ExitGames - Live Escape Game Copenhagen

ExitGames - Live Escape Game Copenhagen: Hours, Address, ExitGames - Live Escape Game Copenhagen Reviews: 4/5

ExitGames - Live Escape Game Copenhagen

ExitGames - Live Escape Game Copenhagen
4
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
About
Escape games well known all over Europe for unique team challenges and great adrenaline rush, not just everyday excitements. Visit one of the ExitGames rooms with your team and play against time. Attention the doors are closing and you only have 60 minutes to get out... 2-6 person teams are needed for the challenge collaborating using their creativity and logic.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

The area
Address
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
How to get there
  • Kongens Nytorv • 10 min walk

4.0
49 reviews
Excellent
26
Very good
13
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
4

Veronika
Copenhagen, Denmark40 contributions
Taken room: Classic escape room, back to basics
Sep 2019
Taken: It's a very classic escape room with no flashy mechanisms or crazy surprises. Just your logic and a whole lot of locks. If that's what you're into, this is the room for you. Very well-suited for a group of 4 people. Would recommend if you're advanced and like the classic escape rooms. The room is a bit worn but that sort of works with the story.
If you're new to escape rooms, I would recommend their Casino room instead which is easier.

Note on Taken: You get chained together in the beginning of Taken and they chain you pretty tight. If you don't want it too tight, make sure you say it.

Note on Day After: I didn't love their third room "The Day After" which I've written a separate review on.
Written 4 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

fjn94
12 contributions
Not worth the money!
Aug 2019 • Couples
We played the Fifty shades of Grey inspired room and were honestly quite dissapointed. We have played a number of different escape rooms and this one was unfortunately not worth the money.

Already upon arrival we got a quite bad impression since the windows and the facade had not been cleaned for a long time, a letter from the sign with the name had fallen off, and it frankly looked like the place had shut down. The interior didn’t look much better and the bathroom was filthy. The actual room was quite unclean as well, which made the part where you had to crawl on the floor very unpleasant.

The idea of the game had good potential and was something we’ve never seen before, which was the reason we chose this specific escape game. The themes of the different rooms are based on famous movies, which was fun, but you never got the feeling that you were actually ”in the movie” since the room was quite poorly constructed. The game was very basic in the sense that it lacked realism with no actual story. To escape, you simply have to find codes to a number of padlocks with the clues written on the walls. The game had some fun features though! We found the game too easy and managed to reach the very last step in the first 15 minutes or so, although we then got stuck on the final step for 45 minutes. We tried to ask for clues after a while (we don’t know after how long since the count-down broke down) but we didn’t get any response from the host on the walkie talkie, which is a bit alarming when you are actually locked inside a room. When we finally got in touch with her she started asking questions about where in the game we were and if we had completed certain steps. Usually the host follows the game through a camera, which there was in this room as well, but we got the impression that she had not been following the game at all. The host was quite apologetic and although being kind and polite, she seemed unprepared. I know we played on an extremely hot summer day, but the room could really use some ventilation as well!

Compared to other escape games this was most expensive we’ve ever played, which, considering the experienced, was extremely over-priced!
Written 31 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ingrid
Tromso, Norway24 contributions
Awsome Casino Room
Jul 2019 • Family
I did the casino room with my parents. I have done more than 10 escape rooms and I really liked this one! It is not one of the most challenging rooms they have, but it was very well put together. Can't wait to try another room here the next time I am in Copenhagen.
Written 16 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Veronika
Copenhagen, Denmark40 contributions
Different experiences
May 2019 • Couples
We've played two of the rooms. We liked the casino room a lot but the Mr Grey room was not the best we've tried.

Casino: this was fun, well-suited for two people (but would also be good for 3-4). There were some cool, fun elements and riddles. It was missing a bit of atmosphere as there was no music but would still recommend. We had a lot of fun. Would recommend for new players too as it's not that hard.

Mr Grey: we found this one a bit frustrating (even though we still made it out). The room was decorated in a fun, different way and there were definitely fun elements. However, in the beginning, only one person could do something which was frustrating for the other and skills/extra knowledge was definitely required which is unusual. Having done +40 rooms this is the first time I've encountered a complicated math problem at 4 digits which we had to do with pen and paper and we struggled with that. When asking about it after, our game master said "but it's so easy and if not you could just have taken your phone out and used that". I didn't like that we were expected to use our phone since that takes away from the game experience and frankly we expected that was not allowed as it usually isn't. If you have all your math rules for multiplying and dividing big numbers down to a tee, go for it. If not, I would not recommend this room unless you don't mind getting your phone out.
Note: my partner is extremely good at math and we still spent a lot of time on this one problem.
Written 17 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Desiree M
Washington DC, DC2 contributions
AMAZING!
Mar 2018 • Friends
I have been to about six or so escape rooms now in three different countries. This was by far my best experience! The Taken room is a MUST do!!! The staff was also very pleasant. There is not a single thing I would have changed about this experience.
Written 6 March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

James R
Darlington, UK113 contributions
Good escape room
Aug 2017 • Family
Did the casino room with my girlfriend and 9 year old daughter. Normally do escape rooms as a couple and we were a bit apprehensive about it entertaining a child, but she loved it. Was about 99% appropriate for kids, and we had real fun.

It wasn't the most ingenious of escape room designs, but had some great effects and props. Our guide was lovely too.
Written 16 August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Olga K
Cooper City, FL12 contributions
Great fun. Great hostess. Great memories.
Apr 2017 • Family
I played the Casino game with my wife, our ten year-old daughter, and our five year-old son, and we had a lot of fun. The hostess was very welcoming and sweet, and we appreciated the soda and beer she presented to us upon our arrival. We also liked the format for communicating with the hostess during the game, which involved a screen with text. We thought that the screen was superior to the walkie-talkies that a lot of escape rooms use. I would definitely visit ExitGames again to try one of the other rooms (without my children), which may be too scary (Taken) or sexy (Fifty Shades) for young kids.
Written 17 April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Danielle A
Sydney, Australia44 contributions
Casino
Mar 2017 • Friends
So much fun! A group of us did the casino room and it was great! Lots of cool puzzles to solve and a really fun way to spend some time indoors as the weather was bad.
Definitely better with a big group of friends!
Written 11 March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Robert J
1 contribution
Proposal in Grey's Room
Jan 2017 • Couples
I proposed my girlfriend in Grey's Room. The staff was very helpful and I was allowed to make some preperations ahead of our arrival. Some special requests were taken care of without hesitation. All in all I am very happy that I proposed in Grey's Room!

For the room: For the proposal we didn't change the puzzles/tasks of the room so I can also talk a little about it here. It is nicely decorated and the puzzles/tasks vary. Despite having done quite some room escapes before there were elements which were new to us.

All in all very recommendable :)

And a special thanks for helping me preparing this very special moment!!
Written 11 January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lars H
Tromso, Norway27 contributions
Fun :)
Jul 2016 • Friends
The room we took was good, we where four people, any more would be to much for my taste. Not so many cool features but over all a fun room! :)
Written 7 August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 31
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing