We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 58a Fryer Road, Hamurana 3097, New Zealand
Phone Number:
+64 7-348 3191
Website
Description:

With over 30 years safely rafting New Zealand Rivers we have an accumulated...

With over 30 years safely rafting New Zealand Rivers we have an accumulated wealth of rafting knowledge and experience to share with you. Daily rafting options on the Wairoa, Kaituna, and Rangitaiki Rivers. Multi-day Wilderness river journeys on the Motu and Mohaka rivers. Choose from a unique range of experiences, wild whitewater to leisurely scenic floats. Combine with Helicopter and Mountainbiking. Raft with experienced Guides who take your safety seriously.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 204 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 184
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Totally exhilarating

We originally booked for the Kaituna which unfortunately was closed due to flooding. Throughout the communication from Wet'n'Wild was outstanding and they were really good at... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Thomas G
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We originally booked for the Kaituna which unfortunately was closed due to flooding. Throughout the communication from Wet'n'Wild was outstanding and they were really good at making sure the floods didn't affect us. We ended up deciding to raft the Rangitaiki River instead and definitely were not disappointed: the river was great, the scenery was great, and the three guides... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

First time rafting, great experience can't wait to do it again! Staff were friendly and experienced, they make you feel like you're being cared for! Thank you Peter for a great time. Highly recommended to go rafting anywhere you can!

Helpful?
Thank Yam76
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm sure this would have been a good experience. Unfortunately for us the trip was cancelled due to water levels. Not the operators fault. However, the communication from the operator was very poor. My wife and I did not know about the cancellation, so we showed up, so did several other groups who had not received the information. The operator's... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank christophers1291
raftingwetnwild, Owner at Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thanks for your edited review. It is always useful to get feedback, both the good and those with suggestions for improvement. We left a message on the phone number that you provided to the agent you booked through informing you that the river was closed due to flooding. Unfortunately it appears that you did not receive this message.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well, I accept it is one of the good raft for the novice (though they grade it to be 5), what I felt was that the rafting was quite short one. Just few rapids and then finally ending at Tutea, to my surprise after a 7m drop, I asked when will we reach Tutea, is this the one before that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flexitraveller
raftingwetnwild, Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company, responded to this review

Hi there Glad you had a good experience on this river...wish we could make it longer! However the next rapid after the finish is a Grade 6 so not raftable! Now that you have had some rafting experience, maybe come back and enjoy a longer rafting experience on the Rangitaiki or the Wairoa - which is the best rafting in... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
323 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Booked via bookme so cost $59 each to do the Kaituna river as was in 2 days time. Not a long raft but amazing waterfalls. We were on Mike's raft (6 of us and him) and he is a bit off the wall but always felt safe. All equipment included and only a short bus ride from their base of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen32B
raftingwetnwild, Owner at Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company, responded to this review

Thanks Jen!! Hope to see you back again on one of our longer trips :-) More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

You guys rock, that's why we keep coming back for more. Great kiwi rafting experience, awesome fun guides, we love it. Thanks for taking us on the rangitaiki yesterday with our 4 yr old daughter. She loved every minute. Thanks Pete and Sheree ❤ Lunch was amazeballs too See you again soon for the Kaituna when the Aussies get here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-anne E
raftingwetnwild, Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! And the photos are awesome!! You have one lovely little girl :-) See you again! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Thanks for an awesome rafting trip and all the help afterwards when we had an incident with the car afterwards. Pete and Kerry were super helpful, very knowledgeable with First Aid and they were very patient when it took so long for us to get it sorted and everyone was taken care of. The rafting on the Wairoa is AMAZING!... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevieandy01
raftingwetnwild, Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company, responded to this review

Hi Steve We were more than happy to help out. Great Customer Care doesnt end with the trip finishing! We sincerely hope all are OK and that you guys made it home without too much more drama! See you again on one of our other trips! More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We had a fantastic time with Wet 'n' Wild rafting company - the guides were very fun, informative and clearly very experienced. Great set-up and experience from start to finish. We did the Kaituna river trip and the waterfalls were amazing, still buzzing from it now!

Helpful?
Thank sampictor
Level Contributor
399 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I can't review the experience on the river with these guys because I didn't make it that far...they left without us! We booked a 12pm tour, arrived before 12pm and they had gone. I received a phone call at 11.51am asking where we were as we were meant to meet at 11.30 and they should have left by then! How... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NaomiF2901
raftingwetnwild, Owner at Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company, responded to this review

We cannot understand why we have got such a poor review from this person. She admitted to us that she failed to adhere to the terms and conditions of the 3rd party agent she booked through (it was not booked directly with us). Their T&Cs are that once you have made a booking you are required to contact the operator... More 

Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time with the wed 'n' wild rafting company. Great guides, great jokes and most important a great experience! Would recommend it to everyone!

Helpful?
Thank LievensEline

Travellers who viewed Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Okere Falls, Rotorua District
 
Tikitere, Bay of Plenty Region
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Perth, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wet 'n' Wild Rafting Company staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?