We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extreme Iceland

Features Animals
Vatnagardar 8, Reykjavik 104, Iceland
+354 588 1300
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$261.96*
and up
Full-Day South Coast and Jokulsarlon Trip From Reykjavik
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome to Extreme Iceland Tour Operator! Extreme Iceland is a fully licensed travel agency that offers scheduled tours and private tours, both day tours and multi-day tours. We organize extreme winter super jeep tours, activity tours, day trips, longer tours, car rental self-drive tours, accommodation, all sorts of celebrations or just basically anything you can think of. A strong focus is placed on providing the best available service. The tours are operated by Extreme Iceland directly or teamed up with other accredited travel agencies of high professional standard. We specialize in tour design and travel operation for both scheduled and private tailor-made trips, summer or winter.
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“glacier hike” (205 reviews)
“day tour” (190 reviews)
“south coast” (145 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Vatnagardar 8, Reykjavik 104, Iceland
CONTACT
Website
+354 588 1300

Similar Things to Do in Reykjavik

Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

What a fantastic tour! We spent the first day heading out on the golden circle seeing the main waterfalls and leaning all about Iceland from our amazing guide Ragnavar. After the waterfalls we went to the black sand beach and had lunch in the town...More

Thank wrktrvlr81
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This is a long day tour as you travel considerable distance. There are plenty of stops along the way that have bathroom facilities. Iceland is an unique country and this tour enables you to get a good view of the country. The chance to see...More

Thank AussieSteveR
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This tour exceeded all expectations I had. The waterfalls, black sand beach, and glacier were all breathtaking, but our guide Mike made this trip even greater. From his witty puns, corny jokes, excellent playlist (12 hour tour, this is important!), to his kindness, helpfulness, and...More

Thank Charlene M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I loved this tour. We learned a lot about Iceland and saw some great sights at the same time. Our day was sunny so that was an additional bonus.

Thank kingdarr
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arnar was terrific..great knowledge base and very interactive with our group. Seriously..this tour covers it all and is nicely balanced. You can sleep on the way home! I never felt rushed and we saw black sand, churches, columnar basalt, icebergs, glaciers, deserts lava fields, boat...More

Thank Katie G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked the Blue Ice glacier walk and iceclimbing tour through this provider and had a great experience. I got a pick-up from Reykjavik which was very handy, and the time on the ice was brilliant. Our guides Erik and Chris were excellent and very...More

Thank Liisa M
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Iceland twice and booked many tours, some with different companies but my preference is Extreme Iceland. The guides are professional and the attention to safety is paramount. Extreme Iceland has high-end vehicles outfitted with charging stations and wii fi. I did a...More

Thank Seattletraveler1965
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can safely say that it was the most disappointing tour I have ever been with. The whole idea of a "Guided" tour is that a guide gives information about the place I am going with background and relevant facts and so on. Our guide...More

Thank Alaa210
RagnheidurHarp, Public Relations Manager at Extreme Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Alaa210, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your tour with us. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and have discussed this with the guide. He asked the group to change seats a few times but some...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did the 3 day / 2 night tour of the south coast and could not recommend it more! If there was a 6th or 7th star I could give then Extreme Iceland would totally deserve it. Everything went perfectly. Our guide was punctual, friendly,...More

Thank Cameron_023
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the Sensational Southern Iceland tour - waterfalls, black sand beach and glacier hike. Overall this was a well run tour. Despite reviews saying pick up was an hour late, we were picked up only 15 mins after the scheduled time. We saw a...More

Thank EFH45
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Brasserie Askur
511 reviews
1.46 km away
Kruska Reykjavik
150 reviews
1.37 km away
Lauga-as
114 reviews
.60 km away
Mulakaffi
83 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Laugardalur Park
212 reviews
.94 km away
Laugardalslaug Swimming Pool
112 reviews
.98 km away
Reykjavik Art Museum Asmundarsafn
124 reviews
1.35 km away
Botanical Garden
72 reviews
.93 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lisa B
24 September 2017|
Answer
Response from bm58jd | Reviewed this property |
Lisa Hi. Since we visited in August I can't help with the extreme cold activities. I will say that temp on the glacier was pretty much the same as near parking with the exception of being a little more windy. They do... More
1
Vote
Jodie L
12 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RagnheidurHarp | Property representative |
Hi there Jodie L, You will be back around 18:30-19:00 :)
1
Vote
Christina K
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tarapyfrom | Reviewed this property |
Whale watching is really a waste of money in Iceland. You might see a whale in the distance but mostly you see the Iceland coastline which is beautiful in itself.
1
Vote