We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Copenhagen

Neighbourhood:
Indre By (Inner City)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Ved Stranden 26, Copenhagen 1202, Denmark
Phone Number:
+45 32 96 30 00
Website
Today
09:30 - 18:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:30 - 18:30
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

City Sightseeing - the world's leading sightseeing concept in open-top bus...

City Sightseeing - the world's leading sightseeing concept in open-top bus - is of course also to be found in Copenhagen. The tours are guided in up to 8 languages ​​that you choose via the audio system.

With up to 3 routes and 21 stops you can hop on and off as much as you like and exactly the 'Hop on hop off' the idea is that you decide what you want to take a closer look at and perhaps indulge in - and entirely at your own pace. The stops along the routes are by all the best sights and attractions that Copenhagen has to offer.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.96*
and up
City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
US$28.96*
and up
Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 220 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 43
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 43
    Poor
  • 41
    Terrible
Reasonable way to see the city and familiarise oneself

We purchased the 72 hour " all in "to get street train , boat and bus tours . We knew that the train only ran up to 31.12. and it was a holiday, so did train plus boat prior to... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 January 2017
BellaMBJ
,
UK
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We got the combination boat and bus ticket - when we were there only the Mermaid tour and boat were running. Great way to get your bearings but don't bother with a two day pass.

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed the Hop On - Hop Off bus and boat combination and you got to experience from two different perspectives. I hope you had a wonderful stay in Copenhagen Best regards, Josefine More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Give this one a miss if you have a small family........we were sold tickets and guaranteed seats together upstairs as we boarded to find a packed bus with barely room for us individually. Headphones only worked by wiggling them in the socket and some sockets didn't work at all. The first 3 stops were all big hotels where they waited... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. We do our best to ensure we run on time, are steady, that our equipment works and that we offer interesting information about Copenhagen and the sights you pass on the way. I nevertheless hope... More 

london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought our tickets from a lovely girl called Jugita opposite Central station. she was very helpful and looked up many of our extra questions on her phone for us...she informed us that the tower at the parliament building was free to visit...great views of the city. Thank you for being so helpful . The bus was ideal to show... More 

Helpful?
Thank brenda w
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear brenda w, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your Hop On - Hop Off bus and boat and got to experience the city both from land and water, and that our staff could help you with all of your questions. I hope you had a wonderful time in Copenhagen Best regards, Josefine More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a fun boat tour with Oliver as the guide. He was engaging, humorous and did a great job of describing this beautiful city and the places of interest in route. It's a great way to see the city from the water & I took some really good photographs! Highly recommend this if you are on a short stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ExpertJules
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear ExpertJules, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your boat tour around the harbor and canals of Copenhagen and you could sit back and take some good pictures while our guide told you all the interesting stories about the sights and the city. I hope you had a wonderful time in Copenhagen Best regards,... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017

This wasn't that good value. I know it is not high season but the last bus stopped around 3pm and at one stage you even had to change buses, Ony 1 of 3 routes were operating. You didn't know when they were going to turn up if you hopped off and wanted to hop on again as the timetable was... More 

Helpful?
Thank StevePugh001
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear StevePugh001, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve. I'm sorry to hear you thought that our buses were not as frequent as you wanted. We do our best to stop at relevant places all around Copenhagen and to run steady and frequently. I nevertheless, hope you had a great time in... More 

Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017

Used the bus as was only in Copenhagen for a day and didn't know the area. However after walking around for a while it became obvious that we could have probably walked to the thing we wanted to get to without actually using the bus. The tour itself didn't provide a huge amount of detail and half of the stops... More 

Helpful?
Thank anoutsider
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear anoutsider, Thank you for your review we appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve. We offer 3 different lines which takes you to different parts of the city and shows you the different sights and stories about these sights. I'm sorry if you did not get the route which takes you to e.g. Carlsberg brewery. I nevertheless... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

We were here on a very quick visit, and only had the morning between breakfast and lunch free, so decided to do this tour. There was a stop just around the corner from our hotel, which was nice and convenient. The driver was nice and friendly. The narrator in the headset was very polite and informative, and I felt gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma139
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Emma139, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your Mermaid Tour around the city and got to experience all the main sights in your own pace, while hearing all about the history and culture of the city. I hope you had a wonderful time in Copenhagen Best regards, Josefine More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have used these all over the world and this one didn't disappoint either. We booked the ticket which included the boat trip which, although freezing cold was well worth it! The only downside, which we have never experienced before was the very limited service e.g. sometimes waiting an hour between buses.

Helpful?
Thank LadyJules67
Josefine N, MArketing Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear LadyJules67, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your Hop on Hop off buses and our canal boat as well and got to experience the city and the sights from both land and sea. I hope you had a wonderful time in Copenhagen Best regards, Josefine More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely drivers , the ticket seller at the raddison blu (13) was a great help and explained all we needed to know very well, highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for your reivew. It is great to hear you enjoyed your bus tour around Copenhagen and that our staff was welcoming and helpful. I hope you had a wonderful time in the city Best regards, Josefine More 

UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

We purchased the 72 hour " all in "to get street train , boat and bus tours . We knew that the train only ran up to 31.12. and it was a holiday, so did train plus boat prior to 31st. Oliver on the boat was good , but he has to rush through commentary to fit in two languages... More 

Helpful?
Thank BellaMBJ
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear BellaMBJ, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your boat tour and got to experience Copenhagen from a different perspective. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the city train as much, which is without commentary meant to show you the charm of the inner city. I hope you had a wonderful time in... More 

Travellers who viewed City Sightseeing Copenhagen also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of City Sightseeing Copenhagen and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from City Sightseeing Copenhagen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood