. Recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous