We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iceland Travel - Day Tours

#71 of 337 Tours in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Skogarhlid 12, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Phone Number:
+354 585 4357
Website
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Iceland Travel is the leading Travel Company, Tour operator and DMC in...

Iceland Travel is the leading Travel Company, Tour operator and DMC in Iceland. We offer a wide range of high quality services for travelers and travel agents from all over the world. We organize various vacation packages, tours and activities, as well as planning conferences, events and incentive programs.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 209 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 138
    Excellent
  • 32
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Great way to see Iceland!

I believe we were on the same trip with Sarah. The glaciers were my favorite. The people of Iceland were friendly and very accommodating. Sigrid, our tour guide, was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
johart14
,
Philadelphia

Similar Things to Do in Reykjavik

Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I believe we were on the same trip with Sarah. The glaciers were my favorite. The people of Iceland were friendly and very accommodating. Sigrid, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and kept us all informed. Jance, the bus driver, didn't speak much, but was a skilled driver. I took so many pictures I am not sure which is my favorite.... More 

Helpful?
Thank johart14
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolutely EPIC! The best experience ever. Fifa, out guide was brilliant, utterly brilliant. We had some extreme conditions due to being so early in the season. It was the most amazing experience, and we traversed through snow and over 800m. As the season progresses and the snow melts this tour will be more accessible, but as the snow was still... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruthyb23
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on the 6 day/5 night Hidden Powers and Northern Lights tour. I had a wonderful time. It's quite a basic trip around Iceland's south coast, but if you don't know where to start (like me) it was very good. I do intend to go back and see more/spend more time at the locations. Sometimes we spent a little... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a day trip to the Westman Islands. Paid in full and was told I would receive travel documents, but only got a confirmation stating "these are not your travel documents". Evidently they were moving to a new booking system and couldn't provide documents until I had already left Canada. I cancelled March 28 and was promised a full refund... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from this tour. We liked everything about it - the activities, the guide, the hotels, and most of all, learning about the people and culture of Iceland. The one big disappointment - we did not see the Northern Lights on this tour. We were lucky enough to see them on our last night on a separate 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. It's great to know that you enjoyed our Hidden Powers and Northern Lights tour and that the hotels, activities and the guide were all of good standard. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience. I'm glad to hear that you got to see the northern lights during your time in... More 

St. Peters, MO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding trip for the cost! As a travel professional I know how costly setting up a great escorted tour of Iceland can be. The value of this tour exceeds expectations. I seriously do not know how they provide such a great product for such a low cost. All the hotels they used were clean and offered nice dinner options. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank cruisegaldiane
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your great review! I'm thrilled to hear how much our Nature's Treasures and Northern Lights tour exceeded your expectations and that you found the hotels of good quality and the tour of good value. I'm so glad to hear that you saw the northern lights, and the snowfall you got to experience was... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very good tour which spent the exact amount of time at each location. Not too long but you understood enough and saw enough. Good fun guide (roman) and he kept it very light. Well organised and worth every penny!

Helpful?
Thank knowles_k
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and that it was good value for money. We hope that we'll hear back from you for your next Iceland adventure. Best regards from Reykjavik, Freyja More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We booked this tour through Icelandair. The trip is operated by Iceland Tavel. We had 2 nights in Reykjakik and 3 nights in the south area of Iceland (staying at 2 different hotels). Although we were unsure about an escorted tour (being more used to travelling under our own steam) we found this a really relaxing way to absorb the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SheffieldCatface
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your great review. It's great to hear how much you liked our Hidden Powers and Northern Lights tour. It can indeed be relaxing to be on an escorted tour when everything is taken care off and your role is simply to enjoy. I'm glad to hear that the fellow travellers were nice and... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Travelled to Iceland for an anniversary trip , booking the northern lights tour for the Sunday evening , only to be told the trip had been cancelled due to bad weather . We were disappointed , but understood . The following night , again the trip was cancelled so sadly we were unable to take the tour That was over... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bonzababe
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi there, We're sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. However, it always takes a few days to process the refund and after that your bank can take up to 10 working days to deposit the money into your account. Lára was simply waiting for confirmation that the refund had been processed to let you know. You... More 

St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Our family of 4 enjoyed an incredible 6 day/ 5 night "Ice Cave Tour and Highlights of the South Shore" with Pétur Helgason as our guide. We booked this tour through Nordic Saga Tours in the United States about 4 months prior to travel. Total group of 8 was an ideal and personal way to explore the highlights of Iceland's... More 

Helpful?
Thank nparry
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your great review. I'm delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our Ice Cave Tour and Highlights of the South Shore. It's great to know that the group was good and it's amazing to hear how great the guide Pétur was, we are very proud of working with the best guides in Iceland... More 

Travellers who viewed Iceland Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Iceland Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Iceland Travel - Day Tours and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Iceland Travel - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?