We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rooftop Tour - Stockholm

#23 of 78 Tours in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood:
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Stora Gramunkegrand 14 -12, Stockholm 111 28, Sweden
Phone Number: +46 8 22 30 05
Website
Description:

We are happy to present guided tours from one of Stockholms most exciting...

We are happy to present guided tours from one of Stockholms most exciting rooftops! Just over 43 metres above the busy streets of Stockholm.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 88 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 28
    Excellent
  • 20
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Different , interesting and good introduction to first visit in Stockholm

Was my first visit in Stockholm . I enjoyed the rooftop tour very much First you get an introduction about the safety . We had an amazing tour since there was still a lot of... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
srinamivaranasi
,
Stockholm, Sweden

Similar Things to Do in Stockholm

Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Was my first visit in Stockholm . I enjoyed the rooftop tour very much First you get an introduction about the safety . We had an amazing tour since there was still a lot of snow . The city looked so beautiful and quiet , very beautiful views. It was VERY cold especially when you come from India :) but... More 

Helpful?
Thank srinamivaranasi
Rooftoptours, Owner at Rooftop Tour - Stockholm, responded to this review

Hi! Thank You so much - nice to hear that we´ve been a part of making Your stay in Stockholm a memorable time! Isn´t the city just great in snow? And yes, cold but very, very beautiful. Hope we get the possibility welcoming You back to Sweden. We have a track in nothern Sweden as well, so if You´d like,... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before you pay 600KR for this tour, please be aware that it involves about 50 metres of walking around ONE roof top. There is a lot of historical talking and unnecessary safety talk (basically to add more to it in order to charge more). Minimal walking, poor views, too much talking. Hugely overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank DannyBoy745
Rooftoptours, Owner at Rooftop Tour - Stockholm, responded to this review

Hello DannyBoy! Sorry to hear You didn´t like our tour. I can see from Your reply that You didn´t like our talk about the security on the roof. For us, that is very important, but not for the reason You suspect. Everyone experience heights differently, some people has never been up on a roof 43 metres up, some has never... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I can't believe I paid 600kr for each for this tour! When it says 1.15 hour, you think you will be walking that long, but no! They are just making you walk 100 metres as a rectangle on the same building. It is 5 min walk and 1 hour talk. Nothing special, no fun. You can definitely find better views... More 

Helpful?
Thank fuldendehneli
Rooftoptours, Owner at Rooftop Tour - Stockholm, responded to this review

Hi! Sorry to hear You didn´t like the tour! Eventhough this wasn´t a tour You liked I´m still glad You wrote a review. We will make the information much clearer on our new website which is up in January 2017. So it will be easier to understand that this is a historical guided tour, that´s why it´s a lot of... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016

We absolutely enjoyed this unique tour of Stockholm. The views are great. The commentary from the tour guide is entertaining and at all times you feel perfectly safe up on the rooftop. Recommend this tour for history buffs and those looking for something a little unique.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
Rooftoptours, Owner at Rooftop Tour - Stockholm, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne and thank You so much for Your positive response. We are very glad to hear that! I´m also pleased to hear that You felt perfectly safe up on the roof, that is one of our most important aims - to make people feel comfortable. And of course having a great time! Thank You for Your review. Much appreciated!... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016

My 14-year-old daughter's soccer team went on a field trip to England (they went 2-2) and we told her that we would extend the trip for a few days to another location of her choice in Europe as long as we were making the big flight. Surprisingly, she chose Sweden (we expected France or Spain). I am not going to... More 

Helpful?
Thank krakor
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Takes about an hour or a little more. Apparently this tour runs year round in most kinds of weather. WEAR APPROPRIATE TREADED FOOTWEAR. Rus the perimeter of a 4-6+ story building by the river downtown. Great views. Knowledgeable guides ( 2 per group). Walkers are attached to a guidewire at ankle level for security. However, there are some portions 60+... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristopherBguelph
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016

Nice tour with beautiful views, strong security measures and an ok guide. But we had much higher expectations. We were looking forward to going from the roof of one building to another, do some exploration of the city from a different viewpoint. What happens instead is that you go only on one roof of a square building and you do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya-Tanja
Chatsworth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016

Definitely a once in life-time adventure. You enter an old justice building and go up to the attic where you put on a harness and hard hat. If you have cameras they have items which will go around your neck and allow you to still take pictures but ensures that nothing will fall down the side of the building. Most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry D
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is a great tour, exciting and really off the beaten path. If you want some thrills get to know the Stockholm with fantastic views this is your tour. Not for the faint of heart but it is not difficult. We were a family of 4 and we learned so much by a knowledgeable guide who was enthusiastic and amusing.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank toepick30
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016

I still can't stop telling everyone I know about my experience! I am terrified of heights and I wasn't sure how I would do this, but I am so glad I did! I am proud to say that walking the rooftops of Stockholm is a once in a life time experience. Our guides Aron and Eva were excellent, and you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaSerg

Travellers who viewed Rooftop Tour - Stockholm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Rooftop Tour - Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rooftop Tour - Stockholm and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question
Singapore
2 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Rooftop Tour - Stockholm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen

Neighbourhood Profile
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Gamla Stan is Stockholm’s historic old town and home to the Swedish Royal Palace. It’s the most central island of Stockholm and accompanied by the small island of Riddarholmen, mainly known for its famous Riddarholm Church. Gamla Stan tends to be a bit touristy at times but is definitely worth visiting: take a stroll past the well-preserved buildings and through the small (and also Sweden’s narrowest) alleys, which will make you feel like you’ve travelled back in time. This neighborhood offers a great combination of historical buildings and traditional Swedish restaurants.
Explore this neighbourhood