We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off

13 Skeppsbron, Stockholm 111 30, Sweden
+46 8 555 103 90
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.29*
and up
Stockholm Red Bus 24h Hop-On Hop-Off Ticket
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Discover the beautiful city of Stockholm with Red Buses. We offer Hop-on Hop-off sightseeing with buses and boats around the city. We also have the boat tour "The Royal Bridges and Canal Tour" that takes you through the city of Stockholm and around the Royal Island of Djurgarden.
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good14%
  • Average14%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“cruise line” (4 reviews)
“tour takes” (4 reviews)
“nice tour” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
13 Skeppsbron, Stockholm 111 30, Sweden
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
CONTACT
Website
+46 8 555 103 90

Similar Things to Do in Stockholm

Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were impressed at first as the bus was waiting right next to the ship and we could charge the tickets to the cruise card. We joined the normal route and visited the town hall. When we came out we waited 35 minutes for the...More

Thank Fkafrica
Reviewed 5 days ago

I have been on these HOPO busses in many cities, but this one was not good. The commentary was boring, many of the stops (3 of 21) were closed for various reasons, making it hard to get around; and twice we waited over 30 mins...More

Thank David_M_Brock
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Totally unreliable for getting around. Long long waits, little info, stops out of action with no notice. Just poor.

1  Thank Tom O
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stockholm is a lovely city but we found the Red Bus/Boat Hop On-Off a frustrating way to see the city having spent too much time waiting on buses and boats. The bus we found did not come around every 10-20 mins and we waited on...More

1  Thank PSUOne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went around Stocholm route and it was ok. A lot to see and many stops. This was the first dsy. Following day we had to wait for a bus at Skansen for 45 minutes. When it finally came it was so full that ee vould...More

Thank Jari-Helsinki16
Fei1308, Kundansvarig at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Jari, Thanks for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that you were not so satisfied with our service. During the summer season, it may happen that buses are full, especially when traffic is congested. Really sorry for the delay. As for the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The route is very short and in fact you'll probably walk most of it during your stay in Stockholm. Traffic is quite bad so you'll spend a lot of the time stuck in it. Was disappointed that they wanted to charge us extra for the...More

1  Thank LondonRhino
Fei1308, Kundansvarig at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Sir/Madam, First of all, we would like to express our gratitue for you taking time to write the feedback in regard to our bus service. As you mentioned, the traffic in Stockholm is really unstable , but we are always trying our best to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We bought it for two days but could not use it to all the places. 1) there was no audio for the most of the tour, 2) the traffic is bad in Stockholm so the bus is slow, 3) the bus only runs till 5pm...More

Thank Yi Z
Fei1308, Kundansvarig at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your feedback. There are two companies running Hop-On Hop-Off and it seems that you choose the other company's service. Please note that our buses run until 6 p.m. and our tickets could not entitle any free entries to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It seems that Hop-On Hop-Off bus companies in so many cities get mixed reviews, i.e., a mix of very good-to-average-to poor. Given the many buses and drivers, that's to be expected. What can set them apart is the responsiveness to questions and concerns by customers....More

Thank cisco289
Management response:Responded 5 days ago

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks so much for your sincere praise and constructive suggestions. It's such a pleasure to hear that you found our management responsive and effective. Admitedly, it's a great encouragement for our customer service team and we are very honored to provide our best...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good option to see main attractions in Stockholm. I do not recommend paying the fare to add the boat option to the bus one ($30 more aprox per person difference in fare)More

Thank rhmejia
Fei1308, Kundansvarig at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your comments. It's such a valuable encourage to us and we will continue to provide the effective and informative sightseeing trip to tourists from all over the world. Welcome to come back to Stockholm again. I'm sure that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We like the concept and generally the execution is just fine. Where the Stockholm Red Bus fell short was the sound system. On day one the sound system for some seats didn't work and for others only one earbud would work and the sound quality...More

Thank Tholepin
Nearby
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Gamla Stan is Stockholm’s historic old town and home
to the Swedish Royal Palace. It’s the most central
island of Stockholm and accompanied by the small
island of Riddarholmen, mainly known for its famous
Riddarholm Church. Gamla Stan tends to be a bit
touristy at times but is definitely worth visiting:
take a stroll past the well-preserved buildings and
through the small (and also Sweden’s narrowest)
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Stockholms Gastabud
1,447 reviews
.12 km away
The Hairy Pig Deli
894 reviews
.12 km away
Tradition
1,121 reviews
.14 km away
Fem Sma Hus
1,360 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stockholm Old Town
13,834 reviews
.28 km away
Stockholm Canals
1,719 reviews
.19 km away
Stortorget
793 reviews
.31 km away
Royal Armory
582 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Colleen C
22 April 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Pablo F | Reviewed this property |
The ones I took did, but I am not sure if both brands provide it, most likely they do. Kind regards.
0
Votes
ralf7348
7 July 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Red Buses M | Property representative |
Dear Ralf Absolutely, when there is a cruise docking at the port of Frihamnen, we are there to cater to your needs. You, and your luggage, are most welcome! Yours
1
Vote
Richilda L
22 June 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Red Buses M | Property representative |
Dear Customer, Thank you for your question and lovely to hear that you are interested in our boat tours. Our boats have a couple stairs, however with some assistance your father should be able to get on and off the boat... More
1
Vote
Google Translation