We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chat Tours - Day Tours

9 Xenofontos Str., Athens, Greece
+30 21 0323 0827
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$128.24*
and up
Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade
More Info
US$109.41*
and up
Delphi Day Trip from Athens
More Info
US$76.47*
and up
Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“day trip” (24 reviews)
“hotel pick” (8 reviews)
LOCATION
9 Xenofontos Str., Athens, Greece
Syntagma
CONTACT
Website
+30 21 0323 0827
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We did a 3 day classic tour of Greece, (Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi). Our tour guide Joy was great, very informative and friendly. We ended up with a great group, small (only 6) and all of us in our early 20's. The sites are well worth...More

Thank Zoe G
Christos N, Guest Relations Manager at Chat Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear client, We are thanking you for your review . Unfortunately we had to chenge your bus for the return as you mentioned you had the 3days with Joy and then this tour had to continue for Meteora and you had to return back to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I'm a third of the way through my Europe adventure, so have done a few tours in the last few weeks & this one missed the mark. It was pouring rain & I was recommended to pay and upgrade from a walking tour, to a...More

Thank Lauren F
Christos N, Guest Relations Manager at Chat Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Lauren, We are thanking you for your feedback , firstly we want to assure that the walking tour never cancelled even with the rain and was a group of 18 people. As you laready know the walking tour does not include the entrance ticket...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We recently took the 2 day (1 night) tour from Athens to Delphi and Meteora. Overall the experience was fabulous and very worthwhile. Delphi is magnificent and Meteora is even better! Meteora might be the most beautiful, stunning thing I've seen, ever. There is A...More

Thank jjhrtraveler
Christos N, Guest Relations Manager at Chat Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear clients, We are thanking you for your nice review and hope to see you again on our tours in the future! Many thanks Hara Kritikidou

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a day to remember! It was worth every penny. went to Hydra,Poros and Aegina in one day. It was fun, the islands beautiful and the entertainment on the ferry was unforgettable.

Thank ingridmagrioverend
Christos N, Guest Relations Manager at Chat Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very glad to know that our cruise was unforgettable. We are thanking you once again to choose Chat tours for your tours in Athens. Many thanks Hara Kritikidou

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did a two day tour of delphi and meteora. The first lunch was in a taverna that was overpriced and treated it was a buffet with poor service. You could tell the tours were in league with the tavern. The visit at delphi was...More

1  Thank Alex K
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a wonderful tour of some of the archeological sites inn the Pelopenese . Effie was a excellent guide-knowledgable, funny and personable. I would highly recommend for anyone with an interest in the history of Greece.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank deerey320
Christos N, Guest Relations Manager at Chat Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are thanking you for your review and we promise that will continue with way... best regards Hara Kritikidou

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a two part tour. Morning city tour and then an afternoon tour to the Temple of Poseidon. The morning city tour was quite fast pace with a number of places to cover but still didn't feel like the guide that enthusiastic. The afternoon tour...More

Thank Jase9D
Christos N, Guest Relations Manager at Chat Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jase, We are thanking you for your review and we are gald that you had good time in our tours and we hope to have nice memories of Acropolis and Poseidon Temples!! Best regards Hara Kritikidou

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

LEILA IS A RUDE AND TERRIBLE GUIDE. We are seasoned travelers around the world, to include Libya and India among easier (European) destinations. Translation: We are not high maintenance. However, when I asked Leila multiple times to exchange cash, instead of offering to help, she...More

1  Thank sssonty
Christos N, Guest Relations Manager at Chat Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear client, We are thanking you for the review . We asked Leila to explain us what happened and she said that as you say you asked many times to exchange cash and she explained to you that on the way there are no any...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stafis was always the professional and was very carful at all times to make sure everyone was accounted for he was very informative and spoke up so that even though I don't hear well, I had no problem hearing him. I wish he was out...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A8437DSraymond
Christos N, Guest Relations Manager at Chat Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client, Thanks for your kind feed back and we promise on your next travel to Greece to arrange Stathis to present Athens to you! Best regards Hara Kritikidou

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the extremely hot weather, we enjoyed our 4 days classic tour. The tour guide is good at telling mythology stories. Driver is skillful driving through the mountains. Hotel is comfortable. A lot of climbing up the hills, need to wear comfortable shoes. It is...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jadej819
Christos N, Guest Relations Manager at Chat Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client, We are thanking you for your review and we are glad that under high tempratures you enjoy and unforgetable classical tour. Hope to see you again in Greece! best regards Hara Kritikidou

Nearby
Syntagma
Perhaps the best place to get your bearings is
Syntagma Square, crowned by the imposing Parliament
building on its upper side and surrounded by other
large structures, such as the exclusive Hotel Grande
Bretagne. The grand avenues that lead towards Omonia
are also full of massive Neoclassical edifices like
the Numismatic Museum and those around smaller Platia
Kolokotroni. Here you will find lots of travel agents,
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Makalo
359 reviews
.12 km away
Athens Beer Restaurant
652 reviews
.13 km away
By The Glass wine bar & bistrot
381 reviews
.08 km away
GC George Cafe
54 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Syntagma Station
452 reviews
.14 km away
Hellenic Parliament
750 reviews
.18 km away
The Jewish Museum of Greece
98 reviews
.18 km away
Sotira Lykodimou Church (Russian Church)
19 reviews
.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
LeslieC_10
20 February 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Christos N | Property representative |
Good day from Athens. Thank you for the message. The groups size are from 10 to 45 people. Please note that summer time is the high season for tourism in Greece. Kind regards, Petros Monos CHAT Tours
0
Votes
719vip
31 January 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Christos N | Property representative |
Dear sir, we are thanking you for your request but we need more info in order to quote accordingly. Number of participants, category of hotels and exact days as in April we have Easter season and we need to know dates to... More
0
Votes
YuktiAgrawal
2 January 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Christos N | Property representative |
Yes we can provide private tours. Please advise dates, if you want to include hotel accommodation, and if yes category and places of interest in order to quote accordingly. Many thanks Hara Kritikidou
1
Vote