We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acheron River

1Km Nekromanteio Ammoudia, Parga 480 62, Greece
+30 2666 041300
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great day

Had a great day, took the rafting experience at acheron river. Our guide was very informative. A... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Christos C
,
Limassol, Cyprus
via mobile
Very nice but very cold

Beautiful scenery, just in October it is very cold!! One advantage is that I am now immortal due to... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Sam J
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,227 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“horse riding” (94 reviews)
“greek mythology” (18 reviews)
“water shoes” (25 reviews)
LOCATION
1Km Nekromanteio Ammoudia, Parga 480 62, Greece
CONTACT
Website
+30 2666 041300
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had a great day, took the rafting experience at acheron river. Our guide was very informative. A fun day

Thank Christos C
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Beautiful scenery, just in October it is very cold!! One advantage is that I am now immortal due to old Greek history. So it’s a must see for that alone.

Thank Sam J
Reviewed 6 days ago

Decide to go and see the source of the Acheron river while in the area . This proved to be a great place to go . We are too old to do the rafting but from the looks on the youngsters faces they were really...More

Thank Shrimp1942
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow .... totally awesome - the sisters positive energy was infectious loved it in every way there were eight of us and we all loved it don't get me wrong we help the first time to show us the way then we did it a...More

Thank RichardEpps
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing trip!!! This has to be one of the most amazing and exhilarating trips I have ever experienced. Stunning views and well worth braving the freezing cold freshwater river when you first step in. We reached the area where Achilles was dipped into the water...More

Thank Helen L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went horse riding then sat by the river with a drink whilst the others on the trip did either rafting the river walking

Thank philbJ9593IB
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Myths and Rivers trip was one we chose to go on. It was fabulous. We were told to change into our swimwear and then set off along the river bank. It was an attractive path winding down to where we would enter the river....More

Thank suenovell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worth a visit to walk up the gorge. Take beach shoes for the river. Park alongside the river. Good restaurant on side of the river. Horse riding etc available

Thank BucksJanet
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The gates to the underworld in Greek mythology. Really worth going there if you are in the area. Be prepared with shoes which can be worn in the river as it is very painful to walk barefoot with all the pebbles

Thank bergersophie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One thing you have never experienced before! Cold flowing water, but the scenes are the ones you've never experienced before!!!

Thank Matti N
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Panorama Kafe Bar Psistaria
8 reviews
1.52 km away
Taverna O Xarilaos
8 reviews
14.66 km away
Archipelagos Taverna - Restaurant
190 reviews
15.88 km away
Coral Restaurant
103 reviews
16.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
Acheron Springs
88 reviews
.37 km away
Piges Acheronta
86 reviews
.38 km away
Souli Watermills
14 reviews
3.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
2017Londonlass
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Helen S | Reviewed this property |
Dear friend! I am afraid that you will not be able to hire SUP. However my poor opinion is that it will be difficult something like that because the water is abased and very crowded. No matter what your decision will be... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
alanjuliedorset
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Valentina V | Reviewed this property |
I went organized through Nitravel agency, their office is on the main promenade near the Bahus Restaurant
0
Votes
samanthajane1970
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Sherry H | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we had a hire care, so it was easy for us, but there are many coach trips to the river. There are many stalls/little tour shops that sell the trips. We only heard good things about them, so you'll be ok. I shouldn't... More
1
Vote